Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Kamandalu, Ubud

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Almost everything, but especially the pleasant and friendly staff
Cons: The range of the food and drinks menus
Location: Ubud market and shops - so many you can't expect to see all in a short time. No forget to bargain hard!
My wife and I stayed for four nights in early August 2014. We booked a 1-bed villa with private pool. The accommodation was without fault and was serviced daily. The private pool was excellent and was totally private. The overall resort was well maintained and its location was just perfect set on the slopes of rice paddies. The resort has recently completed extensive renovations and so earlier reviews may now be out-dated. The food both in the restaurant and by the pool was of good quality however the menu was a bit restricted. Similarly the range of drinks, especially at happy hour, was somewhat limited. All the staff were lovely and a real pleasure to have got to know. Overall, we had a really pleasant, relaxing stay at Kamandalu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Luxury Hotel close to Ubud centre

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We spent 4 nights at this lovely hotel. We were greeted with a flower garland and drink whilst they took our bags to our lovely pool villa. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. The hotel had a peaceful feel about it as many people go out any about quite early it seems. There was a lounging central pool area but also a striking infinity pool looking over a wooded gorge which we had to ourselves on a couple of occasions. Although the hotel is getting on in years there was always some members of staff cleaning or gardening or fixing wherever you went all with a smile, keeping the standard up. Would definitely return if we ever go to Bali again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim from seoul korea

well taking cared resort

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
good. overall hotel service is great. breakfast is ok but the view from breakfast restaurant is amazing as well as lobby. Inside the room, little details are not catching the hotels grade a bit I think.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wow

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location - 5 mins out of ubud via a free shuttle (or 50,000 if you want to go at a time when the shuttle doesn't run). You can walk into the middle of some rice paddy fields straight from the hotel. It's close to the main road but you wouldn't know it as the whole place feels like your in the middle of nowhere. Room - excellent. There are a few types to choose from and we had a private pool which was very nice. I believe all have day beds which are great. All have a funky entrance which gives a wow factor when you walk in. All rooms have a 4 poster bed which is amazingly comfortable and the rooms are huge with most having an outdoor shower and sunken bath which Is pretty cool. Facilities - brilliant! You feel as if your the only people there but your not. It's not a massive resort but that's great as it's easy to get a place at breakfast (some rooms can order breakfast In the room if you want) and also there are plenty of sun loungers etc. The two pools are excellent and one has a swim up bar which is fantastic. The restaurant is very well priced and top quality. We used the spa and like others found it nice but very very overpriced (even for a resort based hotel). Overall and amazing place to stay. If you are reading this, as we did a few months ago and wondering where to book, my advice is go for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chiokp from Tokyo

Excellent hotel and services

Posted Jun 19, 2014
If you are looking a place to rest, enjoy the nature, not crowded, and extra activities like yoga, massage , short tours, you should tried this hotel. Ubud downtown is very close, you can take the suttle or a taxi, or you can take half day tour and after enjoy the hotel. The people is a excellent exeplo of the Balinese service and people, we love them. The breakfast buffet is very good, and some nights you have some show for dinner...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikhil from Vadodara, India

Nice hotel with excellent room surroundings

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Loved the rice paddies...Kamandalu made our Ubud experience memorable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mambi

Kamandalu

Posted May 27, 2014
Good sevice .Staff friendly. Picturesque landscaping. of mini rice fields.Breaffast buffet plenty of choices Shuttle was usefull only complaint was beds very firm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dart

Nice inland hotel

Posted May 1, 2014
Cons: Mattress was very hard.
Location: Near Ubud. Free shuttle to take you to town and back. Monkey forest.
We stayed in a villa. It was very private with our own back yard and outdoor shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com