Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Tres bon rapport qualite/prix

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Hotel 3 etoiles au charme balinais, bien situé a Seminyak, avec des chambres spacieuses et comfortables et des villas dans un environnement verdoyant. Piscine sympa. Personnel tres agreable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Beautiful Stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015
This is a beautiful stay. With old style village like structures but modern interior this hotel was no short of amazing. The room was comfortable and kept cool with air con. The staff where friendly and always willing to help with anything. We had an amazing time and I definitely recommend staying here!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom 神戸

バリニーズスタイルのリーズナブルなホテル

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: 食事や買い物に便利な立地である。 ホテルスタッフの対応が笑顔でよい。
Cons: 部屋のクローゼットの扉。 シャワーの水圧。
バリニーズスタイルのリーズナブルなホテルです。 ただし、下記の点は気になりました。 ①部屋のクローゼットの扉が閉まらない。(テッシュをはさんで閉まりました。) ②シャワーの水圧が弱い。 ③夜中に道路から聞こえるバイクの音。 ①と②はぜひ改善してほしいものです。 ③については立地上仕方なしです。 家族4人(大人2人、子供4人【11才と4才】)でUpstairs Villaに3泊4日滞在しました。 1日だけホテルで過ごしましたが、プールもありのんびり楽しめました。プールは浅い所と深い所があり、子供は喜んで遊んでいました。(プールの深い所は2メートルあります。) ホテルの近くにナイトマーケット(徒歩5分以内)、コンビニ(徒歩1分)、ビンタンスーパー(徒歩10分程度)もあり、食事や買い物には便利です。 次回もまた利用したいホテルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North QLD australia

For the price?

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Staff and room, location suited our needs perfectly.
Cons: Pillows, a choice of size and softness would have been better
Location: excellent spot to travel from, easy access to most areas of tourism interest.
The pillows were a little too hard and full height but other than that very happy with the staff and the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth W.A

Lovely traditional bali hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Very polite staff. Very traditional. Close to everything. Lovely breakfast.
Cons: Collection from the airport like they said they would instead of us wandering around for an hour looking for them and then finding our own transport.
Location: Excellent location. Close to restaurants, shopping, massages and the beach. A good base for day trips also.
We had a lovely time at the Puri Dewa. The staff were very polite and happy. Breakfast was very nice. The pool area was very relaxing. The hotel was well situated, close to restaueants, shops and the beach. There was a wonderful massage place opposite. The only problem was that after emailing the hotel and requesting an airport transfer and the hotel responding saying we would be collected no one came to collect us. We therefore arrived after midnight and found our own transport. However after the initial disappointment it didn't really matter and we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old Balinese Charm

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Casual accommodation without the Frills Very happy and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bath tub water can't clear and mosquito in the room, can be improved by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by noreenfrom melbourne

what a pleasure

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
wow for budget accommodation this was very good, the staff are so friendly, the rooms are clean, service was good, breakfast very good, beautiful pool, we stayed in the ground floor villa, very nice, just a couple of things were odd ie the toilet flush but for us that was part of the fun with an older place and really wasn't any trouble, we had an anniversary dinner here pool- side, they presented us with a cake how good was that, location for us was a plus, atm just outside the hotel, a short taxi ride to the main drag of seminyak, about a 10 minute ride to kuta, local shops just across the road with a 7-eleven type store to. people say you get what you pay for and with this place you get that and more, it left us with more spending money to enjoy, totally enjoyed our stay and experience here and will do it again. thankyou to you and your staff matt and norine melbourne australia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Pleasant Stay & Good Price

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location, value for money
Cons: The doors to the balcony do not seal properly so do let in some road noise.
Location: It's a quick walk to Legian Road (the main strip) with plenty of shops, restaurants, bars and massage places near by. Cabs are easy to come by.
My friend and I stayed here over the New Year period. We had separate rooms and were placed next to each other as requested. The rooms were large, clean and well suited for our needs. The pool looked nice but we didn't have a chance to use it (for weather reasons). The hotel is a short walk from Legian Road and about 10 mins walk from the beach. It is an older style property, so if you are expecting the Ritz you will be disappointed, but for us it was excellent value for money and what we were looking for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linnéa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com