Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Cherrill from Perth. Australia

Not a good experience.

Posted May 2, 2014
We arrived at mid night. Room on 4th floor. Children making a lot of noise in corridor. Asked them to be quiet but to no avail. No towels in the room. Light that would not turn off. Not Impressed. My friend complained so they moved us to their villas in renon. A lot better. We then could enjoy the peace and quiet. There was tea a day coffee making facilities there but you had to provide your own ingredients. The staff were very nice there.
3 out of 5
by RT from MY, KL

Friendly and helpful hotel staff

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Hotel staffs
Cons: Room and hotel condition.
Location: Nothing much.
Poor air-con (hot) and lighting condition. Bath towel look old and dirty. Need to pay for hot water. Very friendly and helpful hotel staffs. Easy for foods and family mart. A cheap and delicious Muslim (Halal) local food stall located right besite the hotel (must try if you stay here won't regret!). Open from 10am - 12mid night local time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony

Never again

Posted Feb 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Aircon broke, shower blocked, min cold water ( shower was Hot) location was far from any descent place to eat at walking distance...main st is dirty, if u hv breakfast choose the indonesian style coz modern food tastes bad! Best thing about hotel was the friendly n sweet lady that serviced rooms daily n did laundry , reception ladies r ok but not much english...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Manila, Philippines

Taman Suci Hotel 15 Jan 2013

Posted Jan 24, 2013
Pros: Room is big and sturdy
Cons: Buffet breakfast was not available
Location: Center of Denpasar but far from tourist attractions
In the middle of Denpasar but not walking distance for tourist attractions. Room is very good for the price. Relatively no guess when I stayed on a weekday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Hotel needs someone to love it.

Posted Jul 23, 2011
This property was truly beautiful to look at, and was in a quiet location. The staff were really friendly, but their English was very limited. The maintenance of the property left a lot to be desired, towel rails fell off, toilets were unsecured, shower heads were loose the satellite TV was a joke, it had be reset at least once a day. We had to ask for toilet paper every day and bath towels were hard to come by our sheets were not changed the whole 14 nights we were there and the "white" bedlinen definitely wasn't white . This is the kind of place you might spend a few days for r&r then move on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from India

Hotel Taman Suci

Posted Jul 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very good and so are the facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Taman Suci Suite & Villas - don't even think

Posted Jun 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
about staying there. I 'thought I had booked the suite & villas, but it turned out to be the hotel. The staff didn't speak English. How difficult would it be to get them some lessons. The food - barely edible. Room was clean but very old & tired. Situated on the corner of two very noisy roads. This is the first time I have made a bad choice. i did read the reviews and thought I was at the slightly more upmarket one. be very careful when choosing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
the staff are helpful and friendly. The cafe is simple and comfortable except for the mosqitoes. The room generally is comfortable except for the mosqitoes. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
after one day in the hotel we were offered to move into the taman suci suites and villas. the difference is big enough to call it an excellent choice. beautiful rooms right next to the pool, different meals etc. .. if somebody is planning to stay in a taman suci, the better choice is clearly suites and villas