Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Ubud

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Superb hotel, excellent facilities and our room was amazing. The service was excellent and very personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Penang, Malaysia

Nice quiet hotel with excellent staff

Posted Nov 23, 2014
This is a nice quiet small hotel with staff who makes you feel at home. A short distance from Ubud town. There is a shuttle bus from the hotel to Ubud town. Good place for relaxation. Certainly a place to recommend for those who wants some quiet relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
This hotel was awesome. Beautiful quiet location and transfer into town whenever required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Junjungan Helps Make Ubud Amazing

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Junjungan is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at having traveled in 40+ countries. I was looking for a place where I could peacefully face green rice fields from my room when I woke up in the morning, and this place definitely did not disappoint. The room, bed, bathroom were all big -- the room is set up perfectly for a honeymoon. Besides the room, the overall facility was very well maintained. The service here is one of the best I have ever experienced. The front desk staff is friendly, helpful, and always available. They seem to really care about the guests and they say hi and remembered my name throughout my stay. The hotel also provides complimentary car service into town, and they helped arrange my early-morning car service back to the airport and even packed a breakfast for me! The dining room is right next to a stream so you can hear the sound of water while dining, which made me look forward to breakfast every morning. The breakfast is very filling and includes fresh fruit and juice. The complimentary afternoon tea time is very relaxing. And although Ubud has plenty of great restaurants, I dined here one night for dinner and the food was great. I highly recommend staying here for anyone looking to go to Ubud or even Bali at large!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Great stay, a little away from Central Ubud

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: The staff, clean and spacious rooms, free shuttle anytime (up to 10pm)
Location: 10 Min from Central Ubud, close to white water rafting locations, 1.5hours to Bedugul... Explore!
I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at Junjungan; the hotel, staff, and comfort have all exceeded my expectations. The room makes you feel that you're in Bali, with a balcony facing rice paddy field. The hotel manager is welcoming and confident in her tour of our hotel room that you just know you're going to be taken care of (i.e. "the intensity of these lights can be adjusted, but if you feel like they're not bright enough, please let us know and we can change the bulbs for you"). The room is clean and spacious, so is the bathroom. Each room is equipped with a PS3 and front desk provides a list of Blue Ray movies you can borrow to watch in the comfort of your room. You can choose breakfast from the night before, and they are pretty good. The staff must be the stars of the hotel, as they are caring, friendly, and efficient. Even though the hotel is about a 10 min drive from central Ubud, Junjungan provides free shuttle and pick up to 3 convenient locations in Central Ubud. You are also given a phone which you can use to call the hotel anytime you need pick up. I would be more than happy to come back to Junjungan. 5 Stars!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mumbai, India

Amazing experience in the rice fields of Ubud

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Stayed here during my honeymoon in Bali. One of the best hotels I have stayed at. Excellent service by the staff. Very decorative rooms. Felt bad actually at the time of check out. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great for visiting temples to the north

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service from the front desk staff was excellent. The rooms were large. Even though the hotel was in the countryside, it was convenient for attractions to the north. All in all, a wonderful stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Clarencefrom Singapore

Relaxation

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place a bit far from the town. Well you got your greens. rice field and a night of fireflies if you are lucky.Rooms are great. comfortable.cosy.Rate hotel can be as good as 5 stars.Breakfast are nice and interesting. You need to order before the night and select the time you want them to serve you.Just wonderful that the word I can say. Far from town no worries they had their own personnel transport to drop you any location but pick up point only at 3 place which far off my expectation.(this is great services). When I check out after they detect my belt was left at the room they even drop me a email to info me.Even want to bring to my next hotel stay. This far off from Hotel services . I graded them 6 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by P shahfrom London

Fabulous hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast and high tea. Shuttle made it very convenient to go to town even though we had our own car it saved on parking etc. Location once we found it was great as it was just outside the busy Ubud town centre. Service was ace and good amenities. Overall clean, friendly and ideally located hotel. Definitely recommend and will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Superb

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice surroundings, extremely accomodating staff, great food, Can't fault