Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VIC, Australia

Gorgeous resort, exceptional service

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The standard of service at Mulia is incredible. The resort is well equipped with everything. The large bed was super comfy. Only small complaint is the line for breakfast on saturday. Will defintely be back in future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Excellent facilities and service.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Wonderful resort with really fantastic service. Everything was new and beautiful too. Absolutely awesome experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Amazing beach front resort!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The staff are absolutely amazing, they really make you feel welcome and at home. The hotel itself is beautiful, amazing architecture and features.
I loved the Mulia, it's like a palace resort and you don't even feel like you are in Bali!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, Australia

The facilities were excellent...the food delicious

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The facilities and food....I was made to feel very comfortable by the staff etc, and as I was travelling alone this was very pleasant....
Cons: Perhaps a shuttle to village......See above...
Location: The location is very good, though a regular shuttle to village etc would be helpful.....
The Mulia was certainly a pleasant experience.....the staff were friendly and attentive to every enquiry Perhaps an eplanation regarding the layout and facilities would have been helpfull including an initial escort to room on arrival benificial....A very enjoyable experience..I would certainly recommend this hotel to firends and family..Thank you....F. A. Jones
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Massive hotel with nice beach

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pretty,impressive,massive but lots of chaos. We arrived at around 11am, were greeted nicely n directed to reception desk. Since it was closed to check out, the reception couldn't handle both, so we were helped by different team. It took us about 3 hours to patiently waiting to get a room. It was not worth the waiting, spoilt the mood. On top of it, when they tried to ask for a security deposit, some large amount of your credit card was blocked daily for the length of stay. Another unpleasant beginning. Hotel lacks of signage. However, food spread n quality are fantastic. Drink is expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Amazing - can't fault anything

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Everything. Beach is clean and beautiful Beach bar Breakfast Staff
Cons: I think it would be great to have signage directly outside the lifts as we got lost.
Location: Nusa Dua is a resort place, but very easy to hire a driver to see the local area.
Stayed here to celebrate my mum's 50th birthday. The hotel is wonderful, we stayed in the partial ocean view twin room, certainly worth the extra for the view. Hotel is incredible!!! I read a lot of reviews who said the hotel lacks a traditional Bali feel, however one thing no one pointed out is the traditional Hindu temple in the middle of the resort, stunning! If you want a few days of pure relaxation this is the place to go. We stayed mostly in the resort to get over the jet-lag (mum flew from the UK). The beach bar is amazing, it looks right over the beach to the ocean. Staff are so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast was the best I've ever had, you can eat from all around the world. I walked up and down the beach past the other hotels, and nothing tops the Mulia. I highly recommend this hotel to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

great Hotel on a groomed beach, heaps of pools

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: everything was well groomed and clean, friendly staff
Cons: The wifi outside of the rooms just couldn't cope with the amount of devices that people have these days, so if you want to work, you probably can't.
Location: Taxis are cheap, Nusa Dua is much quieter but within easy access over the Toll bridge, not a lot of activities for families.
Fantastic breakfast buffet. Modern and new. Large 500 rooms. Wide appeal to Chinese Tourists. Most people have 3-4 day short stays. Weekends are busier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Wish we had more time

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The resort us beautiful. The staff are wonderful and very attentive. The food is amazing. Love the buffet breakfast. Our only regret us that we didn't spend more time at the resort. Too busy exploring Bali's temples and rice terrace and volcano. Definitely recommend Mulia Resort Nusa Dua.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Equivalent of 6 star hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I have been to Bali many times, usually staying in kuta/legian. This was my first trip to nusa dua and spent my 21st birthday at the mulia resort with my family. The staff went above and beyond surprising me with a birthday cake, card and red rose!! The rooms are lovely, the amenities (especially the gym) is too knotch and the food is superb ('the cafe' breakfast and dinner buffet is a must!). I'm a writing this review at the second half of our trip at the stones kuta (still $200) which is also 5 star. In comparison the mulia should be rated a 6 star minimum. While the mulia may be a little more pricey, you a guaranteed a beautiful, relaxing getaway and I would definitely recommend this resort! Thanks again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Celeste from Malaysia

Go big, or go home.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The vast pool area that overlooks the beach.
My friend and I decided to splurge on this beach holiday, and I'd have to say, it's worth every penny we have spent! The aesthetics of the hotel is tastefully done up, and the room is spacious enough. We believe there's something magical about our bed, because we just knock out the moment our heads hit the pillows, and waking up is a chore itself! :) The beach view is a killer. Ample pool area that overlooks the beach with crystalline blue waters - the rest of the world just fades away. Alas, our trip is short - merely three days and two nights. But we'd definitely consider coming back once again. :)