Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Western Australia

Best Hotel we have stayed at whilst in Bali

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was the best, they had every kind of food you could want, the wait staff seated you and promptly had a coffee or tea ready at the go!!
Cons: None
Location: You could happily stay in the hotel itself as there is so much going on or you can head to the beach which backs onto the hotel.
The best service from all the staff we encountered from bell hops, house keeping, wait staff, gardeners and security officers who were very professional and polite. Everyone always smiling, nothing was too hard. The facilities were awesome, swimming in the lagoon and main pools, relaxing and drinking cocktails by the pools, the atmosphere was electrifying.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Darwin, Australia

Great Bali Resort Atmosphere

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Room, gardens & staff.
Cons: Not for us.
Location: Beach walks, markets & all else that you would want form a Bali visit.
We found the Padma Resort Bali At Legian a truly comfortable & restful place that we would give a 5 Star rating in regards to the condition, cleanliness and garden setting. - Also has full facilities - pool, spa, gym, restuarants etc. - As an older couple in our 50's it was ideal to have a 7 day rest & time to take the surrounds of the beautiful grounds. - Being right on the beach it was also very easy to take strolls along the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Plymouth NZ

Wonderful hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 3, 2014
My Daughter and I stayed at the Padma in a Deluxe chalet. Could not fault the place. Would definately stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth Australia

Family Holiday. The Padma was clean and pleasant

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Could have had more for older children to do. There was a Table tennis table but not set up in other hotels we have stayed at staff interacted with the children, not here though. Staff keen to sign you up for dinner. Breakfast wonderful always fresh and lots of changes every day. Rooms and bathroom spotless and kept that way by the wonderful hard working staff. Staff very helpful with any issues of concern , but the little things of a smaller hotel were missing. But a wonderful place if you like large hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Lovely resort. Great position. Beautiful gardens.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: The excellent service nothing is too much trouble and everything done with a smile ...
Cons: We had ground floor room suggest asking for upper level to lessen footstep noise etc but wasn't too bad ...
Location: Location is a plus here there is the beach at your back door there is plenty of market shopping straight out on the streets and plenty of restaurants
Second stay here this time purely for rest and had a fabulous holiday with excellent service all round and great food. recommend if staying mainly at resort to upgrade to garden club, we did and it meant you can go for a drink anytime and afternoon tea and cocktails etc at certain times made the whole experience very relaxing . Will be back .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Serenity plus

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The blissful setting
The Padma hotel was blissful to stay at. The staff were very helpful and lovely. The surroundings which the hotel is located contaiins beautiful gardens and is designed fantastically. Was pure bliss. The service and food was impressive also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Hard to fault...excellent all round!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
I'd recommend to anyone. Breakfast amazing, people friendly, surrounds immaculate! Would like a better hair dryer but heck, that's nothing! Both pools were great and location awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, open planned hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: This hotel has to be one of the nicest I have stayed in, open planned buildings and landscaped gardens, really enjoyable place.
We only had two and a half days in Bali so unfortunately did not spend much time at this resort. A real shame as we travelled so far to a place which was so great. The open planned reception/dining area/bar was really nice, also the hotel/resort backs right on to the beach. The landscaped gardens within the resort was beautiful to see. Bali as a whole is a great country with lots to see and do. There is a lot of history there and breathtaking views to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Amazing hotel near the beach

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Beautiful hotel right on the beach. The breakfast was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Cons: Buildings starting to look a bit tired, could do with freshen up
Location: Excellent location, close to Kuta, Seminyak. heaps of markets and restaurants close by.
2nd time we have stayed at this hotel, both times loved it. Ideal location being able to walk to Kuta and walk to Seminyak. Excellent food and staff. will stay there again. thanks