Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Quiet and Luxurious

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The villas are clean, modern, luxurious and lovely to look at. Perfect for couples.
Location: Katala villas are about 8 minutes walk from Hardy's Supermarket and Department store, Sanur shops and restaurants. A little bit further to the beach.
Recently travelled to the very picturesque Katala Villas. The location is very central & quiet. Anything you need is only a short walk away and taxis are just a phone call away, however taxi drivers are still a little unsure of exactly which lane to turn down so make sure you carry a brochure with the address with you. We did have a few problems with the electricity to our villa and also with WiFi however the staff were doing their utmost to assist are were so very helpful, kind and friendly with anything you ask for. Our toddler, who can swim really enjoyed the pool on our rest days otherwise it may have been a little boring for him not having other kids around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yui from Tokyo

More than Excellent!!

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Tidy and spacious rooms with a private pool made our stay so amazing :) Kind stuffs always helped us for everything :)
Cons: nothing special
Location: The location.... is not that convenient need to take a taxi to get to places maybe you can walk to the restaurants, it would take 20min or so.
This was our first time to visit Bali, and found out that we chose the very right accommodation! The villa was so FAB!! everything looked clean and tidy. the stuff was so helpful and kind... having tried to make our stay so beautiful! the manager was also a great person :) We've actually stayed in various 4 stars hotels in all over the world so far, yet this villa could be the best of the best! But maybe the location is not that great as we needed to take a taxi all the time during the stay... but no worries, the taxi doesnt cost much compared to other cities... just like 4 pounds for 30min driving haha ...and on the last day, we were so in a hurry that we left our house keys in the villa, and the manager kindly sent them to us immediately :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bec from Australia

Lovely villas

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: The villas are new and all the living spaces are well planned and large. The decor was lovely and modern and the private pool and garden beautiful.
Location: There are great cafes and local restaurants and the beach is lovely - We visited Ripcurl school of surf, yoga, free diving
The villas were absolutely beautiful and the staff were very helpful! They cooked breakfast for us each morning - we requested nasi goreng and noodles - fantastic food! We had a great time and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mitaze from New zealand

Fantastic

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to sanur shops & restaurants. We stayed 2 bd room villa with a private pool. Every bits are wonderful. Nice and clean, generous sized too. Staff we're very friendly too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by juliedarwin from Darwin

Beautiful Villas, easy walk to centre of Sanur

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very quiet and private with very helpful and friendly staff. 2 staff members came to the villa each morning to cook a wonderful american breakfast, including a very nice fruit platter. The villa was set out in a large beautifully landscaped yard with a huge pool which was adjacent to the outdoor kitchen and a good sized living area. The air conditioned bedroom was nicely furnished with a separate dressing area and a good size bathroom with a large stone bath and outdoor rain shower. The villas are in a great location, about a 5 minute walk down a lane behind Hardies shopping centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer

Nice new and comfortable

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Pool was great. Bathrooms nice as well. Very comfortable.
Cons: Reception area not very professional. Staff were nice but not as available as other villa we stayed in.
Location: Great. Short walk to beach.
We enjoyed our stay. There are a few things that could be improved- reception area was not professional or welcoming. The lane outside needs lighting. It would be great if there were the option of room service and some necessities available for purchase in the fridge upon arrival. We enjoyed the villa and loved the pool. Breakfast was cooked freshly prepared in our villa each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elisa from japan

Wonderful place to rest.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: The rooms, the pool and the staff. The fruits every morning.
Cons: Breakfast was good but no variation...we got to much food and eggs every day.
Location: Perfect for us but not close to the beach.
Very good place to rest. Kind staff and very helpful. Clean rooms but there is not conecction between them. Close to the main street with a lot of shoping and supermarket. We would love to visit Katala villas againg. A big thank you to the staff!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Sensational Sanur

Posted May 5, 2013
Pros: Layout, decor, bathrooms and pool.
Cons: No drinking water
We stayed for 4 days, we loved the location, because it was a short walk, scooter ride to Hardie's shopping centre & many good quality restaurants and bars, $2.50 taxi ride to te waterfront or a 10-15 min walk. We also loved getting to see the little lane ways with their local shops, massage places, laundries etc. the lane way is a bit dark at night but as we were in a group and we had torches it was no issue. The only negative thing I can say about the villa is that whilst they supplied bottled water for the bathrooms, there was no drinking water dispenser(as their site says) other then that - nothing was too much trouble for staff, they were incredibly helpful, friendly and loved a joke. The villas are beautiful and we had a relaxing and fun time. We would say again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harry & Warren from Perth WA, Australia

Just perfect

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: Totally private, even has its own doorbell that the staff use before entering
Cons: Breakfast...repetitive
Location: Tricky for taxi drivers to find, make sure you take the villas phone number so that the driver can ring for directions, the villas are hard to find
Fantastic service and room, pool amazingly large .. The only downside is the repetitive breakfast, same day after day ( but cooked in your room by your personal butler/s, always with a smile) Don't forget your torch for the nighttime dinner trek down the dark lane ways, a must! WILL be back ..... Soon hopefully
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by peter from fremantle

nice

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
was very very nice. good sized rooms and not to bad a walk to all local areas