Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ramon from Perth

Perfection!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Everything! Specially the pool!
Pelangi hotel is just perfect! Friendly staff, good location, clean rooms, amazing swimming pool, beautiful view, delicious breakfast. They even sent me a cake on my birthday! I will stay there again for sure!
3 out of 5
by georgia from perth

Older hotel but great location to the beach

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Location across the road from the beach
Cons: As above small shade over pool area
Location: Ku de ta short walk along the beach, actually legion, eat street, either side short walk along the beach
Rooms very comfortable and superb air con. Cleaning staff very efficient and overall staff very pleasant and friendly. Food was very poor and breakfast average. Suggest they put a small shade over the pool area nearest the pool bar which would help keep the pool water cooler and save on sunburn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicky from Perth

Pool bar

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in the superior deluxe with the spa bath for two nights after a few days in kuta. Older style Balinese hotel, it's very large quite a walk to the lobby. However, I spent the extra for the spa room and it was worth every cent. My room was directly behind the pool with the pool bar that overlooks the beach. Heaven. Good breakfast and room service. There is a small building being built to the right of the restaurant but this doesn't affect the view from the pool and most of the restaurant. Only gripe would be taxis are fixed price in that area so you may want to head towards to Main Street to catch one. Will definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lisajones from london

Great hotel, right on the beach

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pool is amazing, huge and overlooking the beach. Staff were super helpful and even the breakfast was good. only a few min walk from the main street so lots of things around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position. Thw 21% service charge is high.

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Nearly everything. The food could be more interesting. Breakfast was nice. Staff are fantastic.
Cons: The free shutle could go both ways.
Location: Right next to the beach and Seminyak shops.
We all had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
3 out of 5
by Cindy from Perth, WA

Rooms need to be refurbished

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Disappointed with the rooms. Good location, pool was nice but not enough room for guests to sit/lay around. General look of the hotel is a little run down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Perth

Great location,friendly staff

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Outlook to great swimming beach.Large clean rooms
Cons: My friend broke her foot over there and we found limited wheelchair accsess
Location: Two warung's either side of the hotel,right on the beach,Cheap great food.Lots of eating options right on the beach
Just had 6 nights at Pelangi,hotel is right on the beach.Staff were exceptional.Great breakfast,will definitley go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not a pleasant stay.

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I landed at Denpasar in the evening and got picked up by a taxi hired by the hotel. We started getting iffy about the hotel when we walked in the reception area...it looked a bit outdated. Location: the hotel seemed too close to Kuta. It wasn't as secluded as we thought it would be. Rooms: the room we booked was a no -smoking room but when we walked in our room, it totally smelled like cigarettes, even the bell boy agreed. He was kind enough to call the front desk and get us another room. The hotel is located by a shared beach so it wasn't clean and it was quite busy. Did not like that they didn't have an in-room safe. The safe is located by the reception area. Food: breakfast buffet wasn't anything special. Cleanliness: this was the reason we checked out of the hotel a day earlier than we were supposed to. The bathroom was not clean. The bathtub, sink and counter had brown spots and water marks. Our blanket had questionable spots on them. It made us feel so uncomfortable. Service: wasn't too bad. They were all nice and smiling all the time. Because the overall feel of the hotel wasn't what the reviews claimed to be, we ended up checking out the next day (a day earlier than we were supposed to).