Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Andrewfrom Malaysia

Hotel location is quite stategic

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Its rustic looks & serenity
Cons: -Breakfast -cleanliness of room & towel
Location: location near to church, center of attraction, shopping etc
-Hotel staff at reception courteous & helpful -F&B Dept appears under-staff & breakfast services remain much to be desired in particular foods quality, varieties, taste etc. -room cleaning not done on daily basis & bath towel old/ worn out. -bathroom rundown.
2 out of 5
by Andrewfrom Wellignton, New Zealand

Bit run down

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: Attention for detail
While the room is clean - however, the hotel is pretty empty. The room did not have any windows (except to view a wall). On arrival, we had to ask for toilet paper, batteries for the tv remote and mattress protector. The safe in the room did not work. The hotel is centrally located, but of concern is a dark alley that you have to walk down to the hotel from the main street and the mall. It is scary. Good points - were the cleanliness and a nice very cheap restaurant close buy.
1 out of 5
by jamfrom malaysia

dont choose. .there are many hotels in kuta area

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: Nothing interesting
The worst.Please choose other hotel.there are many budget hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Filip

nice stay

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We just had one night before were leaving Bali. We had a nice stay. Clean and nice rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2013 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Dear Filip we would like to say thank you very much. we were glad to have you at nathan hotel. I hope, we will give you more than what you had when you were staying at nathan hotel.
1 out of 5
by JCfrom Melbourne VIC, Australia

Never Again

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Dark alley way, not safe at night, very far from main street.
I would have to say that the Nathan Hotel is the worst hotel I have ever checked. We arrived at around 11pm at night, the hotel is situated in a very dark alley quite far from the main road - I would not recommend anyone walk it alone at night. The reception was badly lit and the staff were sleeping on the floor of the hotel. We were shown our rooms and the condition of the room was disgusting - the paint was peeling off the walls, the shower tiles were mouldy, the towels that once upon a time were white, where black the list goes on forever. So much so that we left our luggage in the room and set off to find accommodation elsewhere, which we eventually found at 4am, whereby we checked out from the Nathan Hotel that morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patriciafrom Perth WA, Australia (but I'm American)

Was pleasently surprised/ releaved.

Posted Aug 4, 2012
Pros: Some staff spoke English,free wifi, clean friendly.
Cons: I didn't venture out past 8pm since I had my kids so walking down the alley might be upsetting to some.
Location: Good spot, off the beaten path enough for it to be quiet but close enough to have access to shopping etc.
I had read some pretty scary posts about this hotel, of course after I booked. Was the cheapest hotel in Kuta I could find. But my concerns were unfounded. I was traveling with just my two boys 4 and 10 i was also 16 weeks pregnant. We arrived, we checked in, while we waited we were given fruit drinks as it was a bit warm. Staff showed us to our room. We stayed in 316 a king sized bed enough for us. The air conditioning worked well, it has a brand new mattress, TV, a large wardrobe, small bedside drawers, and a mini fridge. The bathroom is small but had a shower with hot water. Its a outside hotel so some visible ants but nothing bad. Looks they are in the process of renovating, changing out mattresses etc. Overall kids loved the pool and I enjoyed the free wifi. It's is a small walk down a narrow alley, the locals navigate it well enough. Cheap/ friendly comer store and a great little cafe on the last stretch before the main road. ( didn't have a name but when you see it, it has places for seating and a TV. There fried rice and sweet/sour chicken was great. Very cheap. It's about 5 mins from the discovery mall and 7 mins to Waterbom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mickfrom Victoria Australia

Great for the single guy or single women.

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: Hidden away
Arrived to be greeted by friendly staff. The room itself was clean and the aircon was on. I was happy with my room as I travelled by myself and only needed a bed and bathroom facility's. Breakfast was average so I usually ate out. The swimming pool was good. Close to waterbom and centro shopping centre. Nice restaurants close by.Being a single guy was happy with the position not that far away from Legian street poppy's 1 and 2.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i do not wanted to stay there any more.

Posted Jun 30, 2012
1.we stay 2 nights in that time they have never clean our room. 2.bathroom sink was broken was leaked. 3.pillow was too bog and hard my neck is still sore. 4.staff is very good and polite. at the end i can say that in this cheap price you only can get this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel rather than hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Glad we didn't end up staying the night there. Staff were friendly but it took them over half an hour to check us in, apparently they didn't have our reservation on file. Room had a musty odor to it. It's a good place if you're on a tight budget. It would be better classified as a motel rather than a hotel. Wifi not available in the rooms, you have to use it in the lobby.