Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Уединение

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Отель достойный,если просто хотите уединиться с природой то это самое то... Рядом ни души) моря тоже нет рядом) только бассейн и горная река в самом низу... Ездили с друзьями на день,были одни в отеле ))) но в общем неплохое место и вид из окна шикарный )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic overall experience

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Overall my experience at the hotel was fantastic! The views are incredible and the staff were very helpful and willing to provide as much help as possible! The only issue we had during our stay was one evening the restaraunt was over run by flying insects, although this is a hotel on the edge of an epic forest and all other evenings we had no trouble at all! (The one off we just ordered room service instead) I would certainly reccomend this hotel to any friends or family and would return at any given oppertunity!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth WA

Quiet, peaceful

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Quietness, cleanliness, infinity pool, valley and river views, huge rooms
Cons: The complex lacked atmosphere. The Ayung Resort next door had great atmosphere.
Location: We enjoyed being out of busy Ubud.. Not much to do in or near Resort but easy to catch shuttle bus into Ubud
If busy Bali is not for you, then this Resort may suit your travel requirements. All rooms have valley and Ayung River views. Beautiful infinity pool, which we had to ourselves each day. Restaurant is basic and will suffice for a quick meal. Ayung Resort restaurant next door is beautiful and you are welcome to book for dinner - highly recommend. Free shuttle bus to and from Ubud very easy and times are accommodating. Rooms are very spacious and clean. The Resort is not new, but very clean and in good repair
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth Australia

Quiet location, great views, limited facilities

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Quiet location to relax away from the hassle of city. Great room sizes and beautiful views over the valley and river immediately below.
Cons: Food quality and choice. Better facilities (service and deck chairs etc) near the pool. Wi-Fi access in the room.
Location: Shuttle to Ubud each day and evening. River rafting close by and many other activities can be accessed from Ubud. Airport transfers available.
If you want a quiet location to relax (away from the rat-race of Kuta) and you have done all the sightseeing on a previous Bali trip this may be the place for you. Beautiful views over the river valley with rice terraces and water rafting in the river below. Free shuttle to Ubud (20 mins) keeps you connected for shopping and good evening meal choices and you can source lots of other activities in the Ubud area from the town. Facilities at the hotel are not numerous and although the horizon pool is nice there is little deck chair space and the pool bar is not always open. Staff are very friendly and helpful and you can book services like massage (very reasonable at $25) from the front desk. Airport transfers (takes about 80 minutes) at $25 are good value. Only real downside are the meals at the hotel which I could not recommend as they can't seem to serve any of them hot (breakfast grill was cold on two days and the bae marie breakfast which is only one day per week, was only slightly better). Selection is reasonable but they need a complete review of recipes as very few are what you expect, for example, Caesar Salad was just slivers of vegetables with some sort of mayonnaise and croutons of small soggy toast squares instead of crisp cubes and no bacon. Pizza bases are terrible, they need a genuine pizza base dough and egg on a pizza is not 3 fried eggs flattened on top of the base! Until the food improves I would choose to take the shuttle to Ubud, even for late breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Globe-Trotting

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by geetika

poor hospitality

Posted Nov 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
the reception lady was rude and unprofessional.She refused to divulge her name
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jhoty

Need improvement

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Inconvenience of hotel location plus lack of hotel facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Schön gelegenes Hotel über der Ayung Schlucht

Posted Sep 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
Auf den ersten Blick wirkt das Hotel und der Ausblick toll! Die Zimmer sind groß und sauber. Das Restaurant lässt leider zu wünschen übrig. Ungemütlicher Essbereich, qualitativ kein gutes Frühstück, Servicepersonal im Restaurant und Rezeption spricht und versteht kaum englisch. Für 1-2 Nächte Durchreise ist es ok, wenn man außerhalb in Ubud isst, aber für mehr nicht.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 日本:福岡

もう利用しない

Posted Sep 16, 2011
ロケーションはよく、部屋の雰囲気も良い。 ただ、清潔感が無い。 部屋に入ると排水溝の臭いがする。 虫の死骸がテーブル、ベッドに沢山。 2日目のベッドにはなかったので、恐らく、長く宿泊客が泊まっていない部屋に 掃除もせず、1日目は通されたのだろう。 歯磨き粉は固まっており、使えなかった。 宿泊客がほとんど泊まっていないホテルで、人気がないのかな?といった印象。 スタッフの応対は良い。 朝食はあまりおいしくない。 次は利用しない。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Great Get-away from it all

Posted Sep 10, 2011
I stayed three nights and loved it! If you're after the whole Kuta Bali experience then this is not the place for you. If you're after stunning views, nature (I saw monkeys, lizards, frogs, birds from my balcony) and a relaxing get away from it all then this hotel is great. A free shuttle into Ubud is easy to organise for spa treatments (Bali Botanical is great) and sightseeing in Ubud, whilst the hotel itself provided clean rooms and friendly accomodating service. The language capabilities of the stafff where adequate to the standards I've encountered on previous trips to Bali, no worse. An attempt to learn a few words in the native language goes a long way as it does anywhere in the world (ie; terima kasih - thankyou, tolong - please). As a solo woman traveller, I also felt very comfortable - don't be put off by expedia claims that "clothing is optional" as throughout my stay all guests and staff etc were suitably clothed as befits the traditional culture of the Balinese. All in all, a great place to stay if you want to think, relax, swim in a boutique hotel, away from the strobe lights and crowds in Kuta.