Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Australia

Chic hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The rooftop bar was perfect to view the sunset with a cocktail or two and the food was delicious.
Location: L Hotel is centrally located for shopping and restaurants. It's within walking distance to Potato Head and other beach clubs
The rooms are compact but ultra modern and the available space is well utilised. Staff were very helpful and welcoming.
3 out of 5
by Agnes from Singapore

Above average stay! Rate it 3.5 stars only

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Room Service - Food and Beverage
Cons: Bathroom and toilet was built too small. but I don't think you can change that right.
Location: Near to everywhere by taxi. 5 to 10 mins ride to Oberoi, There was a really good Japanese restaurant nearby - Dahana, recommended by the staffs.
Two dislikes about the room - the smallest toiIet ever seen in a hotel. It was so small that I felt claustrophobic in it. The second dislike was the bathroom, again really very small! I am quite surprised as to how nobody pointed out how small these two areas were. I am not that big sized yet I felt squeezy in these two areas. The room service was really yummy. We ordered a sandwich and nasi goreng as late as around 12 midnight. Took awhile like 20-25mins to arrive though. Room had turndown service on the second night. Staffs were really polite and helpful. Another thing to note was that we don't know how but there were mosquitoes in the room on the first night, and that was quite irritating for a moment. The hotel's swimming pool was like a 2 mins drive which was quite weird. Upon reaching the pool was also quite small. Good for only a few people to swim. Overall still worth the stay but this is at most a 3.5 stars boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Perth wa

Beautiful hotel with amazing staff

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Swimming pool big issue for me like sit in the sun drinkingand snacking Every other aspect re hotel is supurb , room is a little small but not an issue for us I'm 6'4" . Butlers amazing , rooftoop bar and tapas awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noor from uk

Amazing honeymoon

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We stayed here for 3 nights and we had the most wonderful stay as part of our honeymoon. We stayed in the luxury suite which was a wow for us. The staff were unbelievable with us and our 21 month old daughter. The rooms had so many personal extras and our stay was fantastic. The only downside whih is minor is the pool is a two minute walk away but the pool is lovely and private. This is a real gem of a hotel and I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicka T from NYC

Hotel to be in Seminyak

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think the hotel was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david from perth

boutique hotel with great staff and lovely food

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
would return without a doubt
5 out of 5
Recommended
by nas from london

awesome!

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at many hotels around the world and this is amongst the best I've stayed at. Its a boutique hotel so not as vast as the largest but the service was amazing. Breakfast is phenomenal. The small details really make this place very cool indeed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ant from Melbourne

Staff made the stay memorable

Posted Mar 9, 2014
I would say this hotel facilities are probably 4 star, but with 5 star staff. They were amazing. I've been very ill for the passed 12 months and need to eat gluten and fructose free. I mentioned this to the staff when I was checking in and the next day both restaurants had a specialised menu for me and all the staff knew my name and were aware of my needs. The staff made my stay excellent. In regards to the hotel--it has a small indoor pool near the breakfast/lunch restaurant, the rooms are okay with a toilet on one side and the shower/basin on the other side--they aren't the biggest but far from the smallest room. There is also an outdoor pool for the hotel a few minutes away. The gym is very small and not worth calling a gym. The L spa next door is very good with 90 minute massages starting at about IDR330k (hotel guest receive 25% discount). The location was also good with a 5 minute walk to Sarong and Merah Putih restaurants and another 5 minutes to Potato Head and the beach. It cost about IDR50-70k by taxi to get to Kuta depending on the time of day and about IDR110k to get to the Rock Bar at Ayana Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ant from Melbourne

Staff made the stay memorable

Posted Mar 9, 2014
I would say this hotel facilities are probably 4 star, but with 5 star staff. They were amazing. I've been very ill for the passed 12 months and need to eat gluten and fructose free. I mentioned this to the staff when I was checking in and the next day both restaurants had a specialised menu for me and all the staff knew my name and were aware of my needs. The staff made my stay excellent. In regards to the hotel--it has a small indoor pool near the breakfast/lunch restaurant, the rooms are okay with a toilet on one side and the shower/basin on the other side--they aren't the biggest but far from the smallest room. There is also an outdoor pool for the hotel a few minutes away. The gym is very small and not worth calling a gym. The L spa next door is very good with 90 minute massages starting at about IDR330k (hotel guest receive 25% discount). The location was also good with a 5 minute walk to Sarong and Merah Putih restaurants and another 5 minutes to Potato Head and the beach. It cost about IDR50-70k by taxi to get to Kuta depending on the time of day and about IDR110k to get to the Rock Bar at Ayana Resort.