Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: ホテルからの景色が良かったことです。
Cons: とにかく、部屋の設備と備品をしっかりと修理して『安全な』状態にして欲しいです。
Location: ホテル周辺には観光地はありません。
到着時の部屋は天井から雨漏りがしたので別の部屋へ変えてもらいました。変わった部屋は今度は小さな洗面台から水漏れがして床に広がり、床が滑るので危険でした。そのことをホテルのスタッフに告げると「明日直す」と言っただけで、結局チェックアウトまで直しませんでした。ヘヤ―ドライヤーも故障していて使い物になりませんでした。湯沸しポットのフタも破れたままでした。部屋の電話器はノイズがきつくて、いつ故障してしまうのかとずっと不安でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

ロケーション抜群です。

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: 浴室のジェット風呂とロケーション
Cons: ベランダの侵入対策、ホテル側も314語室が空室の場合は景観を売りにして自由にしてると思います。
Location: アユン川ラフティング
ロケーション抜群です。ただし特定の部屋だけです。314号室 ベランダからのアユン川の景色がいいのですが、314号室のベランダに隣人が半ば自由に出はいりできてしまうのです。朝目覚めたらベランダに人がいてベットが丸見え状態でした。隣人はインドネシア人の新婚さんで悪気はなくドアにロックが出来ない状態のホテル側に問題があると思います。翌日も違う隣人が景色を眺めにベランダにいらっしゃいました。部屋に侵入はできませんのでカーテンを閉めなければなりません。浴室からはオープンでアユン川が眺めれます。
4 out of 5
by Diana Robertsfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: View
Cons: Wifi
Location: Tranquil, Good views
Value: Affordable; Cleanliness: Neat; pool leaking, hot water failed, lost decadence, good value though. Need a bike or car if want to visit Ubud with ease
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an absolutely wonderful holiday at Puri Bunga and we highly recommend it on staff,position,rooms,view and breakfast. We will definitely be back. Thankyou.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stunning hotel!!!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here with our 3 adult daughters for 3 nights to celebrate 2 important family anniversaries. The hotel staff decorated our beds and bath with flowers which was lovely. Some of the staff were very young and maybe still training but on the whole they were amazing and dealt with a medical problem that arose professionally and promptly. The views if the valley and river below are simply stunning and the hotel is positioned next door to some of Ubuds finest resorts. As the hotel was not full we had one of the pools to ourselves,again with a fine view. The spa was very good and our daughters used it a lot. The breakfasts were great but we did not dine in their restaurant as we spent our evenings in Ubud town.The gardens are also beautiful. The rooms are large and well furnished with good bathrooms and ours was cool but a little dark. Our daughters had the upstairs executive suite which is huge with big balcony and amazing views but the aircon was not quite adequate for the size of room and height of ceiling. Overall our stay here was absolutely wonderful. Thankyou to all the staff at Puri Bunga. We could happily have stayed on for much longer and will definitely return there.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 関西

景色はいいけどレストランはダメ

Posted Sep 19, 2014
バスルームからも渓谷が望める部屋だったので、良かったです。レストランからの眺めももちろん最高‼︎でも夜はもちろん何も見えず、裸電球一つという感じで雰囲気も悪いです。食事ははっきり言ってひどかった。と言いながら、2回もルームサービスしましたが。何度もバリでナシゴレンを食べましたが、一番美味しくなかった。他の物もダメ。ちゃんとしたコックを雇うべきでしね。ワインを頼んだけど、コルクを開けるのが初めての様な手つきでした。朝食も全然ダメ。マッサージも2回受けましたが、若い子は全然ダメ。上司?は上手かったです。渓谷が夕陽からだんだん暮れて行く中、マッサージは最高に雰囲気が良かったです。半額だからOKです。周りの高級ホテルの1/3位の値段で泊まれたので、あまり文句は言えませんが、多分もう行きません。ウブドには沢山素敵なホテルがあるので。
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lilafrom Belgique

Beau cadre mais vieillot

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
La vue le matin sur les risieres et la rivière est très belle. La cadre fait le charme de l hôtel. Le gros point faible est le restaurant dont les tables sont toujours sales. La propreté du restaurant ne semble pas faire partie des priorités du staff qui est pourtant nombreux mais s occupe davantage du jardin et du nettoyage des chambres qui sont satisfaisants. Cependant la nourriture est bonne.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Famille Bfrom France

Vue exceptionelle, cadre agréable

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bel hôtel situé dans la jungle avec jardin luxuriant, deux jolies petites piscines. Grande chambre très propre et salle de bain spacieuse. Petit déjeuner varié, trois choix possibles : continental, indonésien ou complet. Il n'est pas copieux et nous avons eu la malchance d'arriver à 9h15 et une formule était déjà épuisée. Vue exceptionelle lors du petit déjeuner. Pour se rendre en ville, une navette gratuite deux fois par jours à 10h et à 16h, sinon prendre un taxi ou louer un scooter. Et pour les plus témeraires, environ une heure et demie de marche sur un parcours très dangereux (trous béants dans les trottoirs), surtout la nuit ! Etape agréable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisafrom Missouri

Amazing stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, I just want to thank the staff for being incredibly welcoming, accommodating and personable. Right from the start everyone was so warm that I couldn't help but look forward to my stay there. The views were also the selling point for me based on previous reviews. OH MY GOD, no words or pictures can do it justice, it's truly breathtaking in person. Rice paddies, the Ayung River, hilltop hotel bungalows, lush green jungle.... I mean, it was almost surreal. Everyone seems to complain about the breakfast too. I can understand why, but it's not AS bad as people make it out to be. The coffee was horrible, that much is true. I did end up trying other food on the menu, and it tasted really good. Plus, you can beat that view while enjoying a meal in the restaurant. It's not as close to town as I would have liked, but I enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and didn't notice the distance. Luckily there's a free shuttle to town that leaves at 10am and 4pm, but no returns unfortunately. Taxi is about $4-5 one-way. The second pool overlooking the river is nice and relaxing, but it could use some updating. The loungers were covered in ants, so I spent most of my time in the water which was a little unfortunate. There are also a number of tours you can book through the hotel, I was able to do the sunrise trek up Mt. Batur, as well as rafting the Ayung River. I highly recommend staying here and wouldn't hesitate to return when in Ubud again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephanie Lfrom Atlanta

Most beautiful setting ever

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a vacation in itself. Absolutely beautiful, even the last day I was still taking pictures of the scenery. The room was gorgeous, and staff was very helpful. The food wasn't that great, honestly, most mornings we either took the morning shuttle or taxi to the market and had a nice breakfast out. Also, the wifi was terrible during our stay, we walked next door to a neighboring hotel a few times when my husband was needing to do some work emails and calls. Even still, this is a perfect hotel to get away and enjoy the beauty of Bali's mountains.