Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

★★★★ hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 18, 2015
It was so very pleasant and the gardens/staff/location/breakfast/cleanliness/service was all great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Schoenes Hotel am Strand/Strandpromenade, Parkanl.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Beide Pools sind sehr schön, der Infinitypool mit Blick zum Strand (im Meer badet man eher nicht, schmutzig) u. der kleinere schoen eingewachsene Pool
Cons: Im Moment Baustellen. Sitzgelegenheiten: Balkon und Terasse wären sehr gut, zumal uns das versprochen und dann leider nicht eingehalten wurden.
Location: Strand/ Strandpromenade, spazieren gehen, Fahrrad fahren, viele Restaurants in nächster Nähe, Golf spielen (Golfplatz fussläufig erreichbar).
Wir hatten ein Zimmer im 1. Stock eines sog. Bungalows, das sehr schön war, sehr hell, Fenster vom Boden zur Decke, Blick rundherum, super Badezimmer mit Regendusche und Badewanne (wer braucht eine Wanne in ds Umfeld?), Klimaanlage, Safe, Minikühlschrank, alles top. Kleider"schrank" gibt es nicht, Kleiderablage/Kleiderstange recht klein. Wir haetten sehr gerne eine Terrasse oder Balkon zum draussen sitzen gehabt, aber leider war vor der Tür die sehr heisse AC-Lueftung. Die Hotelanlage ist wunderschoen mit Palmen und grossen Bäumen eingewachsen, wie ein Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Haarlem

Goede locatie, perfecte service

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Fijn hotel in een prachtig tuin aan het strand. Zeer aardige bediening, kleine attenties (bijvoorbeeld een taart met kaarsjes op de kamer voor mijn verjaardag). Goed ontbijt, mooie bungalowkamer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Cod USA

Privately owned resort with beautiful grounds

Posted Mar 6, 2015
We spent the month of February 2015 traveling around Bali and our last two days at the Segara Village. Stayed on the second floor of one of the bungalow units. Very modern and clean. Earlier on our trip we stayed at sister property Kejora Suites which permitted us use of the facilities at Segara Village. Decided to book Segara because we liked Sanur beach "feel" and set up. Busy street with shops and restaurants. Hotels and residential villas, "boardwalk" walkway the length of the beach and lovely clean swimming in the ocean with views of Gunung Agung volcano. Security never a problem. Lots of Europeans stay here. Two pools and a water bar on the property meant no problem getting lounges. Generous morning buffet breakfast and 3 PM afternoon tea and cake included. Last day our plane was at 10:30 PM. No problem with checkout. Segara let us use facilities all afternoon and then provided us at no charge with a courtesy room to shower and change before departing for the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Tolle Strandlage, schöne Pools; deluxe-room unter den Erwartungen (Ausstattung o.k.; Raumhöhe der unteren Zimmer recht niedrig, Terrasse der oberen Zimmer ist deutlich schöner und luftiger), 2 Baustellenkomplexe auf dem Hotelareal;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Nice swimming pools, good breakfast, good location right on the beach. Good wifi anywhere within the hotel grounds and on the beach.
Cons: Update the bungalows, bathroom needed updating and mattress was like a brick.
Location: Sanur is quiet, but plenty of nice restaurants around to fill a week of eating out.
We were upgraded from a deluxe room to a bungalow as most of the deluxe rooms are being renovated. The bungalows are also starting to look a little dated. The mattress was big, but rock solid. The grounds were well kept and very clean. Breakfast was good and the wood-fired pizzas are very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KOREA, 속초

해변을 끼고 있으며 호텔 이름에 있듯이 객실들이 마을형태임

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: 호텔에 접한 해변을 편안하게 한가로이 즐길 수 있었고, 호텔내 수영장도 이용하기도 편하고 잘 정비되고 있었으며, 아침 뷔페도 아주 좋았어요. 또한 해변에서는 호텔전용이 아닌 일반 주민들이 운영하는 동네 음식점이 있는데 가격도 착하고 음식도 만족스러웠어요.
2~3개 객실이 2층 빌라형으로 지어져 있으며 이러한 발라가 빌리지를 이루는 형태로 각 객실들의 프라이버시는 잘 보장되며, 자연친화적이면서도 잘 정돈된 컨츄리클럽에 와 있는 듯한 편안함과 정갈함을 함께 갖춘 곳에서 잘 쉬었다 왔어요. 숙박비 대비 아주 좋은 휴가를 다녀 온 느낌이네요.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wanganui, New Zealand

Absolute Paradise!!

Posted Jan 15, 2015
We have just come home from 8 glorious days at the Segara Village Hotel in Sanur. Beautiful resort, extremely friendly and helpful staff, great food, great times. Can't wait to go back! Thanks Segara Village!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lennart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nicolefrom Bruxelles

Excellent séjour

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très agréable. Magnifique jardin. Deux belles piscines. Restaurant sur la plage seul regret : impossible de nager dans la mer car à marée basse la profondeur de l'eau est insuffisante. Le service est irréprochable.