Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth AU

Wonderful resort getaway in Kuta.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was amazing and the spa was great too.
Cons: Bathroom is showing its age.
Location: Nice location in Kuta. Close to beach, airport, shopping, restaurants and nightlife.
We flew into Bali late and Risata was so close to the airport it was just what we needed. Checkin was so easy and we were whisked away to our room within less than 10 minutes of arriving. The hotel and the grounds were beautiful and the room was a great size. I expected the hotel to be much louder and rocking the 'Kuta party vibe' but we were pleasantly surprised the hotel was exactly what we wanted on our relaxing holiday away. Breakfast was amazing and was the best out of all 3 hotels we stayed during our trip. The spa at the resort is a great quality and reasonably priced plus they offer great discounts to guests. I definitely recommend this amazing resort if you want a great time in Kuta with a relaxed vibe and great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Clean , Large area, good location from beach and shops
Cons: If people move to Risata for the convenience of the airport , you should offer a late book out at a good price , not double what they payed.
Location: Beach , Shops , money exchange , massage, Kuta etc etc
Yes we moved down from Medewi , to do some shopping in Kuta. so was good for that , plus handy being so close to the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth , Australia

Friendly Staffs , Good breakfast and nice outdoors

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Staffs , nice outdoor setting
Cons: Bed and pillows were uncomfortable. Having a remote control for AC is very convenient as needed to adjust temperature overnight.
Location: Good location considering the restaurants but away from shopping areas.
It was good experience but didn't feel like 4 stars hotel.Not close to shopping facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet location

Posted Mar 17, 2015
I liked the location of the hotel being just slightly out of the busy area. The hotel serves excellent food at a very reasonable price. The staff were always friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Staff and location are fantasic
Cons: Hotel security need to deal with noisy , disruptive, inconsiderate guests better. If they cannot respect the other guests. Get rid of them. I guarante
Location: Shopping, massages, beach, restaurants
Fantastic friendly staff with clean adequate rooms. But the large groups of noisy Japanese guests who think they can party all night with no respect to the other guests may prevent us from going back.The reason I go to Risata is to rest and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Beautiful hotel with excellent Service

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Location, pool
Cons: The staff had trouble running credit cards because they were having issues with the machines and wifi connection.
Location: It's a 5 minute walk to the beach and a 15 minute walk to the heart of Kuta
I had a wonderful stay at the Risata. I chose the hotel because of the location and rate the was offered on Expedia. The staff was very helpful. They even made calls to surf camps that I wanted to contact for questions. They also referred to me by name which I enjoy. The breakfast buffet is also very good with fresh omelets and pancakes made to order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Rockingham

Great Value. Good location. Clean.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Room with balcony near pool was excellent.
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to the Beach, Lippo Mall & Kuta of course...
Would be happy to stay here again. The place was almost empty when we stayed which detracted from the atmosphere a bit but did mean that basically having the pool to ourselves was a bonus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Good location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location, Bali style resort, (which is starting to disappear as new hotel are built to a non Bali style).
Cons: Fill the mini bar..no just an ice cube tray, have some background music at the pool bar...
Location: Shopping centre just around the corner, good walking distance, close to beach not that I would swim in there...too much rubbish..
Good location away from the busy heart of Kuta, service in breakfast was a slow for coffee/tea, found the coffee pot location after a few days so helped my self...Breakfast choice was fine, could have had the fruit juices a little colder (temp of days were very warm). Very friendly staff, those gardeners are on the ball always sweeping leaves and keep the grounds very clean and tidy...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom thailand

well equipped resort

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: pool and facilities good, room size and layout is nice
Cons: wifi, make limit daily instead of per booking rain protection on pathways
Location: massage heaven in that street, shops and restaurants very close best to rent car or bike if want to go too far afield
stayed six night at this resort, really enjoyed it there, a little sanity away from the crazies outside...hotel is well equipped, and breakfast was nice. hotel is in quiet area but close enough to walk to what we wanted to do.. drinks and extras were overpriced for the area but then it is a resort so we were expecting that...the only shock was the hotel wifi....very disappointing really...there is a download limit of 100mb, pretty backwards nowdays and that limit is not daily, its for the entire stay..