Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beyond spectacular

Posted Apr 28, 2015
This hotel deserves a spot on every "top hotels of the world" list. The setting is spectacular - the photos on the website don't do it justice. The pool is something out of a fairly tale. The rooms are beautifully appointed, with gorgeous awe-inspiring views over the rice paddies. Breakfast is simple (not a lavish buffet) but beautifully presented, and there is a nice afternoon tea with Balinese delicacies. The location is perfect - a fifteen minute stroll to the hustle and bustle, or there's an hourly shuttle. But what makes this hotel so special is the staff, who make you feel like you've spent a days at a family retreat rather than a hotel - a special thanks to Ade, but also Marka, Naughri, Benny and all the Komankea team - will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel and Staff

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
The best Hotel staff I have ever seen in my life ! As if we were in a very friendly family for 4 days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwood UK

Excellent hotel with First Class Service

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: No complaints about anything. A prefect hotel to relax and enjoy the kind and friendly hospitality. Nothing is too much trouble.
Cons: Lighting in our room was a little limited. It provided a lovely atmosphere but in the sitting area it was difficult to see properly to read etc.
We have stayed in many hotels around the world and this ranks as one of the best. The facilities and the service was outstanding. The staff really made us feel at home. It is a little way from the centre of town but they provide a complimentary car service. There is another sister hotel in the town centre which we visited. It is equally as good. We went in for a visit and they showed us around and gave us each an iced tea. Every afternoon in both hotels they provided complimentary 'afternoon tea'. A real treat. We thoroughly recommend this hotel - you will not regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Traveling solo and found my New Home!

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Was not sure what to expect but the internet said it had won Winners Choice,so I took a chance. And so happy I did. As soon as I approached the front desk and saw those sincere open warm smiles I knew I was Home. Knowing that I was alone I truly believe they became protective of me. Always a shuttle somewhere but the beauty of this place is that you could virtually walk anywhere ! Lots of actives ,great food ,beautiful property,great spa ,view of pool and grounds outstanding! Do not stay anywhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Moonhee from 부산, 대한민국

고급스럽고 편안한 숙소

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
스위트 객실을 사용했는데 넓고 품위있는 인테리어를 갖추고 있었습니다. 스텝들의 친절함에 늘 웃을 수 있었고 필요한 것들을 즉각즉각 해결해주는 능력을 보여주었습니다. 조식도 다양하고 맛있었으며 수영장은 주변 환경과 매우 잘 어우러졌고 따뜻한 물 온도 덕분에 비가 약간 내리는 날씨에도 즐겁게 놀 수 있었습니다. 다음에 또 가고 싶은 곳이었습니다. 다만 숙소 진입 도로인 비스마로드가 매우 좁고 비포장이어서 불편했습니다. 그래도 셔틀이 있어서 편하게 이용했습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SANG GEUN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juan Carlos from Makati City, Philippines

I didn't want to leave Komaneka Bisma!

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
Definitely the BEST hotel I've ever stayed in. Such genuine warmth and caring service from the staff from Ade our personal assistant all the way to the driver of the shuttle service. You will feel so pampered and at home here. Quiet surroundings and a great room (the bed was so comfy) will make your stay very pleasant. I got sick during my stay and the staff took good care of me. Will hope to come back here to my home in Ubud one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hoodon from Seoul

Amasing resort

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Komaneka at Bisma was great resort, especially very clean room and kindness of all staff. They are so kind and give nice service. Especially, thanks to Ms. Melina for solving reservation problem. The hotel location was little far from Ubud center but the shuttle bus was so convenience for dinner and short tour of Ubud area. The room was very nice and convenience to stay of our family. And it was very quiet environment. However, it was little inconvenience of the transportation from airport to hotel. The taxi was so expensive and there was no notification of detail information of shuttle for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Fantastic service in a tranquil environment!

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Fantastic service, comfortable & clean rooms & tranquil surroundings
Cons: Nothing, everything was great!
Location: The resort is located relatively near to Ubud centre so if you are up for a walk, you could do so easily without waiting for the shuttle service.
On the surface, resorts like Komaneka Bisma is just one of the many available in Ubud. What differentiates this from the rest is the genuinely warm & sincere service that we received from all the staff in the resort. We were truly made to feel that we are special. The rooms & surroundings were also clean, comfortable & very peaceful. We would love to come back again some day!