Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellence at value price. Magnificent beachfront

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: A bit of a walk to village
Complete chill out and serenity. Good staff Delightfully old fashioned and traditional Balinese. Outdoor shower. All amenities of new.
2 out of 5
by andre from Sydney NSW, Australia

Sunari is a 2 Stars Hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Quality of Staffs and the food.
Location: it is nothing special with the location because it is similar with other hotel, located in Lovina.
They provide very basic meal, I do not think Sunari was classified as 3 Stars. It was more appropriate to be classified as 2 Stars.The quality of staffs is below standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim from Perth

Holiday in Lovina

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly .Breakfast very good. Maybe rooms need alittle update and electric s need improving. Powerpoints abit too loose.Overall we enjoyed our stay and would reccomend to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sylvie

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Nice garden and pool
Location: You can t go anywhere by foot.
If you need to relax that s the place to go .nice garden and pool. Good restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel !

Posted Apr 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Sunari resort for 4 nights and it was fantastic and our best memories ! The garden, the swimming pool were clean, and amazing. The breakfast buffet really rich, with many possibilities (croissants, pastry, fresh fruits, cereals, vegetables, cheese, fried rice, sausages etc). The staff was really helpfull and nice. The room was clean and so quiet. We strongly recommend this hotel for everything. We also booked the dolphins tour by the hotel and the price was cheap by comparison with the local people wanted more !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

Very nice and quiet: we will deffinitelly stay there again!

Posted Apr 18, 2011
Very nice, spacious room; superb pool; very nice and kind staff; breakfast ok. Some problems with the cleanless of the bathroom (like everywhere in Indonesia).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great pool in landscaped gardens on black beach

Posted Sep 5, 2010 on Hotels.com
Location: Relatively close to the hotel are the Banjar Hot Springs: 3 conencted pools fed by warm spring water amids beautiful nature. Many locals here and a very pleasant athmosphere. There is also a very nice buddhist monastery in Banjar.
Our best memory of this hotel is the very nice and large pool (with dark blue tiles) in beautifully landscaped gardens. There is ample shade around the pool because of palm trees and umbrellas; there are even two typical rest pavillions. The lawn around the pool is manicured, and a pleasure to walk on barefoot. Many shrubs and plans are flowering, and there are several pots with the rare and stunning lotus flower. From the lawn one overlooks a low brick wall separating the hotel from the black sanded beach, and thus has a nice sea view, including the well-known sunsets. The beach itself is sandy, but black. That is a matter of taste; it is not ours. There are a few local colourful boats on the beach, and several locals selling (sometimes a bit pushy) their goods and also boat trips. The sea itself was not at all clear when we were there:no snorkling from the beack here! Pool/beach towels are provided, and can be changed (if new ones are available). Next to the pool is the restaurant; a central buffet construction surrounded by tables. There are also some tables on the lawn. Only in the restaurant is it possible to connect to the (low speed) WiFI; certainly a minus and pity. There is a (rather nice in our Indonesia experience) breakfast buffet in the morning, and the service is good. Every evening the BBQ is started; usually for the fish catch of the day. The menu is rather limited and we were not too impressed by the quality of the food. The rooms are spacious and clean, and also quite sober. No hangers in the closet; no ornaments on the walls. The door to the bathroom holds a surprise: the bathroom opens up to the outside; i.e. one can see a small strip of sky through a net on top of a metal barred frame. So it is hot and moist there. In addition it is rather dull; mostly walls. For us it looked more like a prison cell, though others may find it lovely. Of note, there are several private villas secluded behind walls with beautifully ornamented doors. We wanted to try the spa, but it was booked full. An important positive note: the hotel (i.e. pool, rooms, reatuarant) is far enough from the main road to not be disturbed by the sound of motor cycles day and night. We found this a rare advantage and big plus during our 3 weeks in Indonesia. Our conclusion: if you like to have a safe and pleasant base around a nice pool in a beautiful garden, then this is it. Not recommended for gourments, beach people or if you want privacy in and around the pool.