Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Pleasant stayed

Posted May 1, 2015
We stayed 3days and 2nights at Rama phala, overall it was pleasant. Except for the water somewhat browny. Hotel management should change their water filter system. We would recommend for family and friends if their water system is cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location!! Nice rooms but a lot of mossies. Blonde hair goes green in the pool instantly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

great location, close to yoga barn & c.ubud

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: great location, great staff and facilities - very good value.
Cons: the food at hotel restaurant is really mediocre
Location: yoga barn is very close by, and many spa's and great Food places. walking distance to everything in central Ubud.
We had a great stay here. The hotel is beautiful and has excellent clean facilities with lovely staff. The hotel restaurant I would not recommend, but you don't need it since there are so many other food places within walking distance. Hotel has a free shuttle and pick up service in to central Ubud (if you don't want to do the 15 min walk). The staff was great and especially helpful when we experienced some unfortunate bali belly...(one of the hotel staff took us to the medical center nearby so that we could get medication) This is a great place to stay for anyone (couples, families etc). It's very quiet at night - as is the rest of Ubud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brigittefrom gif

en couple ....

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
très bel hôtel avec chambre spacieuse et une piscine tres zen très reposante proche du centre ville , des restaurants et des magasins
4 out of 5
by Emily Peteringfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The attention of the staff to little details was wonderful. They were so helpful organising transfers
Cons: Note that wi fi isn't accessible from the room, but working by the pool was a great option
Location: Tranquil, Close to everything, Just right, Absolutely gorgeous setti
Facilities: Above average, Outside bathroom a treat; Service: Professional, Respectful, Courteous; Very close to all manner of lovely shops and services - easy walking distance
4 out of 5
by Julie bellfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The room we fought for was great
Cons: Location was out of ubud and I hoped to be in the centre
5 out of 5
by Ian Lochore

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: Restaurant meals not too good
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Economical; Cleanliness: Spick and span;
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tripperfrom Perth

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool Staff
Location: Monkey forest
Very nice staff, the swimming pool is very pleasant Close to the monkey forest, 2 km to the market can do on foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Theresefrom Singapore

Picturesque hotel with nice landscaped gardens.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Picturesque hotel with nice Balinese decor and landscaped gardens. Buffet breakfast is reasonable with a fair selection of local and western fare. Bedrooms were clean. The hotel employees were friendly and had ready smiles. The only things that I am not too keen on are the water quality with strong iron deposits (although no fault of the hotel given that water is drawn from underground source), the lack of shower curtains at the bath tub and the lack of warm water at the open-air shower area.