Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Short stay in Ubud

Posted Oct 14, 2014
A peaceful and well located hotel with excellent staff. Lovely pools and gardens. Generous room size and bed. Good breakfast selection. Coffee disappointing ( Bali has excellent coffee) and lunch menu selection very limited for vegetarians. Spa prices a bit high compared to others nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Great hotel for the Ubud writers festival

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: I've said it all.
Cons: Breakfast was served a bit too fast with everything arriving at once.
Location: It was very close to the venues for the October writers festival - ten minutes from Ubud central. Near rice fields, coffee plantations, Tirta Empul.
It was a perfect location for us outside busy Ubud central but still easy to get in there by shuttle bus or taxi. We had the basic room but it was clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff were helpful and courteous and the driver who picked us up from the airport was delightful. We enjoyed the American style breakfast each morning which ws included in our very reasonable tariff. Overall it was a very enjoyable experience over our 6 day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Very quaint, quiet hotel with lovely rooms

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The quality of the rooms, the pools, very peaceful location
I stayed for 6 nights alone in early September 2014. My room was large, very clean and had good amenities. The bed was comfortable. The hotel is situated about a 5 minute scooter ride, or 20 minute walk, from the centre of Ubud. It was great being away from the business, in a secluded yet convenient area. The hotel's 2 pools are very relaxing, and the complimentary breakfast is quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Beautiful quiet little resort in great location

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Nice place with beautiful established tropical gardens. Rooms are large - ours (superior suite I think) had a private garden which backed on to the rice paddy out back. Good food and helpful staff. Shame the wifi was very poor in our room and only worked on the balcony really. Mosquitoes were the only real complaint - the doors don't shut flush so we had a few mosquitoes biting us at night until we put mosquito coils outside each of the doors at night to keep them out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ぴーち

期待以上

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
とっても良かったです! ギリギリに急いでいて、安くなっていたので、予約したので、あまり期待していなかったけど、期待以上というか、想像以上にとても良かったです!ホテルから、買い物できる場所など、少し遠いいけれど、時間指定の送迎車があるので、それを利用すると、便利でした! 夜に部屋に戻ったので、素敵なプールに入れなくて残念でした。 デザートを食べたくてレストランを利用しましたが、ティラミスがおしゃれで美味しかったです。チーズバーガーも美味しかったです。 朝食は文句なし。急いでいた私たちは早く食べましたが、あれはゆっくり食べるべきです。ウブドのゆっくりした朝に丁度いいです(^_^)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Purplemojofrom Jakarta

Good location

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a 3 night stay at Kori Ubud, place was good for the price but transportation was tricky on one day due to the driver taking other guests on a tour (no real alternative offered which was disappointing). Restaurant isn't great but was fine for the one night we ate there. There are some great alternative eats locally within walking distance so the location is spot on. Hair dryer was almost useless (I see someone else had mentioned that in their review but I failed to pay attention), and pillows a bit hard for our liking but otherwise the room was comfortable and large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom Australia

Great value

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly helpful staff. They upgraded us to one of the two villa's at no extra cost. Very nice setting and gardens. Though the hotel is a bit out of central Ubud we did not find this a problem. We used the free shuttle, taxi's or just walked. Breakfast was good. Some very good restaurants near by. Over all we would recommend Kori Ubud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

No electrical boiling pot.

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I need to borrow the pot to boil water. The hair dryer is very very tiny. It takes a very very long time to dry the hair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathyfrom California

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
What was great about this hotel is that it provided free shuttle service to the city center, which only took 10-15 mins, they had set drop off and pick up times, anything outside of those times they charged you $3 per way, which was not bad at all. Hotel staff were super friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is very serene. It felt like I was walking into the jungle, the view is beautiful and it overlooks the rice paddies. The location is great, it was walking distance to the two restaurants we wanted to try so it worked out perfect for us, Mozaic and Naughty Nuri's. Instead of taking a rice paddy tour, we just walked around and behind the hotel, there were plenty and just did our own tour. Of course the pictures of the rooms looks a lot more cleaner than it actually, bathroom was a little rusty but nothing terrible. It looked like each room was a mini cottage and had its own entrance, which was another cool thing. Breakfast was mediocre, got us something in our stomach before the day started. Overall I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and gardens a little outside UBUD

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Ambiance was great with lush garden and swimming pools
Cons: Staff needs to be trained better, is not very friendly or interested,
Location: Monkey forest, rice terraces, evening performances, shopping
Staff was not very helpful in arranging transportation and did not have a standard price. Also no water was supplied in room on a daily basis