Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to bars & clubs but still quiet

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Room was ok for what we paid. Quite clean & quiet considering it's just off legian. The pool area needs serious work. There's broken tiles around the pool edge & the concrete grating is also broken with rusty iron coming through. On our last day we were 5 minutes late for breakfast & told to come back tomorrow! Maybe a blessing because it wasn't that good anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secluded yet central

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: It's central to Kuta yet it's very private once gone past the reception area.
Cons: Ants on the fruit at the breakfast, could not eat it.
Location: Ideal location, steps from poppies lane, clubs, shopping centre. 5min walk to the beach
Very peaceful hotel within steps of everything. Central to beach, poppies lane, clubs, shopping, and the shopping centre. Friendly staff, food ok, pool area is very nice. Rooms are basic but adequate, not keen on the sink not in the bathroom but that's just me. Very reasonable for a central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Sydney, Australia

Good value for money.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised with this place. Pool was a good size, rooms were spacious and clean. Staff were friendly and it was situated close to all Kuta had to offer. If booking ask for a room near the pool away from the busy road outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Jeremy from Adelaide

Nice Bungalow Room

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: free wifi, location, pool
Cons: more WIFI locations, better buffet breakfast
Location: extremely close to Clubs, perfect if your looking to party
Very close to everything, friendly staff, free wifi
2 out of 5
by Patrick from Melbourne, Aust

Just remember you get what you pay for !!!!

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
we booked online and the hotel looked rather nice from the pictures, we had booked for 9 nights. when we arrived the room was very hot as they didnt think to put the Airconditioner on for us and all we could smell was sewerage which was truely horrible. The whole resort was very disappointing and just dont have a nice feel about it :( Since we booked with Expedia we couldnt get a refund so had to stay, the pool water was warm and tiles broken in the pool. Bedding was pretty average and lasted two nights as both nights got bites all over our legs. The resort would not refund us and lost the rest of our money ( 7 nights )...... Moved to another resort and would not recommend this resort to anyone.... Just be aware that pictures might look nice but really need to do your homework before booking....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy and Peter from South Australia

Aussie Connection

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Cons: Could use a couch or couple of chairs in room.
Had a great stay, lots of people to talk to in pool bar, excellent prices, good staff, close to shopping.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Disgusted from Australia

Wheres my booking gone

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived at 11pm with my booking in hand and it was a little old reception area and run by 1 older gentleman who said we had no booking.no computer system to confirm our booking with Hotels.com but a hand written piece of paper. Had walk off into the night pulling my suitcase trying to find somewhere else to stay. Totally disgusted
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Domenica from Melbourne, Vic, Australia

The Hotel was average needs a lot of maintenance.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The staff and the other people in that were staying at the resort.
Cons: The hotel needs to be renovated & the pool it self was beautiful but the tiles were all loose and there were a few cuts by some of the travelers.
Location: Great location close to everything, you didn't even realize that there was a resort there but stunning views once you were inside, secluded hideaway.
Had a great time, and location is great if you like the night life and hustle and bustle. If your looking for a low budget holiday I would recommend this hotel, but I was disappointed some what as I have been to Bali many times and the have stayed at more luxurious places that were not so run down. What made the stay more enjoyable was the staff as they are wonderful and easy to get along with and the families that were at the resort were absolutely fantastic which made it more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kysha from Melbourne

Good for the price

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Its fine for the price you pay.
Decent sized room and bathroom, great pool, close to everything in Kuta. Breakfast was ok, nothing to write home about but you get what you pay for and we were happy with that.