Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey, England

Lovely restful hotel on outskirts of town

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Well-maintained, clean, attractive rooms, lovely gardens. All the staff were friendly and attentive.
Cons: Provision of tea-making facilities in the rooms.
Location: On the edge of Ubud, about 15-minutes walk from the centre. The hotel is up a short hill, with a smattering of shops and restaurants nearby.
Great room, lovely garden, friendly staff, and very good restaurant. It was a very peaceful experience staying here. It's mostly couples and families. This, combined with a quiet location away from the town centre, may influence its attraction solo travellers.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Modern resort, recommend elsewhere

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The swimming pool and breakfast was good.
Cons: Wifi, descriptions of the rooms, eg shared balcony, no jetted bath. The transport attached to the hotel could be better priced.
Location: The location was a bit away from the main strip meaning you need to pay 50000Rp in and out for what would be 20000Rp in Kuta with a metered taxi.
Wasn't impressed overall with the cottages. Suite stated jetted bath and requested twin beds but only received a double. When requested only an apology given. Wifi was extraordinary frustrating and poor overall. Also the "balcony" was a shared balcony with another suite resulting in people sitting outside your bedroom window. Also the spa charges are very over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Resort feel, holiday atmosphere, low price

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Cons: Wifi Bathroom smell Noises in the morning
Location: Mt Batur sunrise trek Monkey Forest Traditional dance performances Tannah lot for sunset Rice fields
My sister and I stayed there for two nights whilst we were in Ubud. We were warmly greeted upon arrival and they allowed us to check in even though we were an hour early. We had booked a deluxe room but that wasn't available so they upgraded us to a suite. Our room was spacious and the ensuite bathroom had a huge bath and shower. There was little to fault about our room. The bathroom had a bit of an odd smell. Also the sweeping by the groundsmen early in the morning woke my sister up. And the wifi didn't always work in our room- sometimes it did and sometimes it didnt. But it was always good around the pool. We never went in the pool but others did and it looked really nice. Lots of families around. The restaurant was good value and they have a wide variety of foods. We were pretty happy with the food, particularly the free breakfast which has multiple courses and a wide variety. The restaurant also does room service. I liked the staff at this place. They were friendly without being over the top. There was a gentle curiosity to them. They didn't ask a million questions about you and what you did during the day. They were happy to talk if you wanted to otherwise they would let you be. The resort is about a 5 minute taxi ride to town. We went during low season when there was a big discount. Definitely recommend this time of year because everything is cheaper (hotels, tours, markets etc) because there aren't as many tourists around. Wholeheartedly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Perfect place in Ubud

Posted Jan 16, 2015
This hotel is an absolute gem. We stayed at hotels twice as expensive in Ubud but this rated very highly compared to them, so it was a bargain. The location is good and the rooms and bathrooms are stunning. I loved it and would go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

serene villas walking distance from Ubud

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: the hotel grounds were beautiful; lush and peaceful. Would be very romantic, but I happened to be there alone. :)
Cons: I stayed a short time and had no complaints.
Location: 15 minute walk to Ubud, check out Cafe Lotus with a lovely temple view (some nights there's balinese dancing, too).
Sri Ratih is in penestanan, an artist village walking distance from all the action in Ubud. The area is beautiful and the hotel premise is completely serene. I only wish I could have stayed more than 1 day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A Little Gem.

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful gardens and surroundings. Brilliant breakfasts and attentive staff who are only too willing to help. The bathroom in the deluxe rooms is huge with a bath big enough for two. Highly recommended for a relaxing getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paolafrom FRANCE

VOYAGE EN FAMILLE A UBUD

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
un bel endroit pas très éloigné du centre d'UBUD. Toutefois, nous avons rencontré lors de notre séjour des endroits beaucoup plus accueillants.... La suite familiale chambre 3 est jolie, faite avec de très beaux matériaux (bois, marbre) mis un peu sombre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom reunion

Hôtel agréable

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: L offre de petit déjeuner Accueil et services du personnel
Cons: Ras
Location: Quartier calme
L hôtel est a 15 min du centre de ubud a pied Il a une piscine sympa mais pas assez de transat Petit dej top Chambre un peu vieillotte mais ça va Salle de bains grande Spa bien Accueil très chaleureux
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mhfrom Paris

Exceptionnel et restaurant extra!

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous venons de passer un magnifique petit séjour de 3 nuits au sri rathi avec nos deux filles de 1 et 2 ans et demi. Nous avons eu un excellent accueil, le personnel est aux petits soins, tout était parfait. Je recommande cet endroit a 100%. Les chambres côté océan sont plus chères mais ont vue encore plus proche de la mer et une piscine qui donne directement sur l'océan, la notre était de l'autre côté de la route. (Il y a plusieurs piscines)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com