Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
great location and friendly staff! will recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in the heart of Seminyak - walking distance to everything!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Do not stay here

Posted May 5, 2015
When we first checked in went out and bought bleach and bug spray. Bathroom was disgustingly dirty and there were small bugs flying everywhere. When getting into bed I was bitten by something resulting in a stinging rash up my leg. While trying to find what bit me discovered the bed was covered in mould. The base of the mattress was black with mould. Left then and there. No refund offered despite the conditions of the room. Forefitted the entire amount paid but there was no way we were staying there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fremantle, WA

great location, simple but excellent value

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Location: Sisterfields was excellent for breakfast, so was Monsieur Spoon next door for pastries, Chandis I loved for dinner.
I stayed here for 6 nights because I knew the location was ideal for the great restaurants and easy walking distance rather than fighting with traffic. The villa I had was a garden villa because I wanted quiet and private. It suited me perfectly. I had to ask for a top sheet as the comforter was too hot to sleep with but they obliged immediately. I asked for and extra towel each day and never was anything too much trouble. (The mosquitos were bad at this time so tropical strength anti insect was mandatory). The staff sprayed my villa after each days service and even left a mosquito coil burning on the verandah one night. The staff really are lovely. The beach in Seminyak is not that great but its only a 5 min walk from here if you want a sunset stroll. The pool was hardly used but the water was clean and the lounge chairs all had fresh beach towels provided. I'll be back in May....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

4th time here.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
This is our 4th stay. Excellent location and a home away from home. Cant find a friendlier crew in Bali.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Decent stay

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Stayed for one week in December 2014 with my partner. Room was simple and relatively clean and comfortable, bathroom was ok as well. Position is great behind seminyak square There were very few guests staying at the time so we basically had the pool to ourselves. Breakfast was consistently disappointing. Especially given the great cafés in the area. With the exception of one male staff member, the concierge staff were rather unhelpful, despite being friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convinient location just behind Seminyak square.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Better to replace air conditioner,power was not enough. Room setting was nice but bathroom had no design like cheep B&B No amenity in a room.
Location: You can access to many restaurants or bars by walk. Good for people who want to enjoy Seminyak night life.
We stayed this hotel for one night. Just a few rooms were occupied, maybe because of low season. It is located just in central area of Seminyak, it could be much nicer hotel if they improved service and some settings in a facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Coast, Australia

Great Villa, great location

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: bathrooms
Location: 5 minute walking distance to great restaurants like Ku De Ta, Sea Circus, Sisterfields, La Luciola. Can walk to about 4 different spas for a massage.
The location of the hotel was perfect, close enough to walk to lots of great restaurants and bars, but tucked away enough to be very quiet once inside the complex. Pool was perfect and rooms very comfortable and cleaned daily to a high standard. Have already recommended a friend to stay there on her trip early next year. This was my 4th trip to Bali and the price of the rooms for what you get has been the most impressive to me of all the places I have stayed. Friendly staff too. The only one thing to mention is that the bathrooms could use an upgrade (we had a leaky roof over the shower and the shower water didn't get super hot. Neither of these things bothered us at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Position of hotel was excellent.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Occasionally, you could just walk in and out of the place without anyone seeing you May need more security when busy so no unwanted guests can enter
Location: see above
November is a very quiet time in Bali, so not understandably the Hotel was very quiet. If you are not used to your own company to could be very lonely. Be that as it may My stay was excellent - out and about, shopping at the door, the beach just down the road, and great restaurants within a short walk..... Just what the doctor ordered........Can't wait for my next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Great villas, close to it all

Posted Nov 5, 2014
We stayed at Kutaville for a couple of nights on a girls long weekend getaway. The small villa was perfect for our needs and the staff was amazing. The entire convex was very clean. The location is very central to Seminyak square, the beach and great restaurants like Ku De TA. Only downsides, which didn't bother us, was the showers are not hot and the bathrooms show their age.