Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous villa in a great location

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Facilities andstaff
Cons: The comfort of the pillow
Location: The location is great for anything you want to do in Bali, everything is within reach. The beach is clean close by.
From the moment we were picked up by their driver to the time we left was 5 star service all the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seoul

Awesome place!!!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
I highly reconned u to go here!! It was really great villa to stay!! It was quiet and good to relax:) The staff was kind and massage is really good!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Splendidly relaxing vacation

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Perhaps swimwear drying racks and a tick box to order breakfast
We spent the December holiday week here in a 2 bedroom villa with our teenagers and had a fantastic time. The villa is large and well laid out and the private pool with cabana was just perfect. The outdoor showers were gorgeous and the bath tub was enormous. It's a 5 minute walk to the main street where there are a plethora of tasty, well priced restaurants. We took advantage of the free car service most nights - just gave the address card to the server to call from the restaurant and the car arrived within 5 minutes to collect us. We ordered breakfast to be delivered to our villa most mornings and it was a real luxury to be served right by our pool. All of the staff are very friendly and have good English but we did find some uneven service. Breakfast at the restaurant was somewhat slow and we often had to ask a couple of times for milk, more toast etc. We had hired a driver/guide for the day through reception but they did not call us when he arrived and we wasted some time in our villa waiting for him. These were very minor hiccups which did not deter us from the relaxation and beauty of our vacation. We used the spa twice and found it to be professional and relaxing and a generous discount was applied both times so don't forget to ask.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Beautiful, clean, comfortable villa

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Immaculate large villas, friendly staff.
Cons: Choice at breakfast- can get a bit boring if staying for a long time.
Location: Close to the night market- must go for authentic Indonesian food!
We have just returned from a 6 day stay at Mahagiri Villas and had a terrific experience. The complex is small but perfectly formed with well maintained grounds. The shops and restaurants are a 5 minute walk away and the only slight disadvantage is that the beach is a 15 minute walk away, however, the hotel provides a convenient free shuttle service which we used once during our stay, but we preferred to walk most of the time. The Villas themselves were perfect. There were 4 of us staying in a 2 bedroom Villa and there was plenty of space. The pool was lovely, housekeeping was carried out twice daily, the outdoor shower was fabulous and the bathroom was a good size and very clean. The staff are great, went out of their way to make sure we had a brilliant stay and any problems were sorted out swiftly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Keithfrom Denver, CO

A simply amazing experience

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed here for 11 days on our honeymoon in Indonesia. Staying at Mahagiri Villas was everything that we expected and more. The location and access to all of Sanur was great; the grounds are absolutely beautiful; the service is outstanding and the food at the restaurant was perfect. We can't say enough good things about Mahagiri and its staff and sincerely hope that we are able to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toulouse

luxurious, calm and excellent staff

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: the villas are excelletly planned and luxurious, the private pool is a definate plus
Cons: perhaps the breakfast menu could be a little more extensive, after 5 days it got a bit boring, but would probably be okay for a short trip
Location: the villas are in a quiet area of sanur, short walk to the main street where there are lots of bars and restaurants to choose from
we spent 11 nights here in september in a 2 bedroom villa, the villa was excerllently furnished and had superb bathroom falcilities. The housekeeping staff are excellent and cleaned the villa and pool everday day and returned in the evening the change towels, turn down bed etc The staff at Mahagiri make every effort to make your stay relaxed and wanting afor nothing!! they are very friendly and go out of their way to ask you if everything is okay and if you need anything, excellent!!! If your looking for something right on the beach this is not for you its about 10-15 minute walk but the hotel offers a shuttle service on request that will drop and collect you from sanur beach where they have parasols and sunbeds for your use. We like to walk so walked there daily, the villas are in a quiet location but in a fairly run down area of sanur but as they offer the shuttle service to sanur shops, beach etc you probably wouldnt even know it unless you adventure out. All in all an excellent hotel with superb accommodation, the perfect choice for a relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Fantastic Villas

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Just returned from a 7 day stay, in a one bedroom villa. The villas are ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS. Incredibly well appointed with everything you could want from a villa. The staff are very friendly and the service was fantastic, nothing a problem. the shuttle service they provide is great, where ever you want to go, anywhere in Sanur they are happy to drive you here.We will have no trouble in recommending Mahagiri to anyone and will definitely be coming back within 6 months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Married couplefrom Sydney

Luxury and service

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Mahagiri Villas are delightful. The staff cannot do enough for you and seem delighted to have you stay with them. The villa was very special and the private pool was wonderful.