Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
un hotel agréable, l'équipe est très accueillante, les chambres sont bien équipées, un hotel que je conseille quand vous voulez un séjour tranquille.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom München, Deutschland

empfehlenswert!

Posted Apr 30, 2011
Gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis- würde ich jederzeit weiterempfehlen
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Western Australia

Delightful Boutique resort in South Sanur, Bali

Posted Oct 22, 2010 on Hotels.com
I was very impressed with the professionalism and the service of the staff at this hotel. The breakfast consists of a very tasty buffet, the rooms gracious and the staff only too happy to help. A fantastic place to unwind. A three and a half star hotel with five star service. My only criticisms are that my bed was a little hard, and that the WiFi was not free, which it has been in all other hotels in which I stayed. The location is about a 10 minute walk from the beach, however it is right in the middle of the art market in South Sanur. It really is a delightful boutique hotel and I intend staying there again when next I return to Bali.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

sativa sanur cottage, kleinschalig, binnentuin

Posted Oct 1, 2010 on Hotels.com
Location: Sanur is erg toeristisch vrij druk, nog wel redelijk authentiek, echter veel opdringerige verkopers op straat. aanrader is Ubud stadje meer centraal op Bali.
kleinschalig hotel, kamers zijn netjes geen luxe, mooie binnentuin rondom het zwembad, het strand is niet mooi, veel stenen en wier. alleen bij de grote hotels is het strand schoongemaakt. Sanur is geen aanrader voor de echte strandganger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NL-Nw.Vennep

het hotel ligt in het centrum van sanur qua restaurantjes

Posted Sep 28, 2010
Ondanks beperkte mogelijkheden, het hotel is 20 jr. oud, was de kamer prima. alleen mag er meer werk worden gemaakt van het onderhoud van het zwembad, dat laat te wensen over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom SF Bay area CA

A wonderful stay even with re-thatching lobby

Posted Jul 19, 2010
We so enjoyed our stay at Sativa Sanur Cottages that we returned later in our 11 day trip in Bali for a second set of two nights. The lobby roof was being re-thatched which was only a minor inconvenience. Our rooms during both stays were extremely clean, quiet and restful. The pool was clean and refreshing. We found the location quite good. The beach is only a short stroll away where there are cooling breezes and many cafe's that face the water. On the street by the hotel are wide range of restaurants. I had some minor issues with the paid access Wifi which is only accessible from the lobby and nearby on the pool deck. The staff was very accommodating. We highly recommend Sativa Sanur Cottages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Perth. Australia

Excelant budget hotel.

Posted Jan 31, 2010
Sanur is a very good place to se Bali from. The Sativa is a good budget hotel to stay at. Althought no many children, if you need some for yur kids to play with. Many elderly dutch people, but as we only used the hotel for a place to swim in the afternoon and sleep, it was just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Bangkok, Thailand

Value for money!!!!

Posted Jan 21, 2010
Big room, big bath tub, lovely swiming poo & gardenl, service is acceptable, but breakfast need to be improved, limited foods, drinking water served upon request, there are flies at the restaurant area. the location of the hotel is good for relaxation at night. fast check-in and out. No international TV Channels, only local channel provided, 20 inches CRT TV.