Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from Usa

Beautiful resort

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
The staff is very friendly and attended to any needs we had. The resort grounds are beautiful, felt like a Balinese village more than a hotel. There are Mosquitos and they do get into the rooms, and the bathroom, which is outside. Bathing and showering in the outdoor bathroom would have been much more enjoyable without Mosquitos but hey, you're in Bali, there are Mosquitos pretty much wherever you go, just know that before going. Overall I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barcelona

Hotel precioso, el personal encantador.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pasamos tres días en agosto, el hotel ha sido estupendo, el personal encantador, el hotel tranquilo y en medio de la naturaleza, algo alejado de los núcleos turísticos pero disponen de servicio de trasporte y precisamente el estar alejado de seminyak es lo q le da encanto intimidad y la tranquilidad, y es fácil ir en taxi, lo recomendaría muy especialmente para lunas de miel y parejas, así como familias con niños
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from Geelong

A Hidden Gem

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: The privacy, the staff, the room, the pools
Cons: Maybe introduce a happy hour to get clients to come to the restaurant, or beside the pools.
Plataran was a lovely oasis among the craziness of Bali. The staff were wonderfully caring. We stayed in a 2 Bedroom Pool Villa for 3 nights (which is actually 2 separate villas, one behind the other) with our 3 and 5 year old boys, who thought it was incredible cool they had their own 'house'. Plataran is around a 10 minute drive from Seminyak, however the resort offers free shuttles at set times. We found the restaurant prices to be a little costly, so ate out for 2 of the 3 nights. We would definitey return to Plataran.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Geheimtip

Posted Jun 21, 2013
Ich bin gerade aus Bali zurück gekommen und war zu Gast im Plataran. Ich kann dieses Hotel allen empfehlen die dem Trouble auf Bali entgehen möchten. Die Anlage ist der absolute Hammer. Ich behaupte sogar, das war mein angenehmster Urlaub bisher. Sollte 5 Sterne haben!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Entspannung in zauberhafter Umgebung

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Eine sehr schöne goße Villa mit schönem privaten Pool. Sehr gut geeignet um ein paar Tage in Zweisamkeit auszuspannen. Das Personal ist bemüht einem die Wünsche zu erfüllen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbie & Wayne from Perth WA, Australia

Outstanding and so perfect for so many reasons !

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Elegant simple and traditional decor. Magnificent gardens, OUTSTANDING Staff and service.
Cons: NOTHING. Every thing is so balanced and in perfect harmony, not one thing is better or worse then the other.
Location: Just minutes north east of Seminyak. There is a shuttle 3 times a day to Seminyak and Kuta. Keep a Plataran map from the lobby to show taxi drivers.
Amazing and so much more !! Elegant, traditional Balinese decor from the lobby to the villas, it is a feast for the eyes. Everywhere you look it's so perfect, not overdone, simple and so so tasteful. The villas are scattered amongst magnificent lush gardens. It is truly a paradise (and not one mosquito!). The staff are the most beautiful, humble and helpful people I have ever met and I will never forget any of them. The food was insanely beautiful and very well priced. They grow their own herbs and the chef is amazing at creating beautiful flavoursome dishes. Having a health/spa on site where you can have massages and then retreat to your villa is the most relaxing, rejuvenating holiday possible. Every night we had little treats left on our back patio. I have travelled to many places and seen many hotels, the Plataran is by far one of my favourites !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ruth from Perth WA, Australia

Adventures at Plataran

Posted Nov 1, 2012
Pros: Gardens were lovely
Cons: Room wasn't secure.
Location: Very isolated area, mainly locals and small shops. Really tucked away, taxi drivers got lost a few times. Had to plan the day and use the shuttle.
Lovely place, but too far from Seminyak. Rooms where not secure, Wifi is slow when its corrected, as this is not available all the time. Appears to be turned off from 10pm to 7am. Expensive by Bali standards Nice place to stay if you want to have an expensive holiday and not be disturbed. Staff where pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Place

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Amazing place nestled away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta. Didn't want to leave. Staff were so accommodating - thank you for a memorable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Perth WA, Australia

Very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: Privacy from the other hotel guests and private pool.
Cons: WiFi and Restaurant prices
Location: Our of the way a little if your looking for a lot of action. Perfect otherwise.
Very nice hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Garden are massive and very well kept. Great hideaway type of hotel. Each residence is well protected from the next. Restaurant prices well over priced for the size of the meals and what I would expect from other hotels. WiFi extremely annoying as when many people are on it is super slow. Also had to log in every 5 mins or couldn't log in at all. Other than those small things everything else was delightful. Would definitely recommend to other people.