Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Kim from melbourne, Australia.

Cheap & cheerful. You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 15, 2014
No phone, no fridge. I should not be surprised given the price. In the back streets of Kuta. Very difficult to get into & out of. Again, not surprising, given the price. Will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alexander from Canada

Excellent value, great staff

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great stop for a young family. Walking distance to the beach and numerous convenience stores and tasty restaurants with reasonable prices. Pool is clean and breakfast bite was a great start to the day. It was just all that we needed -- the great price gave us extra money to spend on surf lessons! The staff were genuinely friendly and helpful, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice budget hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014
We stayed on the top level which had a nice view. Clean room and free breakfast were beyond our expectation. The only downside was the location. The lane was narrow and had a lot of traffic jams.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Over Night Stop

Posted Jan 4, 2014
As a place to crash at 1am after a flight into Bali before jumping on a 11am boat to Lembongan POP was perfect! Clean bed & a hot shower what more could you need at $45 a night :) The toilet was broken & you could hear through the walls - but like I said it's the perfect 1night crash stop. Staff were so friendly. If your not planning on spending any time in your hotel except to sleep then POP is perfect and the price is great
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Economical
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gcass from australia

great little hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
fantastic basic hotel.. well located and very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E-Jei from Singapore

Nice hotel to stay but too far to the main rd

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Nice and comfy but location is not what we hoped for. Too deserted. And when we asked for a taxi at night, hotel staff claimed that there's no taxi. So we had no choice but to walk all the way, through the poorly lighted small road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, Nice, and Clean

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Friendly staff, clean amenities, and value for money. I was only in Bali for a few days due to a family tragedy finding a clean and value for money hotel made my experience much better, fully recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SamuraiSurfer from SG

Excellent service, cleanliness and convenience!

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Cons: There wasn't a place to hang our clothes besides a small, wall-mounted set of hooks which was much too small for us. Our clothes had to be left lying.
My fiance and I spent 4 days and 3 nights here, and in short, it was so good we'll probably be back because we doubt there is another hotel which matches in terms of value for money. Here's a short summary: Cleanliness: Room and pool were very clean. No feeling grossed out whatsoever. Service/Facilities: Extremely warm and helpful staff. Always smiley. Also, we were pleasantly surprised that our room's bed was made and new towels provided every time we came back despite it being a 'budget' hotel. Lastly, our shower head broke off due to wear and tear. We let the counter staff know when we left for the day, and when we returned, it was replaced. And no, we weren't charged for it. Most importantly, once, in our rush we left the hotel with some, or should I say, quite a bit, of cash exposed on the sitting bed. When we returned, the beds were made, new towels were there, and our cash was 100% untouched. Awesome stuff. Convenience: Scooter rental, food and shops, ALL within 5 minutes walk. And if you rent a scooter, which is incredibly cheap, the beach and surf is 5 minutes ride away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com