Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Perth

Relaxing holiday on a budget

Posted Dec 23, 2012
Pros: Helpful friendly staff
Cons: Maintenance, restaurant
Location: I like this location
Good place to relax. Pleasant and helpful staff. clean rooms good location. Maintenance in some areas needs attention. Restaurant (although not run by the hotel) needs serious review after many negative reports on service and food quantity This also sells the hotel (or not) to prospective customers.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LKW

Good location

Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
We picked this hotel for budget, and budget it was but serviceable for our purpose as it was only a short stay - 5 nights. Any longer and it would be depressing. Very poor maintenance particularly shower head which was like standing under a garden hose and sprayed ALL of the bathroom. Great location in Sanur, friendly staff but don't ask for a wake up call, you will end up waking up the staff yourselves. Food - portioned controlled but satisfactory for a light breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from England

Stana Puri Gopa

Posted Mar 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Really nice hotel good location. Staff are very friendly bar restaurant not quite what was advertised appeared to be run by an external body nonetheless breakfast was adequate and staff were friendly. Our only criticism was the pool area. The pool was very nice but the sun loungers and umbrellas really need replacing and spoil an otherwise really nice setting hence our 3 for overall maintenance
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bowdoinham, ME

Stana Puri Gopa Hotel of Bali

Posted Jan 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Close to airport, Sanur beach and restaurants. Older hotel with balconies on each room. Free Wi-fi in restaurant. Helpful staff. Neighborhood relatively quiet. Good breakfast. Staff was helpful as we needed to leave early for airport. They made arrangements for transport at reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bowdoinham, ME

Stana Puri Gopa Hotel of Bali

Posted Jan 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good location near Sanur Beach, many restaurants. Hotel has very good breakfast and restaurant with WiFi. Short drive to airport. rooms are older, but with Balinese style balconies overlooking garden or pool. Quite beatiful. Staff was quite helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

tStana Puri Gopa Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Stana Puri Gopa Hotel for 5 nights. The staff were exceptional, always friendly and helpful. Large room that had nice garden views. Room was clean with air conditioning. The only things our room was missing was a small fridge, kettle and free wi-fi. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place to fellow travellers on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Stana Puri Gopa Hotel - we loved it

Posted May 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
My wife and l loved this hotel it is not a huge complex it has a small but clean pool excellent friendly staff close to the beach and shopping with some great resturants close by both on the main street and on the beach. Some of the interior walls could do with a lick of paint but only if you're very picky. We even had a free gamelon concert across the street when the local gamelon band practised in a building opposite the Puri. Our room was comfortable and clean with a king bed. Our room was also cleaned everyday and made up with fresh bedding. They also kindly stored some of our bags while we went touring around the island for several days. The Corner D cafe put on a tasty if a bit small breakfast. We liked the hotel so much we booked an extra night on our return.
2 out of 5
by Gil from Albuquerque, NM

Not impressed!

Posted Apr 3, 2011
We were very disappointed with this facility, specifically our room. It was filled with mildew to the point of peeling wall paint. Furniture was less than basic. Air conditioning hard to control. Hotel surroundings were pretty, so if one sees the hotel from the outside it looks more than passable. But the room itself left much to be desired. Breakfast was good and staff were friendly. But there are many more suitable and comfortable places to stay in Sanur.