Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Overpriced

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Lovely setting right on the beach and only a short walk to cafes and restaurants.
Cons: More sun beds and umbrellas by the pool, there is adequate space for them - why are there only a few and then just mats provided
Location: Loved being right on the beach and watching sunrise. Only a short walk to the restaurants and shops in Lovina.
Despite being clean and nice the hotel is a bit outdated for what you are paying for. Lovely setting right on the beach where you can watch the sun rise and the dolphin boats leave. It is also a short walk to Lovina and all the restaurants but I felt obviously due to the lack of hotel competition in comparison to further South - we paid more for less. Further south we paid less for a brand new stunning 4.5 star hotel! I also found it frustrating that the pool area has very few sun beds when they have adequate space for many more and people have to lie on the grass on towels or mats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellence at value price. Magnificent beachfront

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: A bit of a walk to village
Complete chill out and serenity. Good staff Delightfully old fashioned and traditional Balinese. Outdoor shower. All amenities of new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vic from UK

Good for staying overnight or 1-2 weeks

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, definitely worth the money, as the service and facilities were at the expected level. Though me and my girlfriend stayed just one night, we fully enjoyed the pool, sunbeds, beautiful sunset and restaurant with really nice staff.
2 out of 5
by andre from Sydney NSW, Australia

Sunari is a 2 Stars Hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Quality of Staffs and the food.
Location: it is nothing special with the location because it is similar with other hotel, located in Lovina.
They provide very basic meal, I do not think Sunari was classified as 3 Stars. It was more appropriate to be classified as 2 Stars.The quality of staffs is below standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim from Perth

Holiday in Lovina

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly .Breakfast very good. Maybe rooms need alittle update and electric s need improving. Powerpoints abit too loose.Overall we enjoyed our stay and would reccomend to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sylvie

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Nice garden and pool
Location: You can t go anywhere by foot.
If you need to relax that s the place to go .nice garden and pool. Good restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel !

Posted Apr 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Sunari resort for 4 nights and it was fantastic and our best memories ! The garden, the swimming pool were clean, and amazing. The breakfast buffet really rich, with many possibilities (croissants, pastry, fresh fruits, cereals, vegetables, cheese, fried rice, sausages etc). The staff was really helpfull and nice. The room was clean and so quiet. We strongly recommend this hotel for everything. We also booked the dolphins tour by the hotel and the price was cheap by comparison with the local people wanted more !