Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Darwin, Australia

Our stay at Pinkcoco

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Food and friendliness of the staff. Water pressure was fantastic with the shower "faucet" that they have.
Cons: Provision of a hairdryer and milk if you want tea or coffee in your room.
Location: Uluwatu is basically for the surfers. Higher up in altitude, so cooler than around Kuta. Not as busy or pushy, so better to get away from everything
Lovely hotel. Mexican themed, but Italian food on the menu. Stayed four days for a wedding. Very friendly and helpful staff, good food and very clean hotel. My only "complaint" is the lack of basic provisions such as a hairdryer, normal tea and milk. If you have a long dress, it will rest on the bottom of the open wardrobe, but everything else was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to surf

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Close to the surf, great hosts, nice place for a couple night stay if you are surfing. Padang padang is only 2 min walk with board rentals on beach and on roadside along the way. Limited food options in immediate area, but hotel has decent restaurant attached and there are 24/7 convenience stores nearby for snacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CC

Great Location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Location. Great Spa attached, food nearby, love it. NO AIRCONDITIONER - pretty tough. Mosquitos - also tough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jet from SGD

PinkCoco Bali stay. alone, desolate

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Searched with filters in Hotels.com for hotels with airconditioning and this hotel came up. However, there was no indication whatsoever that there was no airconditioning in standard rooms! Was asked to pay through my nose for a higher price just for the airconditioning, even more exorbitant than some of the private villas I just came from that had a private pool in my backyard. Next up was the fact that they charged us a 50% higher rate than other hotels for transport out of the hotel. We had to catch a cab, get back to our previous hotel and book a driver through them for a reasonable price, and even that total cost was cheaper than getting a driver from Pinkcoco. The only saving grace was the beach which was 5 mins walk away as promised, and after an interesting winding way down led us to a 50m sprawl with great waves. However, if you're here to find gourmet dining at cheaper prices, you have only one choice: the Trattoria at PinkCoco. Food is not too bad but prices are ~20% steeper than most other restaurants. Originally booked this hotel for its good reviews but having come here, I'm not too sure i made the right choice now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charne from Qatar

Awesome location and value for money.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
This is my second stay here it's that good. And Just when you thought PinkCoco couldn't get any better, they build a Spa! Brilliant for sore muscles after surfing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Would Stay Again

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The big room.
Location: The location is great, close to Padang Padang Beach and Uluwatu
My husband and I stay for 2 nights, we couldn't vault it prefect for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Franny from USA

Loved Pink Coco!

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Italian food at the restaurant was amazing! Service, security and accommodation to special requests went far and beyond! I love the indoor/outdoor bathroom. The spa is rad too! I had the best pedicure, facial, and eyelash extensions done here!!! Love the pool as well and the walk to Padang Padang is super close! The trip advisor map is not accurate. Look it up on Google Maps for a more accurate location to how close it is to the beach <3
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AJ from Melbourne

Great non-Kuta Balicn

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had an excellent stay here, family holiday with our 5 month old was fantastic. Spent week prior in hustle and bustle of Seminyak and this was the perfect contrast. Close walk down the hill to Padang Padang beach. Nice 'Trattoria" Italian restaurant on the street front. Organised third party cot hire for us. Great, clean villa feel. Interesting shower has an open pipe empty over a slate shelf that is kinda nice and really sums up the place, it's not a Hilton like rain shower but its clean and has its own charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Bali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely oasis! A great place to stay!

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: Clean, nice and well kept!
Cons: The lighting...hard to read books at night! Include breakfast.
Location: A country feel, quiet and yet close to surf beaches and temple.
We have just had a great holiday we four nights at Pinkcoco-Bali. A perfect place to stay if you want to be close to Padang Padang and surf. Quiet, clean and friendly! Well worth the money.