Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Beautiful location a short walk to the beach.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: the customer service, the spacious comfortable rooms
Cons: Creating a roof top bar on the function room level and an adult only pool deeper than 1.2 meters :-)
Location: A great location close to shopping massage and restaurants. The beach is very close and an enjoyable hangout.
A delightful and way too short stay at Le Meridian, we were amazed by the commitment in excellence to service; all staff were friendly and helpful but even more so, they were all prepared to go the extra mile. When we asked where something was they all took time to take us there this is really special. We were given a complimentary upgrade to an amazing spacious and comfortable room overlooking the pool. We enjoyed cocktails on the roof top bar as the sunset music being played, this was delightful but the design of the surrounding structures really obstructed what could be a magnificent view. It is a shame that the function area is not the bar with a further inclusion of an adult only swimming pool up there would be perfect.... Very limited in house dining options but this is not a problem as there are many great restaurants easily accessible in a short taxi ride away; we had a truly incredible meal and experience at Cuca nearby I would highly recommend a visit there. It is a must to enjoy the sunset on the beach front! All in all a fantastic stay and I will certainly return in the future. thank you! Cathy
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Caty, Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, First of all, thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us, I am glad to see that you really are enjoying your stays here at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran and also to receive such great stories like yours in regards to our friendly and helpful staff. It was wonderful to have you visit us and we are excited to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Alan Yuslan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location should have been better

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Frank the Room Manager works very hard to please the customers - hard job to say the least.
Cons: A row of beach shacks (restaurants) in front of the hotel and the barrier to the beach should have been resolved before the hoteliers built this place
Location: There are several beach shack restaurants - 5 mins walk, that are cheap and right on the beach. I used White Sands, but there are others.
They have tried hard to provide a ultra-modern hotel but, to me, the architect has chosen cheap materials - Ikea-ish, actually. Room and bathroom is large, but again I wonder why the architect wants to put a large bath tub in the centre of the bathroom or why you arrive at the front gate and need to have a mini-golf cart to take you 60 metres to the reception or why a new hotel needs so much repairs undertaken > Okay, I can see the architect and me aren't going to get along. I am only the customer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Brit, Thank you very much for reviewing us. I am sorry to read about your experience with regards to style of the hotel and the location. Jimbaran is traditional fishermen village and the seafood restaurants you mention in your review have been there for ages. Those are part of the community and quite famous so it's not something we want to take nor can take away. Thanks again Brit, and I do hope to welcome you back on your next trip to the island of the gods. Warm Regards, Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pederfrom Roskilde

High quality hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel in high quality - please go to the beach nearby it is a fantastic place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nytt og fint, men ufordelaktig beliggenhet.

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nytt og fint hotell. Ligger ved Jimbaran-stranden som er veldig fin. Ligger ikke direkte på stranden, men ca 50 bak noen restauranter og en liten parkeringsplass. Anbefaler ikke å bo her i perioden desember til februar da hotellet plages med mye(!) røyk fra de nærliggende restaurantene. Jimbaran kan anbefales som sted å bo for øvrig. Bra service og hyggelig betjening. Ikke som på et normalt 5-stjerners hotell, men bra allikevel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

就是煙太大了

Posted Jan 11, 2015
這樣的房價有點偏貴了。做為五星級飯店,整體感覺不夠好。飯店也偏小了。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran. Thank you very much for sharing your experience online. I do regret to you read about how you felt and that the Hotel did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for that. I do hope this experience will not deter you from visit us back on your next journey to Bali. Warm Regards Franklyn Kocek Rooms Division Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

あまりサ-ビスが良くなく

Posted Jan 5, 2015
お正月にAqua Stadio Suiteに泊まりました。部屋の広さは十分でしたが、エアコンは温度を変えても切ってもすぐに元に戻る状態でコントロ-ルできず、バスタオルもコ-ヒ-メ-カ-も置き忘れ、電話も1台は壊れた状態、夜は上の階の走り回る音でよく眠れませんでした。 ホテルの食事は値段が安い割に大変おいしかったので大満足でしたが、チップの金額によっては持ってきてとお願いしたものを持ってきてくれず、ホテルが発行した食事の割引クーポン券も従業員は知らず、確認すると取り上げたクーポンもこちらが言うまで放置という感じでした。加えて最後にフロントでク-ポン券について確認すると、食事を購入時に提示と書いてあるにも関わらず、フロントに持ってくるべきだったと不機嫌な応対され不愉快でした。 施設自体はこじんまりとしていて部屋も清潔で食事も美味しく、シ-フ-ド屋台にも近くロケ-ションもいいと思いますが、サービス的には大変不満足で残念な滞在でした。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

Spaとレストランが残念

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: ホテルのプールは綺麗です。ハエや蚊なども見かけず、近隣の環境から想像するに十分な害虫対策を取られているのだろうと想像します。 蚊が居ない代わりにプールは浄化された海水なのか、しょっぱかったです。 バリのホテルのプールって、みんなこんなものでしょうか?
Cons: ホテルのレストラン。食事もまずいし、メニューも読みにくい。
ホテルも部屋も綺麗でスタッフも親切で丁寧です。 ただ、レストランの食事はまずいです。 Spaでマッサージは最初のうちは丁寧だったのですが、時間配分を間違えたのか残り30分になってから急に雑になりました。その時に痛めた中指から小指までの筋は10日経っても痛いです。。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I left after 8 hours

Posted Dec 16, 2014
I was booked to stay 3 nights but left after 8 hours. The images make the hotel look a lot better than it is. Rooms have thin walls - could hear everything going on both sides of my room. I felt the hotel was very expensive for what it was and considering it was built relatively recently, the finishes, pool and general hotel presentation appeared to me, to be in poor condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran. Thank you for sharing your experience. I do regret to you read about how you felt and that the Hotel did not meet your expectations. We have indeed a continuous maintenance program around the hotel to ensure that we address any engineering requirements. I thank you for your feedback and I do remain available, may I be of any further assistance. Warm regards Greg Gubiani General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Chambre agréable

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtels recent mais les parties communes sont en mauvais états. Les chambres sont propres. L'hôtel est plutôt un 4 étoiles. Pas de service en chambre le soir, service très long a réagir. Restauration pas au niveau d'un 5 étoiles. La situation dans la baie de jimbaran est loin du centre mais idéale pour ceux qui aiment le calme et le poisson. Pas plus de 2 ou 3 jours sinon on s'ennuie vite. L'hôtel n'est pas au niveau du standing de certains méridiens.