Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Home away from home!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Staff!
Cons: Maybe the location was a bit out but that could be a bonus for people who like to be more on the quite side. Hire a scooter.
Location: Next door spa is nice and the ladies there are wonderful!
Karma Karma had the nicest staff. I have stayed at hundreds of hotels ranging from budget to very expensive 5* resorts and have never written a review but would gladly write one for this place. We felt so comfortable and at home here. The staff treated us like family. I was sick during part of our stay there and they gave me medicine and did what ever they could to assist. What a wonderful stay. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect boutiguehotel voor wie in de rust wil zitt

Posted May 1, 2015
Nieuw, schoon en tot in de puntjes verzorgd, vriendelijk personeel. Wel wat verder van alles af maar een taxi kost bijna niets of jemhuurt een scooter. Prijs/kwaliteit verhouding is perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

lovely little hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Pleasing garden around the pool and interesting carvings everywhere.
Cons: -
Location: -
We stayed 2 nights. Loved the pool with flowers dropping into it. The food was just fine and the first floor restaurant looked out over a wild place - surprisingly good view for such an inner suburb hotel. Room and bathroom were elegant. Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Steven Box from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Very quiet location
Cons: A bit far out of town
Peaceful and relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Sam

Beautiful hotel a little far

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice, especially the pool area, which was well maintained. However the very large room showed a few signs of wear. The service was friendly and very accommodating to my requests and both the room and public areas were clean. It was a bit far to walk from the key tourist areas of Seminyak though,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jacqueline Surin from Kuala Lumpur

Spacious rooms, good location

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
It's a lovely boutique hotel. The rooms are like mini suits and I would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ian & kate from Brisbane, Australia

Picturesque boutique hotel

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly and very helpful staff staff. Lazing around the pool watching the turtles and canaries.
Cons: Air conditioning in living area
Location: The day spa next door is great value and great service
Lovely place to relax around the pool in between shopping, sightseeing & dinning out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grace from Melbourne, Aus

Nice quiet hotel in Seminyak

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, nice eating deck, nice breakfast, huge rooms with lounge room.
Cons: Closed off open area in the bathroom. There was the gigantic lizard (length of an iPad) right above the shower in my bathroom for 2 nights.
Location: Hidden away from main road. Need a taxi to get to places.
Stayed here for 6 nights based on reviews read on Expedia and TripAdvisor. Love the friendly staffs from the first moment we stepped into hotel. The owner is very helpful in recommending places to eat when we're lost at where to go for meals. Rooms are well cleaned everyday whether or not I left a tip. Nice breakfast menu and great eating deck at the top of the hotel. Pool is small but good enough for a quick swim. The only downside is the area is quite hidden; away from main street so we always had to take a cab which we had to pay min. charge or 30,000 rupiah. Other than that, I'm happy with everything else! Thanks to all staff for making our stay a pleasant one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by paul from perth

Nice and relaxing

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: So relaxed
Cons: Dosent need improving
Location: Quiet location loads of shops 10 mins away on Seminyak 15 to the Beach I love walking everywhere walk down to poppies 1 market 30 mins walk
A place to chill out and forget all your problems Good staff Good food Good service Nice 10 min walk to shops 15 to the Beach or $3 in a taxi