Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

大型リゾートホテル

Posted Apr 7, 2015
子供の春休みに合わせて、家族4人(子供2人)で4日間滞在しました。部屋は一階の日がささない部屋だったので、最初に入った時はカビ臭くてびっくりしたけど、滞在しているうちに慣れちゃいました。プールも広くて、施設も充実していたので、子供達は大満足。近くにそれなりに買い物や食事できるとこがあったので、クタまで出なくてもそれなりに楽しめました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Amazing pool and facilities, attention to detail

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: everything about it
Location: shopping is always exciting and fun
What I thought was excellent was attention to detail. For example the sheets used in rooms were of very thread count. The breakfast was out of this world, taste selection and abundance. I just can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, great food, nice pools. A very well maintained property.
Location: The location in Legian is convenient to travel to other locations on the island compared to the Nusa Dua area.
We stayed at the Padma Resort for 5 days at the beginning of our trip to Bali. It was the first of 5 hotels we stayed in on the island and by far the best. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The restaurant was great and the breakfast was amazing. We looked forward to returning to our hotel after a busy day touring and relaxing at one of the two pools. The entire resort was immaculate and very well maintained. The location in Legian was good as it was quite central to make day trips to other places on the island. The resort is adjacent to Legian Beach and in walking distance to the Kuta area. We wished we had stayed at this resort our entire trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 日本川崎

また泊まりたいホテル

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: プール、フロント、景色、レストラン。
Cons: クーラーが少し、強め。
Location: クタ、スミニャックの中間にある。
雰囲気がとても素敵なホテルでした。 スタッフも、フレンドリーで、サービスもGood! 子供用プールでは、スライダーにきちんと監視員をおいていました。 ビーチに近かったけど、利用しなかったので、次回はぜひ利用したいです。 朝のバイキングも種類豊富で、美味しかったです。 クタ、レギャンなら、ぜひまたPadomaに泊まりたいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by eddie from san francisco

The place to stay in legian

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was great. Skai bar was the best. Awesome view of the sunset. Swim up to your room and swim up to the bar also awesome. The place to stay in legian.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

Beautiful hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 29, 2015
We had a fantastic time at Padma. The hotel is located in a beautiful tropical garden and you feel away from everything. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast buffet was terrific. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great for families

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Caters well for families, food was delicious. Helpful staff and very friendly.
Cons: Greater notification regarding the impact of Nyepi to guests on website when booking. We probably would have changed our dates if we knew in advance.
Location: Fabulous clean beaches, lots of shopping and transport availability.
First time to Bali and first time travelling with our little one (18 months). Hotel is great for families and caters well. The buffet breakfast is absolutely fabulous. We had a brilliant time. The only points I would like to make are that we knew Nyepi (Day of Silence) was to occur whilst we were there, but the impact was far greater than expected. You find you are really affected over 36 hours, not 24 hours as indicated as everything on the island starts to close down mid-afternoon the day before. More details on the impact to guests should be available on the website when booking. You are confined to the resort which isn't problematic however the menus are reduced and prices jacked up about 25% on EVERYTHING because you are forced to stay there. They cut out happy hour for the day, there was not enough staff to cater for the amount of people trying to eat dinner at the same time.. It was really disappointing. We also found we were unable to get any babysitters for the day after Nyepi (when we tried to book 2 days in advance) because everyone went back to their villages, or just not available. However, we had a fabulous time and would definitely not hesitate to recommend to others. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hanne from Gjøvik

Flott hotell

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Utrolig flott hotell som ligger rett ved stranden. Flere basseng, god frokost og gratis internett. Veldig hyggelig betjening! Absolutt verdt pengene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wade from Melbourne

recommend Padma

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay at the Padma. Loved the pools, gardens and the friendly staff. Breakfast has a huge array of choices . Room clean and quite , bed so comfy we wish we could take it home. Would stay again.