Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chiokp from Tokyo

Excellent hotel and services

Posted Jun 19, 2014
If you are looking a place to rest, enjoy the nature, not crowded, and extra activities like yoga, massage , short tours, you should tried this hotel. Ubud downtown is very close, you can take the suttle or a taxi, or you can take half day tour and after enjoy the hotel. The people is a excellent exeplo of the Balinese service and people, we love them. The breakfast buffet is very good, and some nights you have some show for dinner...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikhil from Vadodara, India

Nice hotel with excellent room surroundings

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Loved the rice paddies...Kamandalu made our Ubud experience memorable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mambi

Kamandalu

Posted May 27, 2014
Good sevice .Staff friendly. Picturesque landscaping. of mini rice fields.Breaffast buffet plenty of choices Shuttle was usefull only complaint was beds very firm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dart

Nice inland hotel

Posted May 1, 2014
Cons: Mattress was very hard.
Location: Near Ubud. Free shuttle to take you to town and back. Monkey forest.
We stayed in a villa. It was very private with our own back yard and outdoor shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis from Bogotá Colombia

Good private villa

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Very good hotel, the only problem is the good us not at the level of the hotel. Could be easy a 5 star hotel if they change chef and improve the food. Exceptional service and spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ksaurabh from New Delhi, India

Beautiful Stay!

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was an absolute pleasure to be at Kamandalu. Great Resort! Great Food! Great Pool! And with an amazing service, the whole experience was just perfect! will surely come back. Kudos to Indonesian hospitality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SGGSK from Singapore

Wonderful stay at Kamandalu

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great two day stay - we enjoyed ourselves very much except for the fact that we stayed in a unit which had another floor above us. THe young kid simply had boundless energy and the noise reverberated to us below. It was very noisy!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philip from Singapore

Good hideaway

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall happy with the resort, in particular the ambience in the resort. The pool, the rice paddy and the dining areas were most pleasant. The area outside the resort was not attractive and one should note it is 60 mins from the airport and a US$30 to 40 ride, each way.does not have a gym, but the pool is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harrip01 from Terrigal, Australia

Great resort in inner Bali

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: The villa with it's own pool. The staff.
Cons: Different menu for each restaurant would encourage people to eat in more.
Location: One highlight for our entire trip was the Monkey Park in Ubud - so much fun watching the very cheeky monkeys!
Really enjoyed my stay in Ubud at the Kamandalu. The welcome at the hotel was one of the warmest I've ever encountered. Travel arrangements either on the free bus into Ubud or via taxi for longer excursions are easily made at the reception. Whilst a little old, the rooms are very well maintained and it's certainly worth paying a little extra for your own pool. I really enjoyed early morning dips in the pool right outside the room. The included breakfast was comprehensive although the two restaurants we used share the same menu. It would have been great if they had different food, but maybe this is something they do in high season - I am unsure.