Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oxford

right on the beach, with adjacent pool!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Staff were great
Location: Pity about the roads - nightmare!
Loved being able to please all the family - beach for me, pool for my daughter & shade for the wife! All in friendly & luxury settin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel and good location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: Great relations when booking activities and restaurants outside the hotel was a bit difficult and this could be improved.
Location: Great location on the southern side of the beach.
Prama Sanur Beach Bali is a great choice. The staff are lovely and were very helpful when we had problems with our check in date (the manager went above and beyond and was wonderful to deal with), our rooms was very comfortable and the breakfasts are fantastic. Recommended and will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great location on beach

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Some areas are tired
Location: Reasonable access to the main areas by free shuttle bus. Sanur
Stayed twice now, 12 months apart and a real improvement was evident. Still areas where the facilities are a little tired; but they are working on that
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, however better options in the area

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Nice hotel, good locations however: - wifi was poor which admittedly because it was working holiday was annoying; - room nice but too small; - bar nice however for $ cocktails were sub par; - for better there's better $ value elsewhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice hotel, great location!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Staff are very attentive and friendly. Great location.
Cons: Rooms looking a bit tired &in need of decorating. Lacks atmosphere outside around the pool area like music & could do with more fun activities for kid
Location: Great access to beach, beach activities, local restaurants and market shopping.
Very enjoyable stay. Great location and staff are wonderful. It would be nice, however, to see some more activities for children around the pool area as in other Bali hotels, some fun activities where parents can inter-act too. Have some music around the swimming pool, it does lack a bit of atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Perth, Western Australia

A all-round Great Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: Everything within reach. Free bus to local shops (Hardy's)
The Prama Sanur Beach gave us everything we needed on our holiday. Made us feel extra special for our 44th wedding anniversary. Staff were friendly, helpful and caring. Facilities were to our liking. The hotel was more than we expected, right on the beach, great food, great location, entertainment nightly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mandy from Perth Western Australia

Sanur Beach Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Large scale, restaurants, pools & staff.
Cons: Rooms are starting to need an update in the near future.
Location: The path along the beach takes you to many good restaurant's & shopping/markets
Had a fantastic time as usual, staff are excellent & so helpful. Enjoyed the new Bamboo Bar & the music.
2 out of 5
by Jo from Auckland

Sea view delux rooms a waste of money!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Don't book the sea view rooms they have little or no view of the sea & actually look out on a construction site. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from new zealand

Great hotel and close to beach

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Wifi in rooms Hair dryer Iron and ironing Baird when I asked for it. Breakfast was very good Pillows horrible. Sorry !!
Cons: Better quality pillows are a must. Curtains not dark enough - woke me up too early.
Location: Close to massages Lots of places to eat Pedal bikes and all the beach toys easily accessible.
Great place to stay and reasonably priced. Will definitely stay here again and recommend to friends. Staff very friendly. A must for any Hotel should be to ensure a good nights sleep for the guest. This Is my first priority. The pillows weren't what I was use to. The gold standard for pillows are pillows at the Pullman Guandzhou. Upgrade to these pillows and this hotel would get a 5/5 rating from me and would be PERFECT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Col from Perth,WA

Beachside Bliss

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: A little maintenance would improve the overall appearance and the inclusion of a working powerpoint in each room.
Location: Lots of restaurants closeby. The hotel provides a one-way shuttle to Kuta and return transport to a local shopping centre.
We spent a week at this hotel. Although it is a little tired the wonderful staff and great location more than make up for it. Being right on the beach you had easy access to other hotels and restaurants along the beach walk. Bikes are available for hire at about $6 for two hours. The Aroma Spa was heavenly. A new beach bar was being constructed whilst we were there. It will be a great spot to enjoy an afternoon drink.