Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ein Traum wird wahr!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Super tolles Hotel. Die Lage, mitten in den Bergen, mit Aussicht auf dem Wulkan und Sonnenaufgang hat wierklich seinen Charme. Die ganze Manschaft die dort arbeitet ist super super nett. Man fühlt sich quasi wie Zuhause. Ich bin einige Tage mit meiner Freundin dort gewesen und wir fanden, dass das Ganze Paket hervorragend war. Von den Leuten, über die Zimmer (incl. Ausstattung), bis hin zum Essen war alles perfekt! Wir hatten einen schönen Moment und falls es einmal zurück nach Bali gehen sollte, dann werden wir mit grosser Sicherheit wieder das Sebatu Resort wählen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ggfrom France

Go for the view and peacefulness

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room very big, comfortable, think eco chic or glamorous camping but indoor. Dont expect spotless, there will always be bugs or bug stains, you are in the forest. I stayed in villa 1 with very good wifi and close to pool and reception so conenient walking but of course a little less private but as in low season, i saw mainly workers fixing the villa close by.. Villas spread out so no bother for this. In villa 1, the romantic sunken tub leaks so water can not fill up. Service very lacking as few customers. Surrounding and Room almost 5 stars but sevice 1-2 stars. Go if u want to get away from it all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SEBASTIENfrom Marseille

Séjour inoubliable

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le cadre est magnifique, loin de l'agitation d'Ubud (à 30 minutes en voiture). Les villas sont spacieuses, avec une magnifique salle de bain. Vous vous reveillez le matin avec le soleil se levant sur la jungle: depaysement assuré. La piscine à debordement est très agréable. Le petit déjeuner et les plats proposés à la carte sont de très bonne qualité.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent - fantastic value for money

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Amazingly romantic and meticulously set over a stunning backdrop of hanging rice paddies. Pool is nice too. Only drawback is the distance to Ubud centre - 45min.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Bitafrom Perth, Australia

most dishonest hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel location is far from every where but the hotel does not provide sufficient free shuttles to the town centre and the ones that it does offer is on the most inconvenient time. The hotel was very dishonest about their price of airport pick up. I was quoted USD40 on the phone then an e-mail confirmation quoted me USD50 and another USD70!!!! the food was most disgusting. it was not freshly made. The food was served with small portion not enough to for even a child! Average waiting time for food ordered at restaurant was 40-60 mins !!! the hotel admin team were most unorganised. we did not have wifi in our rooms for the first 4 days of our stay and after i complained first the lady said that they dont provide wifi in the room and it is only availalbe at the reception area but when I contacted a male staff he connected our wife in our room !! we found the staff also very dishonest and they lied about prices of every thing. I have stayed at 78 hotels in my life time as I travel for work at well and I have never stayed at such a terrible hotel. the food and service was simply disgusting and I would never ever would go back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet & small resort at a perfect hill slope

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The view, food, quietness.
Cons: A fresh coat of paint and minor repairs
Location: Beautifully sited on top of the hill with cool weather and excellent view of the valley & Mt Agong. Sunrise view.
Couldn't asked for a better view, weather, food, facilities and service. Wonderful as expected.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Birgitte Bodorffrom Danmark

En tur i sk

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vores ophold på Puri Sebatu var en blandet fornøjelse. Hytterne ligger fantastisk. Poolen havde flot udsigt. Maden var god og der var stort udvalg. Men alt var dyrt. Ikke spor value for money. Der var beskidt i hytten. Gammelt smuds i alle hjørner, revner og sprækker. Det trænger virkelig til at blive renoveret og malet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexfrom Panici

Great retreat from busy Ubud

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great value for your money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rfrom New Zealand

Nice resort away from the hustle of Ubud

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Room, staff and facilities
Cons: Wireless.
Location: Elelephant Safari Park. 15 min Ubud 40 min
Very happy with our stay. The staff, the room, the food were exceptional. We opted for a romantic candlelight dinner ...wow !! Candles, a beautifully set table, poolside with flower pedals and decorations added to the delicious meal. The rice paddy trekking and water purification trip was great too. It is a bit isolated so you have to rely on the tours or hiring a driver to take you around. There is no wireless but they have a laptop to lend you with a sim card. Just a note. If you have difficulty with stairs, make the staff aware you need a villa up top of hill. It is the perfect place to rest, relax and be indulged. Thanks for a great stay.