Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western Australia

Perfect hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Cant fault anything about the hotel but I find kuta to be outdated in comparison to seminyak which has all the same shopping but much better restraunts and dining everywhere you go
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and great service

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Best hotel in Kuta! We'll be back! Very good service and attention given to guests. High security and well protected as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Phebe, Thank you for taking the time to write such a favourable review. It is pleasing to learn that your stay with us has met your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully soon! Warm Regards, Dario Orsini General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2014
The Sheraton Hotel did not disappoint. My room was partial ocean view which I had a lovely view of the ocean aswell as the beautiful gardens. It was very spacious and the bathroom was also a great size. The room, hotel and pool area was very clean. The staff were all very friendly and the whole stay was very enjoyable. The location of this hotel is great as you are in walking distance to everything. Having the new beachwalk shopping mall next door is a huge bonus. I would definitely recommend this hotel to people and would return to this hotel on my next Bali trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Katie, Thank you very much for your positive review following your stay at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort! I am very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for recommending our resort to others! I am looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali. Warm Regards, Dario Orsini General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeremy wong from Singapore

Sheraton Bali kuta

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great destination to travel. A great hotel to stay in. 2 shopping mall and lot of food to eat ard the hotel. Most of all, a 4 star hotel given a 5 star service . I can said , this is the best hotel I hv ever stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, Pullman much better value & service

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2pm check ended up being 6:30pm shower & sink water was black & had to be run for a while until it was clear Did not appreciate having a donation to UNICEF put on my bill without permission, was just assumed I wanted to donate
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Dario Orsini, Hotel Management
Thank you for your sharing the feedback of your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced upon check-in and with the water. We participating in a global programme in which our guests have the opportunity to donate one dollar to Unicef. This information should however have been shared with you before you settled the bill. Thanks again and I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at our resort. Warm Regards, Dario Orsini General Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel and main etrection of kuta good

Posted Jul 9, 2014
hotel is very excellent rooms nice abnd big with balcony nice hotel staff but some problems facing means water problm and air condition not working properly. Hotel in beachview but not proper beach view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing you feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and in particular the rooms, and I am looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali. Warm Regards, Dario Orsini General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Beautiful

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Room was abit dusty, bath tub water is yellow . Room service staff is excellent .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and for giving us a 5-star rating. I am looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali. Warm Regards, Dario Orsini General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ozy Greg from new Zealand

The Best hotel by Far in Kuta

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: All exellent
Location: Good Shopping, Beaches and central to everything
!st time to Bali and staying at the Sheraton Kuta was more than we ever dreamed about. So beautiful we had a ocean view front room, with a fabulous view. We swam in the pool everyday and the breakfast buffet was outstanding. Beno for lunch was just as good. The rooms were lovely and the staff more than friendly. Chocolates in our room every morning and when we arrived it was our 12 year anniversary, they had left us wine, a cake and a cheese platter. Room service was outstanding. Just a all round wicked experience in such a 5 star Hotel. We will be Back next year for sure. Regards Greg And Kim
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Greg and Kim, Thank you very much for your review. I am extremely delighted to learn that you had such a great stay and that we were able to deliver a memorable experience. And once more: congratulations on your anniversary! We are looking forward to your next stay as much as you do. Warm Regards, Dario Orsini General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eddie

Nice hotel with ocean view room but...

Posted May 29, 2014
May 11th, was my 2nd time staying at the Sheraton Kuta, my 1st stay back in Oct 14th to 18th 2013. this time round, the power outlet in the bathroom, isnt working, called up the guest relation n they arrange another room for me, which they clearly say, same floor on the same building(or block) but ended up moving me to the other block with i stayed back in Oct. was told everything is fine in this room, they tested the power outlet in the bathroom and told me it working. here comes the annoying part, later that evening we found out the power outlet in the bathroom isnt working, she got to use the hair drier in the room next to the bed and the AC isnt cold enough, the temp. 23.5C and no matter what i tried it just stayed at 23.C called the guest relation # on the phone and told them the problems i was told the power outlet in the bathroom is for electric shaver only, (kind of weird coz during my previous stay, my girl used the same power outlet in the bathroom, with the hair drier and it works FINE.) was also told the temp. i need to wait for 30min after lowering the temp. which i waited til 0200 in the morning and the temp only when down 0.5C. in the morning while having breakfast, an guest relation executive approach me and apologize for the AC issue and the power outlet and i told her what everyone been telling me, wait 30min and she told me, that's is not possible, coz that is not how the AC works.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear eddie, Thanks for sharing your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured that your review will be shared with the teams concerned. Although your experience was not what you should expect from us, I do hope you give us another chance and stay with us again on your next trip to Bali. Warm Regards, Dario Orsini General Manager