Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Perth WA

Lovely hotel and very friendly staff

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: pool side bar and snacks
Location: Close to the beach and water sports
All the staff make you very welcome at this hotel. the rooms are well equipped and extremely clean. A quick bike ride or walk to the private beach. Close to restaurants but hotel food is exceptional so we ate there a lot. Spa facilities are second to none and we kept going back for more treatments. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traumhaft entspannendes Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Zauberhafter Service, tolles Frühstück à la carte, wunderschöne Garten- und Poolanlage - einfach perfekt zum entspannen!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay, very nice rooms, clean.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Would have preferred direct access to beach. Hotel pool small but in a nice setting. Good location, walkable to beach, shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, WA

Quiet hotel during the day

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Quiet location, relaxing atmosphere
Upon arrival, staff knew our names and delivered our cases to the rooms whilst we checked in. We arrived early and the rooms were not quite ready, but we were made to feel welcome and to make full use of hotel facilities. The hotel is close to restaurants and bars and the beach is a short stroll away. The rooms were at the front of the hotel, making it quite noisy from the surrounding bars but all noise stopped around midnight, so only a minor complaint really. Breakfast is brought to your table from a menu and is served 7-10 AM. The rooms are cleaned daily and a turndown service is also provided early evening. They are spacious and well presented with most amenities provided. But if I go again i will book a garden suite or villa, not the deluxe suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roddfrom Perth

Nice Stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Short stay but very pleasant. Would definitely stay again. Staff very thoughtful and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johannafrom Helsinki

Erinomainen kohde

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loistava hinta/laatusuhde. Erityisen miellyttävä henkilökunta. Tyylikäs kokonaisuus ja rakennuskompleksi sisällä rauhallinen tunnelma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Friendly staff, clean and HUGE room

Posted Nov 22, 2014
A lovely hotel that isn't too big or small. The garden villa was special, as we had our own private patio area overlooking a neat garden. The food was just right (plenty on offer at breakfast, which was included in the price) and with some local Balinese options as well. We received fantastic service and the staff where always smiling and more than happy to help with any request. It is only a 5 minute walk from the beach and you can use their bicycles for two hours free of charge. The pool and yoga was just perfect. We were very disappointed with the airport pick-up, by the company BaliKU. They failed to turn up (we had booked and paid for the pick-up on Expedia) and we had to arrange an alternative taxi for 120 000 Rupiah. Waiting at the airport at 10pm at night for two hours was not pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rotorua, New Zealand

Nice hotel by the beach and shops

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: It's locality, it's staff, facilities, food, everything great
Cons: Bit of exterior TLC, if it was left too long it might become shabby which would be a real shame
Location: Quieter Location that the other side of the island, beautiful beach just steps away, so many fabulous good value restaurants within easy walking
Exterior of hotel could do with a bit of maintenance, lots of guys doing the grounds which are brilliantly tidy but the pool could do with a bit of a clean (very difficult though to take a pool out of action), some of the exterior walls could do with a bit of 30 seconds spray and our room had had a leak at some stage, probably from the bathroom above but this was all minor stuff. The staff are totally lovely, friendly and can't do enough for you, great free brekkies, we would go back again as it is near the beach and plenty of shops, it is quiet and had a very nice clientelle. There are so many restaurants right on your doorstep, cabs always there, it was this time as it was last time we stayed a very pleasant experience
5 out of 5
by Meetal Shah

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Service and staff
Location: Tranquil, but at the worse end of t
Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lada Andreevafrom Milano

servizio eccellente

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
siamo stati molto soddisfatti a soggiornare a Sudamala! La nostra camera era molto bella, grande e confortevole! Il servizio era perfetto e il personale attentissimo ad ogni piccola richiesta! Consigliatissimo!!!