Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Apr 19, 2015
With a warm welcome from the friendly staff , as has happened on other stays at this great location which I highly recommend . This resort is a 10 out of 10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice villa retreat in a convenient area

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The staff at the hotel were very helpful and welcoming. Our villa was nice with dipping pool to cool down in. Not big enough to swim in but we just used the main pool outside our villa to swim. A few mosquitos but the room had mosquito spray, inscents and my favourite of all, mosquito cream. The toiletries needed the labels refreshing as we could barely read them. Due to the colour of the floor and furniture, it was easy to see any dirt. generally very clean, but we noticed dust in the wardrobes that need cleaning as the cleaners seem to neglect these areas. Other than that, its a great place. We used the spa facilities and enjoyed a really really good balinese massage for a reasonable price. There are other massage places nearby for much cheaper but the facilities are not as nice as the hotel spa. Supermarket,post office and currency exchange within 3 minutes walk. Stayed here for 3 nights and was hoping for something extra as it was our wedding anniversary. maybe free villa upgrade or something else. Our villa was a good size anyway. I think I just wanted a bigger pool in the villa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom western australia

We just love it here the staff are lovely

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Everything so relaxing
Cons: Nothing everything spot on
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping easy to get taxis anywhere
I would recommend these villas to anyone coming to bali Walking distance to shopping etc and you cannot fault anything about The place everyone is helpful no trouble to do anything for you Would come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Everything is really good, just we had a complain "16 villa smells wet when it rains"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Feb 11, 2015
A nice and quiet place. The staff are really helpful. The villa we stayed in was clean and well furnished, nothing we could have needed was missing. Shops, restaurants, mini markets and money changers are all nearby and the staff are always happy to help with calling a blue bird taxi for you if you are not feeling like walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Best resort in Seminyak

Posted Feb 1, 2015
The moment we arrived in Bali, we were greeted by our driver Katut. The whole staff were very helpful and made our experience easier. The villa was perfect. It is easy to relax all day in the room. The private pool was great relief from the humidity. The spa was perfect for a massage. The resort is in a good spot in Seminyak, close to the beach and markets. Must stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and great staff.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
All the things you need for a short getaway and peace in the villa. Step outside and it's back to normal hustle and bustle in Bali. Great choice to stay near the shops, beach and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NSW

Very quiet and secure. Staff were excellent

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Quiet and secure.
Cons: I can't think of something I would change!
Right in the heart of town. A bit of a walk to the beach but we're not beach people so it didn't matter. Staff were lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

An incredible stay with exceptional service!

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The villa is exceptionally safe and close to shops and the beach
Location: See above.
If you are tossing up between this villa and other villas, my partner and I would definitely recommend staying at Sun Island Boutique Villas. Commendations are to be given to ALL the staff who work at the resort; their service always at the highest standard, going above and beyond to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. The villa was exceptionally safe, with security guards out front and all doors inside your villa available to be locked with keys. Kuta beach is only a short 10 minute walk, longer if you decide to look at some of the shops on the way though! :). On the same street you can find a legitimate money exchange (BMC) recommended by concierge, a pharmacy and a large Bintang supermarket. Concierge always gave us great advice on things to do and where to visit (i would recommend the Alam white water rafting experience that can be booked through concierge). All up we recommend this Villa and give it a rating of 5/5 for every
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Quite piece of paradise in the middle of Seminyak.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Everything! Villas are located on the main road but as you walk deeper into the property there is no noise from the street & the staff were lovely.
Cons: Spa pool?
Location: Everything - shopping, food and the walk to Kuta with lots of shopping on the way is less than 30 mins - we did this so many times it was great!
Looking for a getaway from everything with all the creature comforts and more, our private villa with our own plunge pool, I have started recommending Sun Island Boutique Villas and Spa to friends and family.