Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from canada

beautiful place to stay but a bit far from center

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere
Location: Yoga class, monkey forest, etc.
Surrounded by rice field and set in what seems to be an old temple, the place has a amazing feel. Staff are very friendly. It's Ubud time over there very relaxing but some free activities like the dancing and yoga class were canceled for us. We did enjoy our time there and could of stay another day by the pool. Instead of walking to the city (30 min hard wall) take the advantage of the free shuttle because taxi are very expensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Not the best area of Ubud. Hotel is falling apart.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The hotel is part of a hospitality school but I saw so many kids just standing around doing nothing when there was obviously so much that they could be doing. The rates are fantastic, and if you are not looking for five star, then it would not be a bad choice. Good option for long stay guests who are on a budget, i.e. back packers or volunteers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from toronto

Amazing staff, great value, great pool

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pool is amazing. Staff go out of their way to help you. We absolutely loved the staff. Great place, amazing value. Location is a bit out of the way, but that does have its perks. Also u can rent a motorbike and there is a shuttle into town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff, beautiful gardens and pools
Cons: The outlook from the road and entrance
Location: Visit Ubud markets, monkey forest, silvermaking, woodcarving, rice terraces, volcano,
My stay was relaxing, peaceful with clean facilities, warm friendly polite staff and a lovely restaurant with beautiful food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ele from italy

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Mar 7, 2014
I spent just 4 days in March! The hotel is great a lot of green around nice pool. The breakfast was included, and various! I just had Lunch once, the hotel restaurant is more expencive than some restaurants in Ubud! The room was a standard one nice and confortable! The staff is always smiling and polite! An infosheet with all information and facility of the hotel would be great at the arrival. The city tour and other trips around are expencive, you can find cheaper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kim from kuala lumpur

comfortable and quiet hotel.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Cons: if the lighting in the barhroom can be brighter then we at least can read cleary if its shampoo or shower gel.
the staffs are well manner, smilling all times. Feel very peace in the hotel where the staffs are not over bordering you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nazir from Singapore

Nice surrounding especially the pool.

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Peacefulness.
Cons: Gym.
Staffs were eager to assist you in many ways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2013
We stayed for 4 nights, was a nice experience. Hotel staff were very friendly (we found this wherever we stayed to be honest) a slight downside would be the persistance of the staff trying to sell their tours - you couldn't go anywhere without someone starting a conversation about what we're doing tomorrow or the following day! We didn't actually book a tour through the hotel as they were very expensive. That would be the only negative comment I have though. The hotel itself was very beautiful and felt very relaxing. You have to get a shuttle bus into town which the hotel supply 2 or 3 times a day for free or a small fee if at a different time. The rooms were spotless and very nice/comfortable. Breakfast was nice, and a bonus to be included for the room price. Overall good value for money. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jody from Florida

Supports students training in tourism

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Run by kids who were super sweet. Got a sort of 'country' experience in the rice fields.
Cons: The on-site restaurant was the one thing that stood out as needing some work. Also, if you like to drink, you are limited to Bali wine & maybe beer.
Location: Bali Deli is just up the street. Walking distance to furniture, antiques, sculptures (being created!) and some souvenirs.
Suly is not in town, but it is a very short cab ride from the main part of Ubud. (If you really like to walk long distances, I did walk into town one day). The hotel is partly a school for underprivileged children where they train in tourism. Day trips are offered as well as a number of classes. I took a sculpture class with a patient young boy who loved art and drumming. Kids run the front desk, make up the wait staff, teach some of the classes, do the cleaning... I don't remember any adults that weren't guests except maybe a teacher. I heard tons of frogs at night because it's tucked in the rice fields. There are several different swimming pools to choose from. My room was equipped with everything I'd need, sort of dorm-room feeling (tiny bathroom) but it had a good size flat screen TV on the wall and a comfortable bed & A/C. The students all put on an evening performance one night that included classic balinese singing, dancing and playing of traditional instruments. Oh yeah, there is even a spa but I didn't try it out.