Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
A little far out of town, but their shuttle service is excellent. Also the grounds are quite extensive, but again their shuttle (buggy) service is excellent. Just call and they are there within 5 minutes. Beautiful natural surroundings, and excellent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Service and security is excellent.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
The staffs are very friendly, helpful and thoughtful. Indeed i enjoyed my stay at this hotel. If you want a nice view, villa is the choice however if you are on lowrr budget, the standard room is just as good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

The staff amazing, we got sick while there and the

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Staff so helpful and lovely. room so comfortable and special, totally loved our stay. thank you for trying so hard to please.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom India

Hotel on a steep hillside about 6 kms from Ubud.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The pool
Cons: Honesty of publicity Shuttle to Ubud in evening The restaurant
Location: Go to Ubud, lots to see and do
We were placed in an annex building that has zero charm and at our arrival was still under construction. No charm and a long long walk to the main building and pool. Website did not mention that we would be in what is effectively a separate hotel. Resto overpriced and really rather poor, while breakfast was quite pitiful. Much was made of fact that we would have a 'butler' or someone dedicated to help us, and if that's your bag ... really just meant that the least thing took far too long. As all the interest is in Ubud, you 'll find that you have to take a shuttle in during the day and then in the evening you're stuck with zero-animation at the hotel and a poor resto..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Beautiful Hotel and Grounds. Near Ubud.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location is great. The hotel is really pretty.
Cons: See above. I still can't believe they tried to get us to leave early.
Location: Free shuttle to Ubud. Short (and cheap) cab ride there and back (if you don't want to wait for shuttle times). Kapuhan Ridge hike was awesome.
Generally solid experience. The hotel itself is gorgeous. I stayed in a pool view room which is quite far from reception and dining (anyone with mobility issues would have trouble climbing the stairs). Near Ubud (short cab ride plus free shuttle). Stayed 4 nights. I must, however, mention that on the night before we were checking out, we were woken up when we received a call from room service at 10PM. The staff member asked when we planned on checking out, and after I responded noon (when check out is), he then asked if we'd leave early. I was silent in response because I was just confused as to what he was asking. He then clarified that there were other guests wishing to check in early. Needless to say, this did not sit well with me or my friend. He then asked 3X more and I had to repeat myself each time to stress that we were not leaving until noon. I have never had someone ask me to leave early. Breakfast was generous and staff were nice. However, service really struggled when it was busy (our orders frequently wrong). However, the staff were really trying and I could appreciate that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Jaw dropping view on great property.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Amazing helpful staff. Fantastic breakfast included. Spa prices should be lower. Convenient shuttle to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rod Coombesfrom Adelaide

Excellent

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francisfrom California

Amazing resort!! Great service, unbelievable view!

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We recently stayed at Kupu Kupu for 3 nights on our honeymoon to Bali and it was one of the best resorts I have ever stayed in. From the moment you arrive to the minute you leave, the service is incredible...very friendly staff and they bend over backwards to make sure you are happy with your stay. We were upgraded to a villa - and if you can, def stay in a villa...they are huge and the bathroom is amazing. Bc it was our honeymoon they showered us with little things (like a welcome bag, a rose petal bath, cake/wine in our room)...if you are going to ubud, i highly recommend staying here . they have free transport to/from center of ubud. the only negative is that the wifi is a bit spotty but i actually thought this was great bc it makes you unplug and just enjoy your time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alicefrom Singapore

Fantastic experience of a lifetime

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed with our 9yo child at pool villa 15 and totally enjoyed. During the night time, we lied down by the pool under the sky, gazed at the stars and listened to the sound of the river. Lovely... And the bed is big enough to accommodate 3 of us. Don't need extra bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by gplimfrom Auckland NZ

Needs a bit of refurbishment

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice staff and overall OK but the Pool view rooms really need a bit of maintenance on them. Not an easy place to stay if you have knee or leg problems as there are lots of steps, which are not consistent in size. Restaurant food very good but hotel tends to charge a lot more for things such as evening shuttle trips to Ubud than available locally. This report is not about the Hotels Villa's which are a lot more expensive. No TV on Sunday night even with them advertising wide range of international channels but basically no sport channels. Hotel view rooms felt a bit dingy and not exactly romantic.