Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from California

Amazing stay!

Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
My wife and I had the most wonderful time at Komaneka Tanggayuda. The property is amazing and the service is flawless. From all the small touches scattered throughout such as the home-made cookies and no charge activities to the gorgeous pool and fantastic villas, I would, without hesitation, highly recommend this property to anybody traveling to Bali.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

A little Paradise!

Posted Feb 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised to be ungraded to a villa because it was off-peak season. The villa was more than anyone can expect. It offered privacy, relaxation, coziness and luxury coupled with excellent service from all the staff. What an experience! Perfect for a romantic getaway. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Memorable Stay

Posted Oct 13, 2010
My sister and I stayed there for 4 nights. We had prepaid for our room. Everything was ready upon our arrival. They had drinks waiting in our room for us. The staff were superb. They knew us by name. We had a wakeup call setup one morning but we got out of the room much before that and were in the restaurant eating breakfast when the waitress told us about our wakeup call! They had tracked us down to ensure that we were OK and up. The afternoon tea was a nice surprise and food served was perfect. We used the spa twice and it was perfect. We used their free shuttle and we found it to be quite convenient. We asked them to call our driver that we had hooked up with in Kuta and without hesitation they did (several times). At another very reputable hotel in Nusa Dua they would NOT do that. They wanted to charge us $2 per minute! I cannot say enough about how wonderful everyone at Komaneka was. I highly recommend it and would LOVE to go back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great introduction to Bali

Posted Aug 22, 2010
At short notice I had asked for an extra bed for our gap-year daughter to join us and we were upgraded to a villa which was really lovely with our own plunge pool and bale. There was also an out side bath in addition to the indoor shower and loo and the products provided were great. My only request would be better lighting for reading in the villa but that seems to be a common problem in Bali hotels. All the staff were so friendly and helpful and the food and setting are great. It did rain an awful lot but that is not their fault! The shuttle service into town is very necessary but we appreciated being out of the town. We just had two nights there at the start of our trip but it made a very good start.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

OK but wont be going back

Posted Jun 16, 2010
A very nice hotel staff very friendly really went out of their way to be helpful. Hotel not in very good position too far out of Ubud, Our room was nice but it had no view bit disappointed in comparison to other Ubud hotel we stayed in. OK but wont be going back. Bit disappointed after reading previous excellent reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The warmest staff!

Posted Mar 17, 2010
The people at Komaneka could not have been more sweet, generous and warm.. They welcomed us to the hotel and to their culture and customs. What an amazing experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Not impressed

Posted Aug 27, 2009 on Hotels.com
Not impressed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Book another hotel!

Posted Jul 31, 2009 on Hotels.com
The hotel is not worth the money. It was very dark and defently not clean. It had mould and big stains on the moskitonet over the bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Do not try this one

Posted Jul 7, 2009 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in run down condition since lease contract fro property expires soon. Rooms are dark. AC conditioners drip water. Bath rooms in a sorry state.