Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Great experience, a very peaceful and beautiful hotel. We stayed at one of the villas with pool, exceeded my expectations and the service was great, from check in to check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Hotel with rice paddies

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful everything. Just outside main part of Ubud...but very easy to go. Shops in the area cheaper than Ubud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Great hotel just far enough out of town

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: location, style and atmosphere
Cons: control unruly children in the pool
Location: Location was about right but like most of Bali the stores near by are on narrow congested roads
Lovely staff ,super friendly & helpful well maintained grounds great food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Beautiful hotel and fantastic staff!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Had the most amazing four nights here, wish it could have been more. The grounds are just beautiful, the villa was lovely and spacious with a little private pool perfect for cooling off. We had some amazing and delicious meals for lunch, particularly dinner were the chef came and told us about what Balinese specialties we should try. All the staff were so kind and helpful, the butler service was a great touch too, he helped us plan some great day trips. All in all just a fantastic experience, definitely want to return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: The Food The Marketing of the Rooms Attention to detail Wifi speed Cost of spa treatments Cost and selection of wines
My husband and I stayed at kamandalu for two nights in June. We had high hopes from the marketing materials and pictures on the website but were really let down. The food was poor for a hotel of this quality - salads drowned in dressing, old/tired breakfast buffet and watery curries. We had just come from an excellent property in Ubud and this stay was very smooth which just set us up for the lack of attention to detail (i.e. a random pavilion by the pool stacked with tressle tables and unused BBQs). The staff were all very nice, as they are everywhere in Bali, but we were grateful to only be staying two nights. The biggest disappointment was the accommodation - we stayed in the chalets (212). The pictures promised high, thatched ceilings and four poster beds. But instead we were in one of the downstairs chalet rooms, which was a beige, box with little light - very disappointing on our anniversary trip - we would have stayed on at Alila Ubud. The villas I should say all looked really nice and seem to represent the majority of positive reviews. We raised our major issues through the General Manager feedback, and can say that he responded very quickly and laid out how he would be fixing it. I hope this will reflect for other guests visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Great hotel - slightly out of town, but they provide shuttle buses into Ubud town centre fairly regularly. The grounds feel very authentic and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We'd definitely go back if we ever return to Bali.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide SA

Good but not great

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Was put in a ground floor villa only for the experience spoiled by a couple making an absolute racket upstairs, perhaps not helped by the laminated wood floors. Amenities generally need a bit of work. For example pool lights have come off, pool toilets can be cleaner, and oddly located infinity pool makes for fewer visits. Also a few minor niggles with the bathroom, chief of which the bathtub that has been leaking, making a nice hot bubbly bath quite impossible. Reasonable breakfast with limited variety. Location is great though, at a convenient distance from ubud central. Helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
静かな環境で、緑の匂いにつつまれ、やわらかい風の中でゆっくり過ごす時間は最高でした。 スタッフもみんな親切で、子供の面倒も見てくれて、是非また再訪したいです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Beautiful looking hotel. Breakfast and some of the evening menu a bit average. Room needed to be updated a little, TV was at least 15 years old. Staff were all excellent, strange though they don't seem to be required to walk around pool area and ask if you require any refreshments like all other 5 star hotels I've stayed in. I didn't see it happen once.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Cons: ホテルは素晴らしかったが、朝食は並程度だった。
プ-ルビラは、大変満足でした。 非常に快適です。 朝食は並でした。 冷蔵庫の中味Freeは嬉しい