Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

A gem in the hey stack

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Almost everything. The rice paddy facing the balcony. M the duck crackling in the morning.
A tiny hotel with 13 rooms, bout 2 km north of Ubud city, with convenient shuttle. I am amazed with the quality of the service offered, better than most 4+ star hotels we stayed in Indonesia. They really served with smile, cheerful team. Room is not luxurious, but more than sufficient. Breakfast great. GREAT VALUE. we did not have time for the massage there, but found it far cheaper than in Denpasar hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dania, Florida

Outstanding Service

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Hidden gem, outstanding customer service and excellent staff. A total fantastic experience from start to finish. Excellent room size, fantastic breakfast, free bus shuttle into town, Excellent hotel atmosphere all at a reasonable price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Ubud

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Superb hotel, excellent facilities and our room was amazing. The service was excellent and very personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Penang, Malaysia

Nice quiet hotel with excellent staff

Posted Nov 23, 2014
This is a nice quiet small hotel with staff who makes you feel at home. A short distance from Ubud town. There is a shuttle bus from the hotel to Ubud town. Good place for relaxation. Certainly a place to recommend for those who wants some quiet relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
This hotel was awesome. Beautiful quiet location and transfer into town whenever required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Junjungan Helps Make Ubud Amazing

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Junjungan is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at having traveled in 40+ countries. I was looking for a place where I could peacefully face green rice fields from my room when I woke up in the morning, and this place definitely did not disappoint. The room, bed, bathroom were all big -- the room is set up perfectly for a honeymoon. Besides the room, the overall facility was very well maintained. The service here is one of the best I have ever experienced. The front desk staff is friendly, helpful, and always available. They seem to really care about the guests and they say hi and remembered my name throughout my stay. The hotel also provides complimentary car service into town, and they helped arrange my early-morning car service back to the airport and even packed a breakfast for me! The dining room is right next to a stream so you can hear the sound of water while dining, which made me look forward to breakfast every morning. The breakfast is very filling and includes fresh fruit and juice. The complimentary afternoon tea time is very relaxing. And although Ubud has plenty of great restaurants, I dined here one night for dinner and the food was great. I highly recommend staying here for anyone looking to go to Ubud or even Bali at large!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pantin

Hôtel sympathique

Posted Nov 9, 2014
+ : hôtel à proximité de la ville d'Ubud (45 min à pied), vue des chambres sur les rizières, personnel efficace et aimable. - : odeur vraiment désagréable des canalisations dans la salle de bain, peu d'équipement dans l'hôtel à part une toute petite piscine (mais suffisante pour une baignade après une journée de visites)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Great stay, a little away from Central Ubud

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: The staff, clean and spacious rooms, free shuttle anytime (up to 10pm)
Location: 10 Min from Central Ubud, close to white water rafting locations, 1.5hours to Bedugul... Explore!
I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at Junjungan; the hotel, staff, and comfort have all exceeded my expectations. The room makes you feel that you're in Bali, with a balcony facing rice paddy field. The hotel manager is welcoming and confident in her tour of our hotel room that you just know you're going to be taken care of (i.e. "the intensity of these lights can be adjusted, but if you feel like they're not bright enough, please let us know and we can change the bulbs for you"). The room is clean and spacious, so is the bathroom. Each room is equipped with a PS3 and front desk provides a list of Blue Ray movies you can borrow to watch in the comfort of your room. You can choose breakfast from the night before, and they are pretty good. The staff must be the stars of the hotel, as they are caring, friendly, and efficient. Even though the hotel is about a 10 min drive from central Ubud, Junjungan provides free shuttle and pick up to 3 convenient locations in Central Ubud. You are also given a phone which you can use to call the hotel anytime you need pick up. I would be more than happy to come back to Junjungan. 5 Stars!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mumbai, India

Amazing experience in the rice fields of Ubud

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Stayed here during my honeymoon in Bali. One of the best hotels I have stayed at. Excellent service by the staff. Very decorative rooms. Felt bad actually at the time of check out. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

また宿泊したい

Posted Sep 24, 2014
窓からの夜はホタル、朝はアヒルの行進が 本当に見えて興奮しました。 部屋で頂ける朝食はバリエーションも多く 迷ってしまいます。 ピックアップなども指定しておけばスムーズに 対応してくれて、ウブド中心地から離れている ことにストレスは感じませんでした。 無料で自転車も借りられるので周辺の散策に ぴったりです。 スタッフの方は皆さん笑顔で対応して下さり 気持ちよかったです。 また宿泊したいホテルです。