Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from England

Short break holiday

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: The whole experience was excellent
Cons: We feel that the lighting in the rooms was dark and sometimes a brighter light was required
Location: The location was good for all amenities
A thoroughly enjoyable stay. The hotel staff were very friendly and polite, always smiling and asking how you are. We ate in the one of the hotel complex restaurants and the food was excellent, a wide choice, freshly cooked and not expensive. The hotel was very well positioned close to the shops, and only a few minutes walk to the beach. The hotel also provided transport to the beach club. We felt that it was the beach club that let the hotel down. The food was disappointing and the cockails lacked alcohol and was more expensive than the hotel restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Perth, Western Australia

Great Hotel. We would go back!

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Cons: Ensure if you have any kind of allergy to food (Gluten, nuts, etc) you write it down and translate it before you go. Understanding was limited.
Location: The Intan Sari Cafe (second restaurant in where they all are on the beacg) was AMAZING- Both food, price and serving size
Upon arriving at the Kupu Kupu it felt really boutique and very personal. The photos they show are exactly how the place looks and the room itself was lovely. We were allocated our own personal butler (Deeah) and on more than one occasion my partner said we should take her home with us as she (as well as most staff) went above an beyond the call of duty. The free breakfast and afternoon tea was amazing and free wifi for the room was fast and efficient. Only a couple of this that you should be aware of too: + If you can, request for an even number room which is furthest from the street. We did and never heard any of the traffic other reviews mentioned. + Our room air-conditioning initially was set so it was a constant 27 degrees. Ensure the setting in the room is much lower (23 degrees was lovely) otherwise you will be hot all night (This must be changed by the staff) + To be picked up or dropped off from the airport from the hotel is US$15 one way. A taxi will only cost you about $5 (50,000Rp). If your first time here I would suggest getting the hotel’s car there, but a taxi back to the airport. If you are an experienced Bali traveler, taxi all the way. (But remember, always BlueBird Taxis)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bed very comfortable. Breakfasts were delightful. The beach club was great to hang at during the day.
2 out of 5
by BT from WA

Dark, gloomy, wouldn't recommend

Posted Oct 8, 2013
As we walked in our first impression was 'this place is small, dark and has a weird vibe' The entrance isn't even a entrance..the taxi pulls over on the side of the road and the door is right there into this room they call a lobby. The lobby is gloomy feeling and people yelling talking to each other in the corridors. It took a while to sort out our signing in process, and then we got a tour of the hotel. Not only is the lobby dark..the restaurant and rooms where too! The pool is right in the center so the only windows that there is to look out is on people swimming, which makes you feel that if you go swimming people can't look anywhere else but at you! So at the end of the experience we left and went to another hotel. I definitely won't be recommending this hotel, that's for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HayGrae from Perth, Western Australia

A diamond in Jimbaran

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Excellent, helpful, friendly staff. Super-comfy bed. Privacy. Massive free-standing bath. Bakery treats. Room. Room service. Lap pool.
Cons: Loud motorbikes and dogs barking in evening but didn't keep us awake. Slept well each night. very positive experience overall.
Location: Close to Jimbaran Bay. Well known for fresh seafood to be eaten on beach. 15 mins to airport. Kat's Kitchen Thai. cheap fresh and tasty. must try!!
We decided to stay in Jimbaran for the last 5 days of our latest trip to Bali. The area itself is nice, but very quiet. So I was a little concerned about what we would do. Turn out we spent most of the time in the hotel. The rooms were huge, (Muaya Duples suite) double storey and had everything we needed. The room service was excellent, including food and drinks. Fairly well priced, but a little more expensive than other areas of Bali. This was to be expected as the hotel was at the upper end of the market. The hotel is located above a boutique shopping mall, but this was not an issue at all, in fact it was nice to browse throught the jewellery, clothing and book store amongst restaurants and a bakery. Speaking of, we received a knock on our door around 6pm and were greeted with fresh samples from the bakery, hand delivered. This occurred each night! We had a huge free standing bath in the middle of the room, which could be covered by a long curtain. This was certainly enjoyed by the two of us. The 25m lap pool was fantastic.. it was great to be able to actually swim rather than just float in a pool. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to wind down at the end of their holiday (no kids) and enjoy the quiet spoils of Jimabaran (including the seafood) L'Occitane spa downstairs. But expensive (normal western prices)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Markiepoos from Auckland

Good choice

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Conveniently close to the airport for early departing flight and we were provided with breakfast boxes. Big rooms, comfy bed although downstairs a bit dim. Good pool at hotel and the beach club easily accessed with the shuttle service. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim from New Zealand

Beautiful, Aesthetically pleasing and Comfortable

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, the location was close to jimbaran beach and the seafood warungs are very close.. there were a few rats around outside, i also saw one near the pool.. the staff were friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy from Washington State

Family event

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great, close to the beach by walk or shuttle. The service was outstanding and they went out of their way to retrieve a video camera left on a taxi and deliver it to another hotel in time for filming a wedding at another hotel. You cant get better than that. the resturants were very good and breakfast was fabulous and part of the package. The endless pool was a bonus and frequent retreat after outings. The only downfall was the stairs to the upper room were tricky to navigate at night on the way to the bathroom located downstairs. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Manuela from Toronto

great staff and beach club location

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
really enjoyed our stay here and the staff is absolutely lovely as is the beach club location and the decor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Small hotel. Very nice pool area.

Posted Feb 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very nice. It is above a little shopping arcade so if you like resort facilities it is not for you, but the shops are nice (japanese restaurant, grocer & grind and a few up markets spas) and the hotel has a very cool pool area and impeccably clean rooms. We enjoyed our stay.