Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sabri from Dubai

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Unbelievable experience and superb choice. We'll definitely go there again and recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from San Francisco, CA

Quiet retreat in Ubud, river and jungle paradise.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Location: Only slight downside: shuttle does not run at night when the action really takes off in Ubud.
Everything from the staff, to the room, to the food was simply outstanding at this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from Perth, WA

Great Resort

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Great experience would highly recommend staying here!!! My boyfriend and I will definitely be staying here again next time we come to bali
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Peaceful retreat in UBUD

Posted Feb 20, 2014
The ultimate place to stay for a bit of R&R. The food is amazing, service so friendly - we keep coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from Melbourne

Loved it!

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: The room, the gardens, the dining areas, the staff ... but I didn't like the noisy chair legs - how about some rubber stoppers on the ends?
Cons: The dinner menu could do with a bit of a tweak - a restaurant run with such competence could strive to be a little more creative with Indonesian food.
Location: Visit the town in the evening - hopeless traffic during the day.
The staff is caring and hospitable, the rooms immaculate - next time we'll book a villa as the approach to some of the rooms is a little "industrial". Breakfast is generous and leisurely, the happy hour pleasant and dinner served with panache and style. Unless you like getting stuck in traffic jams, there's really no need to visit the town centre more than once. Every area of this resort runs like a well tuned limousine - from the top, at arrival to the bottom at the gorgeous pool area near the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stew from Western Australia

Absolute luxury and relaxation

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: The beautiful setting and rooms (Villa). Spa was awesome. Staff were also fantastic. Cooking course was inspiring.
Cons: The breakfast and buffet dinner (only had dinner in the main restaurant once in a week) were uninspiring - also coffee needs work
Location: Ubud is much more relaxed than the Legian, Seminyak, Kuta area. Heaps of wonderful restaurants. Not so much for kids but relaxing for adults - YES
We spent a week at Maya Ubud and stayed in one of the deluxe pool villas - the hotel and surrounds were luxurious and lovely. The stay was very relaxing and up to expectations. While a little pricey (which is to be expected) it was worth it. Probably the only disappointment was the buffet food which was (as expected for a buffet) was uninspiring - when eating in the bar or the River Cafe though the food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jared from Sydney

Nice hotel with lovely surroundings

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: The scenery
Location: The local village is close by with the monkey village and shopping, but with the usual bad paving.
Would recommend for people looking for a quite romantic getaway. Not ideal with children
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Erisa from NY

Beautiful everything!

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was amazing! The only problem is the wifi service is terrible but this is a problem throughout Bali!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John and Julia from Kiwis

Excellent location close to UBud

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Highly rated, large private , secure, excellent staff, luxury sanctuary from the moment we arrived this place impressed
Cons: Nothing in particular, met our expectations , maybe a wider selection of beers
Location: Shopping, mtn biking, Temple's, art, close to many attractions...
We stayed here for seven days, to relax unwind and explore the wonders of central Bali, and southern beaches, thanks to the absolutelywonderful staff we had a fantastic stay, (Dewi, Nuka, ,Merta) in particular thanks for your hostipatity and special attention which made this a special home away from home.