Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect honeymoon location : )

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The villa's are amazing - we loved the outside living space! And the free wifi was really helpful to stay in touch with loved ones back home.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Jimbaran is not as touristy as some of the other locations we visited (briefly) in Bali, so come here if you want good seafood & a great beach.
Being first time visitors to Bali and travelling from the UK here for our honeymoon, we were expecting great things - and we were not disappointed. We were met at the airport by one of the staff from Kayumanis who drove us to the resort. Even though we arrived hours before we could check in to our villa, we were given a welcome drink and nibbles at the restaurant and invited to remain there while we waiting for our villa to be ready (we did though take the opportunity though to check out the local beach). Our villa was perfect - everything we'd hoped it would be. Great living space, the bed was really comfortable and cleanliness was maintained throughout our 9 day stay. The staff at Kayumanis could not have been more helpful. For a luxury holiday or honeymoon, this place is perfect! It's away from all the busy-ness and tourism of Kuta, and is totally chilled out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Happy from West Australia

Outstanding

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hubby and I have stayed with Kayumanis before in Nosa Dua. We thought we'd try the Jimbarin property because we loved the villas before but wanted something a bit quieter. We were treated with the same excellent service as before. The free driver is more than that, when we wanted to do Happy Hour cocktails over at Four Seasons he came with us to the reception and organised the last table for us. They can't do enough for you and so happily. Extra bonus is that Cuca (best restaraunt in Bali) is right next door. Will definately be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by UG from New York

Excellent better than any 7 star

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. They pay attention to every detail and i have stayed in more than 50 properties in Bali so far; but by far this experience was refined and japanese in perfection and german in quality. i ll consider staying here and recommend people to try them as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Liz from Melbourne

Bit disappointed actually

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We decided to come back from gili island a day earlier and book ourselves into this nice hotel based on our how much we loved kayumanis in ubud. Despite the villas being set-out similarly, and all the signature kayumanis touches, our experience wasn't as good as we hoped. The staff weren't very professional in person or on the phone. We had a few issues with the restaurant/breakfast service and the poor English of the staff there didn't help. We just gave up after no success trying to explain what we wanted. And the wifi didn't work in our room which was very frustrating. We were kind of over the outdoor bathroom too, which was really exposed and not so pleasant in the torrential rain. Pity, it was the most we paid for a nights accommodation the whole trip and didn't deliver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mo Ryan from USA

Fabulous employees make this a stay in paradise!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The private villa estates are some of the best accommodations we have ever stayed in. The true treasure here, though, is the staff! Seldom do you find a more dedicated, kind, helpful, and sincere staff. The villa itself is great. Everything is outdoors except for the bedrooms which are air conditioned. There is just something about taking a shower with tropical flowers all around you! Breakfast is made to order and delivered to the villa with a happy "Good Morning! Breakfast". It is set up for you and all you have to do is enjoy it. The private butler stops by daily to discuss your plans to make sure that a vehicle is available, should you need it. Tea is served every afternoon in the same way as breakfast is served. While you are out, the rooms and pool are cleaned and the two mini fridges are restocked. When the staff noticed that we consumed a lot of water, they made sure we had several 2-liter bottles in the room, every day. While you are out for dinner, the rooms are turned down for the evening. The staff made all of our reservations, researched specific things we were looking for, and when we returned to the estate, we were greeted with a genuine "Welcome Home!". At first I thought that was a little over the top but by the second day, it felt like it was true! We were initially planning on going to the Philippines in April but we have changed our minds and are going back to Bali and Kayumanis Jimbaran! Thanks for an absolutely wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Emy from london

Amazing little private villa

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed the stay, real relaxation. Free shuttle to the airport and to three wonderful beaches (one is at three minute on foot). The spa is amazing with non usual treatments (4 hand, chocolate...). Breakfast can be delivered to your private villa as well as the afternoon tea. Downsides; the hotel is not directly on the beach, there is no main swimming pool, no yoga lessons (only on tuesdays). Anyways we would like to go back there soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vincent C from Toronto

Great property - Service is Lacking

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Refer to my review of the Kayumanis Ubud property for reference. This is a really pretty property however not as well maintained at the Ubud location. Staff is friendly but not adequately responsive to the guest's needs. My welcome massage booking was mismanaged and we did not end up getting the massage. Hotel was okay with dropping us off to the mall, but wanted us to take the taxi back, obviously we were not happy with that. Hotel dropped us off at a local japanese restautrant (terrible japanese food) and was 20 minutes late in picking us up. At checkout the hotel did not ask us to rate / review the hotel, the Kayumanis in Ubud did. This was probably because they knew that we were not happy at the end of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shaun from Sydney

Forget about four seasons hotel !

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Pros: Keep guest privacy at villa
Cons: TV reception was not great
Location: Close to beach and very quiet location
Stayed villa and everything so private and your request will be sorted by one call. Ordered dinner and spa and next 5 min happens at villa! Just a fabulous quality of service and hospitality. I used to stay four seasons all the time because of a level of quality to stay but I will stay here again at Kayumanis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dermawan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dialina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com