Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so hotel in nice spot

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Mixed review really, for the price probably good value although if you can find something for similar money or more I would take it. I heard people around the pool suggest they were so happy with the hotel but for us it really didn't do much. The pool area is tired, the swim out rooms were ok but the pool is south facing, no sun and quite cold. We booked last minute and for similar prices could stay at superior properties next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by D from UK

Wonderful Hotel on the beach

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Everything !!
Cons: An improved selection of fruit at the Buffet Breakfast would be nice but small point
Location: Location wonderful for a relaxed secure beach/pool holiday. Easy to do day trips if that is your thing. But equally lovely just to laze in the resort
The hotel was everything you could hope for in the paradise that is Bali. Lovely long sandy beach in a secure resort with wonderful choice of restaurants and food options. Hotel can appear a little dated but actually that makes it homely. Staff could not be more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Melbourne, Australia

Relaxing in Bali

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The arrivals and departures lounge was excellent. We had a late flight and could relax with refreshments and have a shower before flying out.
Cons: The pool area could be redeveloped to increase the size to cater for both the pool activities and guests cooling off.
Location: Its in a great location close to the Bali Collection for options for dining and shopping.
My wife and I had a fantastic stay there for 2 weeks to relax and recharge the batteries. Its in a great location close to the Bali Collection for options for dining and shopping. The staff were excellent and the hotel was clean and tidy at all times. There were plenty of activities, we played tennis, basketball, table tennis and hired bikes. Plenty of options for dining with 4 restaurants and also Tapa's at the bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mete from istanbul - turkey

nice island kindly people

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: around very green, nature gut kept, you feel yourself like in paradise garten, hotelstaff very kindly.
Cons: breakfast great offering but not for european people, if you are noct habitude asian food, the same as for food. taste and smell differently
Location: location very central.buying center 'bali collection' nearby, clean and secure but more expensive then in the city. you have to visit the temples .
hotel and its area very green, clean und look like a paradise. but the another part of bali not like so. the rooms are well kept but old. the people but seem overall happy. while your visiting the selling people leave you not quıet, there are great price differences by touristic tours, so that you have to check them first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave from singapore

Great place for relaxation and unwinding stress

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool
Cons: Transportation is costlier stay in Nusa Dua, it will be good to have free shuttle service combined with other hotel in that area
Location: Nothing much basically, it is a place for relaxation and conference since it is very near the the convention centre.
Very pleasant overall experience, right from the moment you step into the hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steven from Singapore

Bali getaway

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful place to be, a hotel that has the most courteous staff all around you, everywhere you go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Australia

Great location. Good staff and facilities.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Pool. Rooms. Location.
Cons: NO.
Overall a good hotel, breakfast was nice. Pool area and access to beach. Pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location with excellent facilities

Posted Jan 4, 2014
I experienced a very enjoyable stay, the hotel had a good feel with regard to security.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Balinese Vibe

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: The staff are very friendly and genuine - lovely to deal with and nothing was a problem.
Cons: The garden room was a little dark and only had the original air con and a ceiling fan, it could have done with a heat pump for air conditioning.
Location: The Melia is the last resort in a line of resorts, go exploring next door, walk through Bali Bay and around the Nusa Dua area from here easily.
The Melia Bali is a great Hotel, close to the beach and a short walk to the Bali Collection, open air shopping, restaurant mall. It was one of the first in the Nusa Dua area and was constructed in the 70's - leading to some rooms being a little dated but don't let this put you off as a result the gardens etc are well established and beautiful. We started out our stay in a Garden room and decided to upgrade to a Lagoon room half way through. I highly recommend getting a Lagoon room at the outset of booking. These rooms are modern, spacious and have a patio directly onto the lagoon pool with a private seating area. Stunning! Our rate also included the daily breakfast which we looked forward to and really enjoyed. Many different food options there and always the choice of a great table outside overlooking the gardens and ponds. The restaurants within the Melia offer a great selection of meals - both local cusine and also a selection of western foods. We found this to be reasonably priced and excellent quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Muazzam from Dubai

Good Property

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fine Accommodation, friendly staff