Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dunsborough W.A.

old and run down dont believe the photos

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The Staff and the aircon
Cons: Major refurbishment
Location: they where ok
Thought the taxi driver was having a joke. Told the wife it can only get better, i was wrong, being a largeish person the Bali doors to the room where a bit small, the room was as dark as a dungeon, the bedding was yuk, had a shower there,it took ten min for the shower to warm up. thought had temp right was in for 30 secs then was scolded then went cold again, In all not a great experance. left the next day. The pictures on the site must have been taken 20 years ago
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, 5 minute walk from the beach!

Posted Oct 30, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 days to start off our travels of south East Asia. We were on a budget and paradiso is great value for money. The staff were welcoming and friendly and we had everything we needed, fresh bottled water delivered to our room everyday, clean bedroom and breakfast included. The beach is literally less than a 10 minute walk and the hotel is close to all the shops and bars. Would stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Good location, close to beach, shops, ATMs

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Nice traditional Bali decor with pool. Basic but functional room with dated furniture, fixtures, TV & fridge. Great location, close to beach and away from bars so nice and quiet. Friendly staff. Some other sites had mentioned WIFI in rooms but only in the restaurant, not in any other common areas such as the pool or gardens which would have been nice as I was working remotely. But the price was right for what you got.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by peterfrom deutschland

romantische lage

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
es waren wieder einige tage der ruhe in semniyk das hotel ist zwar schon aelter aber es wird immer wieder etwas dazu gebaut und renoviert. das schwimmbecken ist sehr sauber die zimmer gross und der reingungsservise freundlich und sauben. der manager ist hilfsbereit und die kueche ist sauber und mit immer vielen koechen besetzt. in ganzen gesehen wird es wieder nicht das letzte mal gewesen sein wo ich dort angenehme tage verbringe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mp

Ok as said good location for beach and eating

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Diffrant to the kuta I usllay stay it not bad for its rating met some good people there though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tomofrom Tokyo

一人旅

Posted May 12, 2014
スミニャックのビーチはサーフィンするのにはあまり良くない。クタハーフウェイにはバイクで10分弱。チャングーまで25分。立地は良い。ホテルは、古いが値段にしては快適。スタッフはフレンドリーで良い
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Katafrom Helsinko

Good breakfast, good location

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel rooms are very old and out door doesn't lock very well. There is no safety debosit box in the rooms altought it reads in the description on the hotel page on hotels.com. The pool area is ok altought the sun doesn't shine there much. Beach is about 10 minutes walking distance and lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Breakfast is really nice with eggs any style, toast and fruit or indonisean style noodles or rice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RennyLDfrom Singapore

Old Gem in the Heart of Seminyak

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was old, but everything worked just fine. The shower and the hot water worked fine, the room was big, both the bedroom and the bathroom were kept clean, which was really important to me. The staff were very friendly and they called us by our name. The location of the hotel is just perfect. It's walking distance to the beach and very close to everywhere. However, it does need some refurbishments here and there to keep up with the new built hotels around. And the air condition was not cold enough. But in overall I recommend this hotel. It's perfect for family stay or stay with a group of friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mohitfrom Singapore

Reasonably Good Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Nice clean rooms. Friendly Staff. Near Seminyak market, good for shopping lovers.
Cons: Bathroom was having bit of smell. Should be worked upon.
It was reasonably good experience. Room was clean, with reasonable amenities. Staff was friendly. Please keep a check on expectations. It is not a luxury hotel, but a good hotel in its price range. It could be a good option for travelers who want to spend most of the day in travelling around, and need hotel for good night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014