Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E-Jei from Singapore

Nice hotel to stay but too far to the main rd

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Nice and comfy but location is not what we hoped for. Too deserted. And when we asked for a taxi at night, hotel staff claimed that there's no taxi. So we had no choice but to walk all the way, through the poorly lighted small road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, Nice, and Clean

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Friendly staff, clean amenities, and value for money. I was only in Bali for a few days due to a family tragedy finding a clean and value for money hotel made my experience much better, fully recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SamuraiSurfer from SG

Excellent service, cleanliness and convenience!

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Cons: There wasn't a place to hang our clothes besides a small, wall-mounted set of hooks which was much too small for us. Our clothes had to be left lying.
My fiance and I spent 4 days and 3 nights here, and in short, it was so good we'll probably be back because we doubt there is another hotel which matches in terms of value for money. Here's a short summary: Cleanliness: Room and pool were very clean. No feeling grossed out whatsoever. Service/Facilities: Extremely warm and helpful staff. Always smiley. Also, we were pleasantly surprised that our room's bed was made and new towels provided every time we came back despite it being a 'budget' hotel. Lastly, our shower head broke off due to wear and tear. We let the counter staff know when we left for the day, and when we returned, it was replaced. And no, we weren't charged for it. Most importantly, once, in our rush we left the hotel with some, or should I say, quite a bit, of cash exposed on the sitting bed. When we returned, the beds were made, new towels were there, and our cash was 100% untouched. Awesome stuff. Convenience: Scooter rental, food and shops, ALL within 5 minutes walk. And if you rent a scooter, which is incredibly cheap, the beach and surf is 5 minutes ride away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dnykaka from langkawi

nice hotel but hard to find and the road was smal

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Hotel facilities and hotel staff
Cons: the road to the hotel was to small and then need more signboard ..!!!
Location: kuta beach ..!!! surfing..!!! night life :)
Thanks for great services, we enjoy staying at POP hotel, the hotel was amazing. i will back !!! :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DelbyC

Great hotel to use on last day before flying out

Posted Sep 20, 2013
We booked POP as had a midnight flight, great hotel to leave luggage and shower/pack before flying out. Really close to Kuta and Legian. Could def stay longer if we wanted a budget holiday to Bali!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Sharyn from Singapore

Good clean budget hotel for price

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pros: - cheap - clean rooms - reasonable room size - daily housekeeping - good pool with hoop and 2 balls - cable tv - near kuta beach (5min walk) - walkable distance to Beachwalk and Kuta Square - wifi at lobby Cons: - need to walk a while through a very narrow alley from main road - no wifi in the room I was in - toilet is small, like a pod
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patricia from Tasmania

Not for travellers with suitcases

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
There were no drawers, no hanging space except hooks on wall. "Small bite" in the morning was aimed at Asian tastes, eg. rice wrapped in banana leaves. Tea and coffee good.. Noisy late at night when guests arrived after a night out. The daily clean was superficial at best.... hand basin was not wiped once during my stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Naisee

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Great funky hotel with awesome futuristic-like design.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from London, England

Fantastic Stay at POP Hotel Kuta Beach

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Eat, drink, shop, surf.
My wife and I really enjoyed our five night stay at POP Hotel. We have been travelling for almost a year. In that time we have stayed in a wide variety of accommodation but this is our first review because the standard of the service and the staff at POP were by far the best that we have encountered. The hotel itself is well placed near to the beach, shops, bars and restaurants and was very easy to find. The room was spotless. The pool was great, And the breakfast, although different to what we are used to eating, was a pleasant surprise. It was a five minute walk to the beach where we hired surfboards for about three pounds (50,000 IDR). We are very pleased that we stayed here and would recommend it to our friends without hesitation.