Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

pleasantly small and relaxed

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: small size, friendly staff
Cons: Although reasonably secluded you can hear motorbikes on the road and you can see adjacent properties .. particularly at the back with noisy cockerels
Location: The view was good you can see the volcano when the cloud lifts. We also found this an excellent jumping off point for trips. The local temple is close
We stayed a three locations on Bali .. this was number 2 rating for us. The staff really tried to meet our every need .. friendly and welcoming at all times. Rooms were comfortable .. but the technical infrastructure was a bit challenged. It was nice that they only had about 15 lodges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

Paradise retreat

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We had a memorable stay at the Puri Gangga. The setting in the jungle is stunning, rooms are clean, well decorated, very comfortable and quiet. We had the deluxe suite and the bathroom was huge! Staff is very helpful and friendly. The only concern would be that is 25 minute north of Ubud, but they offer 5/times per day shuttle service and you can rent scooters to have an even better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The resort is well positioned on the outer fringes on village between rice paddies. The layout of facilities were well thought out as were the room. Overall puri gangga was an excellent place to chillout for a while. Well worth the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful location

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: friendly staff. food, location, Spa!
Cons: more comfortable mattress.
Location: Ubud is almost 30 min by scooter, Batur lake the same distance.
we had a really great time in Puri Ganga. we stayed there for 5 nights and then 8 more nights at Ayana resort. It's almost 2 hours far from the airport which is kindda exhausting especially after almost 16 hours flight from USA but it is TOTALLY worth it. staff are so friends and nice. We got a room with private pool which was phenomenal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

A bit too far and isolated but beautiful

Posted Jul 16, 2014
So the hotel is 40 mins from ubud (not 15 like the description notes) and had to eat at the hotel about 6 times (food decent and ok price). Beautiful setting, quite and calm. Staff great. Bed hard with a giant unusable pillow. l would stay again if it was closer to ubud but alas, just a tad too far
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MEXICO AND UNITED STATES

THIS A GREAT HOTEL

Posted Jun 28, 2014
We stayed there for 4 days. So beatiful and calm. The have a really good restaurant, breakfast menu was included, really good choices and was really good. The food is really good, not expensive eventhough in Asia you can eat for less money. But the food is really really good. The people in the restaurant are always smilling. One of my group is alergic to glutten, so the chef cook special food for him. The spa is superb, so make so time and use it, worth every dollar you pay. It's far from Ubud but the have free shuttle. If you feel like you deserve a rest....this is the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pro travel from d

Good hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Nice hotel. Had a great time. Great service & room & bathroom. We didn't enjoy the good so much but that's just personal preference. All in all it was a great hotel with a great vibe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Relaxing resort in the mountains

Posted May 13, 2014
We had a great time. It was just what we were looking for - a tranquil place out of the city centre. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth, WA

Relaxing stay.

Posted May 5, 2014
Great hotel would recommend and stay here again. 20 - 30 mins out of ubud depending on traffic and they provide a shuttle. 1.5 hrs to airport depending on traffic. Great views, great food, great staff and spa. Overlooks a temple. tours are easily organised through reception. everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Erin H. from American living in Indonesia

Beautiful Resort!

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
A friend and I stayed here over the Nyepi Holiday. Because of this, I think our experience was a little different than the average. We did receive a part describing the holiday and the fact that they were operating on a skeleton staff. When we first arrived it was raining, and two staff members met us at our vehicle with umbrellas and carried our bags to our room. There was a mix-up with our room (one bed instead of two) and when pointed out the staff apologized and moved us to the room we had booked. They were very kind and accommodating. The restaurant at the hotel had wonderful food (both Western and Indonesian). The only downside was the high prices and at dinner one night I ordered a marlin pasta and when it arrived there was no marlin in it. Unfortunately I was so tired I didn't realize until the next morning! My friend and I took advantage of the spa on the grounds, which was very relaxing and beautiful, highly recommend at least one treatment there! It was a little difficult for us to find as we drove ourselves, but if you book their pick-up service, I'm sure you would find it without a problem. Our room had a leak in it, so it was a bit moldy and my friend became ill while were there. Also, if you plan to take advantage of their wi-fi, don't plan to do anything important because it is very slow. Overall, it is a beautiful resort with extremely kind staff, great food, pool, and spa. The minor things didn't bother us and we had a great time!