Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arran from Bungendore, NSW

Villa was beautiful and the staff fantastic

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The layout of the villa was good for us with the 2nd br. being upstairs, we were able to put our young children down for a daytime sleep without issue
Cons: Starting to show signs of wear and tear. Maybe a small face lift, only small.
Location: Great location, walking distance if you are happy to take on the heat. Not much breeze down the winding narrow roads.
The villa was all that was expected and the staff were at our beck and call. The staff would bring our breakfast to our room every morning and there was a complementary shuttle service available to us within the Seminyak/Legian area. I would be happy to recommend to anyone planning on visiting Bali. Also just a short stroll to the beach and Seminyak Square, which is full of restaurants/bars and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian & Shannon from Canada

Quiet, pretty location 250m or 5min walk to beach.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Everything. Truthfully.
Cons: Best we could come up with was to pick it up and move it to the beach, but then it's not private, quiet and serene. Improve the hectic Bali driving.
Location: What you can't walk to the shuttle provides, any excursion can be booked through the hotel. Shopping, restaurants, temples, & beach.
Had a great week in the villas for our honeymoon. Great unexpected inclusion of a substantial breakfast, afternoon tea, shuttle within a defined area and wifi. Location is reasonable as a jumping off point to travel for day trips, close walk or shuttle to nightly restaurants, and daily brief walk to the beautiful beach. Quiet and serene enough location to just relax in your villa's pool and pass some private time. Ask, and the staff will do everything they can to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay overall

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Lovely villas, well maintained. Stayed in a 2 bedroom villa. Pool was great too. Food selection for breakfast was decent. Only downside would be its location. Not easily accessible to Main Street but compensated by free shuttle service on demand by villa. Also toilets were a little too open for comfort. Spa facilities were basic. Overall, great and comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lance from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Great Villa

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Luxury,staff
Location: Great location
Villa was amazing. Staff were very attentive and firendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Portsea VIC 3944, Australia

Peace and quiet in Seminyak

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: Very peaceful and private
Location: 3 mins from the beach down a quiet street and lane
Beautiful private villas very close to the beach in a quiet street off the main drag. Well appointed, great for couples or families because of the layout of the villas. Prices seem to vary a lot from season to season but even at the higher prices its good value if you prefer your own peace away from the larger resorts and crowds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Melbourne, Australia

Even better than it looks!

Posted May 9, 2013
Pros: Pool and service from staff
Cons: Couch
Location: Ideal location close to beach and secluded
Le Jardin was a beautiful villa. From the very moment we arrived we felt that we were looked after in the most excellent fashion. The villa spacious enough and the pool was excellent. All the staff from the shuttle driver to the cleaners and especially the room service team should be very proud of the service that they give. We would definately return!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dani from Australia

Relaxation plus

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Pros: The peace, space, having own pool, the French toast for breakfast and of course the staff
Cons: Too much chlorine in pool, would loved to have had a TV in the bedroom - personal choice
Location: 5 min walk to beach in both directions. 15min to 'main street ' of seminyak.
The villa was beautiful and we were upgraded to a 3 bedroom villa for just the two of us! So much space. We enjoyed breakfast delivered to our rooms well as room service and an in room massage - all wonderful experiences. It is only a 5 min walk to the beach in both directions but there is a complimentary drop off service if you would rather avoid the often scary roads. The best part about our experience was the people. Wonderful, friendly staff who couldn't do enough for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shannen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for a big family

Posted Jan 15, 2013
The living condiitons were great, but the dinner BBQ seafood quality was not good. The decoration was great and romantic just the food quality is not that good.