Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kuala lumpur,malaysia

Very nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Close to beach. Very nice pool area. Nice restaurants within walking distance
Cons: Bathrooms need a remodel!
Location: Great locations for water sports and eating
A wonderful hotel close to beach and restaurants. Staff was exceptionally helpful. Easy to hire a car for site seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Lovely hotel and staff.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Staff by far made it a lovely vacation. Free Wi-Fi all over hotel grounds. Very quiet when July 16-20th. They packed us box breakfasts day we left.
Cons: Fix broken items (safe) additional bathroom amenities. Shuttle to other beaches for swimming. Pool closes a little to early.
Location: Walk to convenience store, free shuttle to local shopping, lots of restaurants to walk to. watersports right there. Taxi's always out front.
We had a most wonderful time. The hotel grounds are just beautiful,after day 2 staff felt more like family, so kind and fun. Not a great place if you want to spend all your time swimming in the ocean but an ocean swim is only next door and pool about 20 steps from ocean. Not a touristy area, I would say it is more for adults than families. I stayed with my 2 college age daughters and they want to go back there. Hotel room was nice, maybe 3 star. They refill shampoo/condi bottles instead of giving new, no wash cloths, Q-tips or cotton balls, safe got stuck a few times, had to ask for 3rd person towel every day. We still loved it! Pool and pool bar was fantastic. Dining was so delicious we ate here EVERY meal. Concierge was great getting us a good price for a driver for a day, driver suggested a coffee safari, never imagined what fun that would be, took us to a great place for lunch looking out at rice field, he was terrific! Most things are close, temples a bit far for little kids - 1-1/2 hr. All watersports right here with decent prices, we snorkeled, jet skied, hang gliding and took trip to turtle Island (tourist trap but a highlight- get to hold and feed turtles, bats, eagle, snake.....fun bring $) . Bath had hair dryer toothbrush/paste only. Cute little animals on bed made out of your bath towels :) Spa was outdoors and still private, loved the complimentary foot massage! Also had 1hr body massage and pedicure- just great! Most will take rupiah or US dollars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevalfrom Perth

Typically Balinese

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Extremely pleasant experience, the Hotel went out of their way to make us comfortable. My husbands 50th Birthday celebration was so unique, with a draped gazebo on the beach, complimented with a scrumtious 3 course meal, and Balinese musicians tonking on the bamboos in the background!
2 out of 5
by JD752from UK

Good location but needs to improve

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Staff,location on the beach and grounds.
Cons: Food in the restaurant, provision of more sun loungers, redecorate the rooms and replace the bed linen and towels.
Location: Good location on the beach and near many local restaurants
The pluses were the service from the staff,location on the beach, well kept grounds and handy for the restaurants in Tanjung Benoa.. The minuses were the condition of our room, very tired and in need of refurbishment, the quality of food at the restaurant,other than breakfast not very well attended by other guests and our only meal at lunch time was overpriced and poor quality , and the shortage of sun loungers by the pool and on the beach, not even enough for half the guests..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yokofrom yokohama

Not fancy but friendly

Posted Jan 13, 2014
It was built in 2005 but somehow it looks old. The room was big but there are some cracks and dark spot. Our review is good because this is very friendly environment And cozy compari to other big hotel. Good one for family stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice little spot

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The low price worried us that it might not be that nice but it was great, just what we were looking for. Great pool and friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rajeevfrom New Delhi, India

Nice Hotel with private beach (kind of)

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The shuttle service can be made free till late evening (at least in the 3-4 Km range).
Location: All water sports 30-40m from your room (on the beach). With little bargain you can get more than 50% discount (these are outside parties - not hotel)
Firstly, staying at this hotel made our experience much better than we expected and this trip turned out to be a blast. Much of the credit surely goes to Kind Villa Bintang Resort. The staff know you by name (even the restuarant staff). Personalised attention, smiling faces around you and beach at 30 meters from room make it all happen. Did I forget to say that you cross the pool before you reach the beach. All in all, at the rate they charge you, they definitely make good use of it to pay you back. The food at the restaurant is good as well. Actually, we liked it better than Jimbaran sea food. If we visit Bali again, we'll probably visit the same hotel again. Why not?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by STEVEfrom EAST YORKSHIRE

The kind-villa hotel Bali

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: The privacy of your rooms and the friendly staff
just got back from an amazing holiday, the hotel is situated smack bang in the centre of the Nusa Dua penninsula,and the much larger hotels flank either side of this lovely quiet oasis of a hotel. The staff are fantastic,friendly and if a problem arises will sort it straight away. The restaurant serves mainly traditional Bali food and puts on regular BBQs and traditional dance nights, The street just outside the hotel will cater for all tastes from Indian to the sports bar, all the food is excellent and cheap. You can also eat at the other hotels on the strip, We had beautiful weather for all of our stay, the pool bar at the hotel was a welcome watering hole as were the many watersports bars along the seafront the watersports were readily available all along the front and we did the paragliding and turtle island trips both of which we thoroughly enjoyed. So would we go again, yes we certainly would but why is it so far away, but don,t let that put you off it was GREAT !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Saskiafrom New Zealand

Nice and quiet resort. Just how we like it.

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: It was small, quiet. No high buildings. Easy access to garden, pool, beach and street. Pool was nice, with good water temperature. Liked staff.
Cons: Umbrella's were faded and mattresses on lounges started to wear. Restaurant food very average. Needs more authentic menu. Ambiance in restaurant.
Location: Para sailing, Glass bottom boat and banana boot,hire of jet ski's at beach. Free shuttle to Bali Collection Shopping Center. Massages, spa's.
Nice and quiet, also at night. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good size room. Beautiful garden with nice places to sit. Very nice swimming pool. Loved it! Umbrella's and lounges in need of some upgrading. Shops limited, but lots of restaurants and easy transport. Beach not for swimming. Overall a nice stay and worth coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Gay couple from NYC in Bali

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: I liked everything, but i would like to highlight the staff friendliness, the incredible all you can eat breakfast, the beach, and the airy rooms.
Cons: The rooms are a bit dark, which is okay as you hardly are ever in the room.
Location: It is very centrally located: right on the beach, near a whole lot of massage parlors and restaurants, and very close to temples, parks, etc.
We loved how the staff were always ready to assist you with a wide smile and genuine friendly attitude. I loved the airy, huge and clean tropical lobby, the centrality of the hotel near great restaurants and massage parlors. It was very easy to connect with great, friendly and cheap drivers for all types of guided tours, always facilitated by the hotel staff. It is also close to a variety of ATMs, markets, traditional village life and supermarkets for water, etc. I also loved the hotel landscape and the daily activity they had in the dining area everyday. If you like water sports, there is also great offer right on the hotel beach, literally steps from your room.