Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Abc

Posted Jul 18, 2014
It was good but not amazing ... A not a . Had a really good time and can't wait to come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mercure Bali Nusa Dua

Posted May 22, 2014
It is not located at seashore, however, it is convenient to move around for both holiday and business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Ben, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller Thank you for your post. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. As you note we are not located on the seashore however this is reflected in the fact that we are great value for money. We also offer a free shuttle to the beach and Bali Collection Shopping Area hourly to assist our guests. I look forward to welcoming you back to Bali in the near future. Kind Regards, Ben Patten General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is nice, rooms are spacious and clean. Pool is Amazing!! The area is too quiet - there is nothing to do within walking distance, the area is just full of other resorts, it's made for people who want to go to a resort and stay there and not take in any local culture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Ben, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller Thank you for your post. I am glad that you enjoyed our rooms and pool, it's very relaxing and in pristine condition. I am sorry however that you felt there was nothing within walking distance. Most other travellers commentabout the restaurants and temples close by however we will try and improve the information available so everyone can experience this. I hope you'll consider staying with us again if you return to Bali. Kind Regards, Ben Patten General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Melbourne

Consistently good

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Has all the facilities you'll need including beach and shop shuttle service.
Cons: Room service forgot our order so possibly a better system to ensure this doesn't happen again.
Location: Although we really enjoyed the Mercure we didn't like Nusa Dua as it is very touristy and very isolated from the "true" Bali. Lots of security checks!
We had a good experience at the Mercure. The staff and rooms are very pleasing and the facilities are also very nice! Recommended for those wanting a comfortable stay in Nusa Dua.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Ben, Hotel Management
Dear Tom Thank you for your post and positive 4 star rating of our hotel. I will pass your feedback onto our team . I look forward to welcoming you back to Bali personally. Warm Regards, Ben Patten General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Brisbane, QLD, Australia

Great pool/cabana area, convenient location.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Service and attention by the Staff.
Cons: Timeliness and efficiency. Yes, staff were quick to see to your request, but it seemed to take longer than what you would expect for eg food/beverage
Location: Shops, restaurants, spas, beach - all within walking distance. Definitely not beach front but close enough.
After reading previous reviews, I thought this hotel may be located further away within Nusa Dua. But I was surprised when the hotel driver turned the corner, right, and there was the entrance to the hotel, within walking distance of shops, restaurants. The Bali Collection was only a shuttle bus away, but only about a 30min walk. Hotel itself, very nice. Open plan check in area, which was relatively quick and easy. And the cool drink was a refreshing welcome. I cannot fault the service of all the staff. Always happy to answer a question or help you out. Communication wasn't too bad. But what impressed most was there were a few of the staff who seemed to remember my name and would always address by my name and take the time to ask about me and my stay. I will add, on a few occasions, I noticed what appeared to be Senior Management walking around the hotel, not very friendly at all. Maybe they could learn from their own staff?? Breakfast, plentiful and cheap, but some mornings very busy and I was there at in a quiet period. I was happy to stay in most evenings and had most evening meals at the restaurant. Limited selection but good. Fantastic pool area. In fact, I didn't even use their Nusa Dua beach club facilities, but that too was very nice. And you were in an area by yourselves, with Mercure staff on hand to serve drinks, towels, cabanas. Pool view Room was very nice, spacious and a great shower! But, I agree, the room fridge, needs attention, not cooling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Ben, Hotel Management
Dear Jo Thank you for your post and positive 4 star rating of our hotel. As you note we have a great team and are fortunate to have a nice hotel and private beach club. I am sorry you felt Senior Management wasn't friendly and I will ensure this feedback is communicated and understood. Once again , thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to Bali. Warm Regards, Ben Patten General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: the staff was friendly and the food was excellent and facilities were great.
Cons: the cleaning of the room. we didn't get daily changes of the sheets.
Location: Great location central close to the beach and chops. the bus service to connect with shopping center and beach was the more useful thing we could have
overall the experience was quite good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Nice, comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Pleasant staff and lovely grounds.
Cons: Pool, found the steps at the top pool were loose, which is quite dangerous as there were lots of children there. Also pool water looked dirty.
Location: Good location, within walking distance of shops and supermarket. Could easily walk to the Bali Collection in about 20mins but free shuttle bus avail.
Lovely hotel and grounds. Staff very pleasant. Had problem with safe in room on arrival but it was quickly sorted out Jimmy. Breakfast was nice and plenty of choice. Pool was nice and plenty of places to sit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lily from Philippines

Nice hotel; the staff are friendly & accommodating

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Preparation of some food can be improved.
I had a very comfortable stay at Mercure Bali Nusa Dua. The facilities are fine. But most of all the staff are very friendly, courteous, helpful and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mercure in August 2013

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: very loud not peacefull
Location: great location in middle of everything
very bad insolated rooms, we heard everything from other people and also every door that closed in the hallway until early in morning. very small rooms with no separate bathroom. basin to wash the hand was next the bed, separate door for toilette and separate door for the shower.