Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yoon from IL 60188 USA

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Got a strong wish to plan to come again within near future with my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yoon from IL 60188 USA

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Got a strong wish to plan to come again within near future with my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yoon from IL 60188 USA

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Got a strong wish to plan to come again within near future with my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing resort

Posted Mar 5, 2014
The mulia is just an amazing brand new resort! We absolutely loved everything about it. It's the perfect place to relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joyce from Malaysia

Nice pool and beautiful beach

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: My husband and I both love the bath tub and toilet in room, the king size bed is very nice, and we enjoyed the clean beach and swimming pool.
Cons: for a 5 star hotel the choices of shampoo and shower gel could be better, ionic hair dryer is better. lots of variety for bkfs't but not tasty.
Location: few restaurants offer delicious food at Bali Collection.
My husband and I spend the last 2 and half days in Bali at Mulia Resort and we fell in love with it. Though the check-in and check-out processes were a bit slow but it's understandable cuz it's a huge hotel and staff have to walk pretty far from one place to another. Staff are all friendly and greet to us with smile all the time. Pool and beach are clean and beautiful. We enjoyed our welcome drink at Sky Bar at night and watched fireworks. The room is very nice and they offer us free in-room internet usage after signing up for membership card, though the internet speed is on and off sometimes. Well, there's free internet elsewhere in public areas. Facilities are pretty much high quality and well-maintained. Free shuttle to Bali Collection was convenient. Sometimes the lobby could be crowded and the concierge very busy and disorderly but I guess it's because it's CNY season and lots of tourists. Overall my husband and I enjoyed the stay at Mulia very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Feels like you could be anywhere. Didn't have any real Balinese feel to it. No cultural significance. I like to feel like I'm in Bali while I'm in Bali. Really nice hotel and staff. It's just very modern, square looking with marble everywhere. Don't get me wrong it is beautiful, just not Balinese at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from Hong Kong

Best pools ever!

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The staff, great food, beautiful grounds.
Cons: Include breakfast for children in the room rate. If a higher priced room is empty, upgrade the customer. Customers really like that!
Location: Nice little cafe beside the hotel called Nusa Dua Grill. Cheaper drinks and good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Adelaide,AUS

Amazing

Posted Dec 21, 2013
The experience at the Mulia was fantastic! the service was outstanding, the room was mind-blowing and the spaciousness of the place is overwhelming. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting a top class stay for a very affordable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by Ian from Kuala Lumpur

Hotel too large, modern and cold feeling

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: see above
Cons: See above - and we left our feedback with the hotel
Location: Not a huge amount close by, a new low rise shopping centre with good shops but also good prices. You need to drive towards Ubud
High quality and very attentative staff, however, the lobby was a construction site while we were there, there is still remedial work going on outside causing disturbence. For the first 3-4 days of our stay, we had poor internet connection in our room. Signage is inadequate for the size and scale of the complex, service at the top two swimming pools is poor compared with that at the beach. The beach has made up sand which is soft when you approach the sea shore and at low tide, the depth of water is too low to swim properly. Apart from this, the staff were very attentaive and the food good quality. The fitness centre is top quality