Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
3 out of 5
by Cindy from Perth, WA

Rooms need to be refurbished

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Disappointed with the rooms. Good location, pool was nice but not enough room for guests to sit/lay around. General look of the hotel is a little run down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Perth

Great location,friendly staff

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Outlook to great swimming beach.Large clean rooms
Cons: My friend broke her foot over there and we found limited wheelchair accsess
Location: Two warung's either side of the hotel,right on the beach,Cheap great food.Lots of eating options right on the beach
Just had 6 nights at Pelangi,hotel is right on the beach.Staff were exceptional.Great breakfast,will definitley go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not a pleasant stay.

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I landed at Denpasar in the evening and got picked up by a taxi hired by the hotel. We started getting iffy about the hotel when we walked in the reception area...it looked a bit outdated. Location: the hotel seemed too close to Kuta. It wasn't as secluded as we thought it would be. Rooms: the room we booked was a no -smoking room but when we walked in our room, it totally smelled like cigarettes, even the bell boy agreed. He was kind enough to call the front desk and get us another room. The hotel is located by a shared beach so it wasn't clean and it was quite busy. Did not like that they didn't have an in-room safe. The safe is located by the reception area. Food: breakfast buffet wasn't anything special. Cleanliness: this was the reason we checked out of the hotel a day earlier than we were supposed to. The bathroom was not clean. The bathtub, sink and counter had brown spots and water marks. Our blanket had questionable spots on them. It made us feel so uncomfortable. Service: wasn't too bad. They were all nice and smiling all the time. Because the overall feel of the hotel wasn't what the reviews claimed to be, we ended up checking out the next day (a day earlier than we were supposed to).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marilyn from San Diego

Relax, peaceful, non-pretentious.

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Relax and non- pretentious hotel. Room are good size ( we were 3 ladies ). The linen and towels are a bit worn out BUT , the staff is really nice. The breakfast buffet is simple, but, good to / the egg station, really nice. Overall, we had a comfortable and safe stay. The price is right ! The location awesome, on the beach....but not where is to much action or partying.The swimming pool is super !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthony B from Melbourne

I'd go here again

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'm not a seasoned traveller and I am pretty easily pleased. Having said that I thought the Pelangi is a fabulous hotel to stay in. It's clean, the staff were welcoming and bent over backwards for you without being intrusive. The room was fairly small and basic but we didn't pay for a penthouse. The rooms were very clean and in very good condition. My wife and ten year old daughter stayed and both loved it. My daughter LOVED the pool which goes out to where the beach is. The included breakfast is very nice with a reasonable variation. The location is within 5 - 10 minutes walk of Seminyak's shopping area and was well known by the local 'taksi' drivers. I'd have no hesitation in staying again. The only downside for my wife was a very firm mattress. Didn't worry me though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stanley from selangor, malaysia

convenient

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: quiet
Cons: breadfast need to improve
Location: well located to shops, F & B,front beaches, safe.
easy access to happenings in the beaches, near good shoppings ,food n bars.
1 out of 5
by Judi from Seminyak, Kuta, Badung, Bali, Indonesia

Scared!!!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Looked quite nice in the evening as I was leaving
Cons: Room
Location: Right on the beach
As a single older female traveling alone, I was very nervous the moment I walked down the "corridor" & opened the door to a drab room on the bottom floor with a door leading directly on to a pathway. I had a brief look around & decided immediately that I could not stay there so I checked out within 4 or so hours. I'm very disappointed about how good it read & looked on the website.